Tag: saas

  • Top 30 Best Asana Alternatives You Need to Try in 2022

    Project management software makes a company’s daily workflow transparent and discoverable. Handling a company’s workflow can be difficult. It would help to visualize a path forward while considering past results, information, and recent projects. This is certainly relevant for decision-makers, and it is mainly the case in this modern era of working remotely.

    While keeping track of many working components is a significant aspect of the work, a project supervisor’s life could be made far less hectic by utilizing the finest tools and building a potent efficient software system.

    There are multiple software packages, and selecting the best one is tricky – each firm is unique, and choosing the irrelevant one might leave you with a slew of features you don’t want and a few spaces you can now optimize. Since Asana is amongst the most common project management software, it’s not a “one-size-fits-all” option.

    What is Asana?
    Why Must You Consider a Different Option?
    1. Basecamp
    2. Trello
    3. Plutio
    4. ClickUp
    5. Freedcamp
    6. Clarizen
    7. Monday.com
    8. Workzone
    9. WP Manager
    10. Wrike
    11. Jira Software
    12. Teamwork
    13. MeisterTask
    14. Hive
    15. Paymo
    16. Airtable
    17. Zoho Projects
    18. Notion
    19. Smartsheet
    20. Nifty
    21. Zenkit
    22. Coda
    23. Slack
    24. ProWorkflow
    25. Nutcache
    26. Teamgantt
    27. Kissflow Project
    28. Awork
    29. Proofhub
    30. Forecast
    Things to Keep In Mind While Selecting an Alternative

    What is Asana?

    Asana is a well-known project management tool. It is simple to use and incorporates countless project visualization and collaborative project resources in one spot. However, it’s not for everyone.

    It’s existed for years, has grown among the most widely used systems, and has developed into a simple framework for decision-makers to strategize, arrange, and oversee tasks. Asana stands out in a sea of technology platforms.

    However, it wasn’t the only software solution in the segment. The industry has larger, better equipment that may cater to teams effectively than Asana. These tools are adaptable, although they do not perfectly fit every squad. What these groups may find inept, other groups may find instrumental.

    Today, I’ll cover the best 15 Asana alternatives to assist you in discovering the project management software that’s right for you! The criteria for this observation were portability, viewpoints, and serviceability.


    4 Processes You Can Automate in Your Business in 2021
    For most businesses, automation seems like a want – tucked away in their long-term plan. There’s a strong reason why 40% of large companies automate at least one of their processes.


    Why Must You Consider a Different Option?

    Despite the fact it has various elements and was prevalent a few years ago, folks are still searching for the perfect substitute. It was back in the day when this was recognized for its stylish and simple layout, and subscribers discovered it to be an all-in-one platform with excellent team collaborative skills.

    Clients are now searching for an alternative that can meet their teammates’ requirements with smooth functionalities and cooperative features. Some clients also look for an alternative based on their budget and team strength. Are you interested to learn about them? If yes, then let’s dive right in.

    1. Basecamp

    Founded: 1999

    Ratings: 4.3

    Basecamp Website
    Basecamp Website

    Basecamp, among the most widely used project management tools available, offers collaborative project work and a client gateway for partnering with folks beyond your squad. It’s the best option for midsized firms seeking a dedicated app with several collaborative project tools. It’s a great option that includes a to-do checklist, internal communications, Kanban graphs, organizing, and much more.

    Pros of Basecamp:

    • Basecamp provides a secure and safe platform for the work and data to be protected.
    • Has two different inboxes, with one solely dedicated to all the messages from Basecamp.
    • It provides an unlimited number of tools and options for the easy management of work.

    Cons of Basecamp:

    • Limited customization is available.
    • Does not have proper time tracking tools to work at.

    2. Trello

    Founded: 2011

    Ratings: 5

    Trello Website
    Trello Website

    A Kanban framework allows you to remain on top of projects with multiple steps. It won’t take long for you to figure out how to make unique sections for various project steps. “Upcoming,” “in progress,” and “awaiting feedback” are examples of Kanban sections. It’s ideal for people and private teams because it’s suitable for monitoring freelance initiatives with customers.

    Pros of Trello:

    • It is compatible with almost all types of devices and does not hinder the workflow with the change of device.
    • The whole work process and the platform are simple and easy to be used by anyone.
    • It provides a clear and transparent working system as all the moves made on the platform are easily visible.

    Cons of Trello:

    • Trello is not for everyone, its tools are more appropriate for a simple organization.
    • It does not provide complete integration on its platform.

    3. Plutio

    Founded: 2015

    Ratings: 4.7

    Plutio Website
    Plutio Website

    Plutio is another great business management software that gives tough competition to Asana. The services provided by Plutio are much more than that of Trello in terms of attributes. Plutio is just like other business management software that helps in the easy management of different works and is also known to be GDPR compliant.

    Pros of Plutio:

    • Plutio is made in such a way that it enables its users to the real-time progress of their work and also allows them to track their time.
    • With the tools and options made available by Plutio, the work completed by it has increased efficiency with enhanced workflow.
    • Plutio is one of the most versatile and complete platforms for project Collaboration.

    Cons of Plutio:

    • Plutio is not available as a mobile application for mobile users.
    • Has lesser template options than other similar platforms.

    4. ClickUp

    Founded: 2017

    Ratings: 4.7

    ClickUp Website
    ClickUp Website

    ClickUp combines many advanced features into a single application, including documents, excel sheets, task monitoring, and more. The main attraction is that it begins with a freemium model, with the paid version starting at $5 per client. It is ideal for teams seeking a centralized means to control projects across divisions.

    It incorporates management essentials such as kanbans graphs, status frameworks, memos, and workflow charts, so you see what your coworkers are up to! They are a distant partnership center that assists your squad in managing projects, targets, and documents. It’s ideal for digital marketers and product managers who need a feature-rich cooperative workstation to manage.

    Within this valuable tool, you can monitor goals, send a team personal texts, and create a checklist. To meet all of one’s requirements, one can use Kanban and planner views and computerize customer reporting and dashboard.

    Pros of ClickUp:

    • ClickUp provides 20+ view options for easy customization.
    • Allows the real-time tracking of goals and progress made uptill there.
    • Allows easy synchronization of the work process between multiple devices.

    Cons of ClickUp:

    • Has quite poor UI as compared to other platforms.
    • ClickUp provides a number of features and tools which might get users confused with their use and the option to select among them.

    5. Freedcamp

    Founded: 2010

    Ratings: 4.5

    Freedcamp Website
    Freedcamp Website

    It facilitates teamwork within a projected management software. It’s the most cost-effective tool on this list. There is a lite option, and premium subscriptions begin at $1.49 per month per subscriber. As a result, it’s ideal for squads and people looking to up their game on a price limit.

    It’s crammed with tools, but it’ll never become congested so you can conceal or reveal any of them and customize tools tailored to your specific requirements. Freedcamp allows us to work with Gantt, deliverables, or Kanban panels.

    Pros of Freedcamp:

    • Provides easy visualization of tasks and progress by giving out the ultimate task list on the dashboard.
    • Has several templates options to use
    • Provides easy communication options between the members of a group or any individual.

    Cons of Freedcamp:

    • The mobile app functionality of Freedcamp can be improved.
    • Provides a number of features that can get a user confused with their actual use.

    6. Clarizen

    Founded: 2005

    Ratings: 4.2

    Clarizen Website
    Clarizen Website

    Clarizen is a business management software, It provides Software as a Service facility to its clients. Each strategic discussion and activity is interconnected, allowing managers to traverse between sub-projects, activities, group leaders, and users. It consists of risk planning, project timesheets, and expenditure monitoring. It makes the work more efficient and easy for the workers with the help of its vivid tools and services.

    Pros of Clarizen:

    • Clarizen provides good transparency for its customers to have clear sights.
    • Has one of the best revenue tools that help in making the revenue projections and recognition more timely and accurate.
    • Provides easy-to-use tools for project management in almost all aspects.

    Cons of Clarizen:

    • Recording tools are absent on the Clarizen platform.
    • Has limited integration for cloud applications.

    7. Monday.com

    Founded: 2012

    Ratings: 4.5

    Monday.com Website
    Monday.com Website

    Monday.com is among the most effective apps for team-wide partnership as it’s the most holistic tool to keep all you want in a centralized area, with machines, add-ons, and project management features abound. It combines many of your best tools and offers numerous methods for analyzing and sharing initiatives, receiving alerts when it’s time to add value, and easily encouraging your squad.

    Pros of Monday.com:

    • Monday.com provides several easy integration tools to its customers for better work management.
    • The platform is better and provides a complete solution for business owners with pocket-friendly prices.
    • Monday.com is made with such a feature that allows the customers to have detailed insights about their work and progress.

    Cons of Monday.com

    • Has limited task dependency functionals.
    • The navigation many of Monday.com is not up to mark.

    8. Workzone

    Founded: 2002

    Ratings: 4.7

    Workzone Website
    Workzone Website

    Due to a similar user experience, it is like Asana but has a distinct feature. It could display a portfolio outlook of all works, flowcharts, project milestones, and improved reporting aspects like delegating, streamlining processes based on relevance, and setting permissions for specific users.

    Pros of Work Zone:

    • It provides a specialized feature that allows different workspaces to be dedicated to different clients.
    • The customization option given by Work Zone is quite useful and different from others.
    • Work Zone features provide easy and customized experiences for its clients.

    Cons of Work Zone:

    • The interface looks outdated.
    • Work Zone lacks some features like an online chatting option in a live meeting.

    9. WP Manager

    Founded: 2016

    Ratings: 4.6

    WP Manager Website
    WP Manager Website

    It has a freemium version to meet your expanding requirement. It has over 9000 active downloads. It has aided many rising and modern startups by lowering costs and increasing transparency in management. It includes endless tasks, a graphic UI, a time tracker, and the potential to transfer all documents in one spot. It also involves apps for setting subtasks, and payment invoices, and allowing digital payments via the Stripe gateway.

    Pros of WP Manager:

    • Has a unique feature of creating tables just like spreadsheets along with the easy synchronization of Google sheets and documents.
    • The platform is easy to use and updated with new tools and services.
    • Customer services provided by them are excellent.

    Cons of WP Manager:

    • The services provided by WP Manager are quite costly when compared with other platforms.
    • Lacks some of the features that are provided on other platforms.

    10. Wrike

    Founded: 2006

    Ratings: 5

    Wrike Website
    Wrike Website

    It’s another all-in-one application. They offer scheduling, Gantt charts, Kanban panels, and a wide range of views. for monitoring deadlines and initiatives, It offers a free lite edition for roughly 5 subscribers, as well as paid plans which begin at a low monthly price per user.

    It allows your squad to divide work into distinct divisions, making it a great choice for big groups that need to integrate across multiple tools and divisions without exiting the dashboard.

    Pros of Wrike:

    • The platform Wrike is considered a powerful platform that allows the tools and services to be easily customized as per the need of clients.
    • The customer service of Wrike is commendable.
    • Wrike provides a free version of its paid service that helps the customers to get a detailed insight into its features and its terms of use.

    Cons of Wrike:

    • Has a limited filtering option to use.
    • Wrike can be difficult to work with for new users.

    11. Jira Software

    Founded: 2002

    Ratings: 4.4

    Jira Software Website
    Jira Software Website

    It is intended for experienced users. It’s a safer option for handling IT projects. It integrates with Asana, so shifting is pretty simple. It has an endless number of customization options and manages errors and bugs. Jira software is used by remote teams and budding startups to make their working process much more straightforward and time-saving.

    Pros of Jira Software:

    • Allows the sharing and easy visualization of roadmap tasks on selected profiles.
    • The platform can easily be customized to fit the client’s working pattern.
    • The team of Jira Software is composed of professionals of different categories. They help out their clients when stuck on some issue. Hence, their customer service is up to the mark.

    Cons of Jira Software:

    • Contains limited software integration options.
    • Occasional server issues make it difficult to work seamlessly on its platform.

    12. Teamwork

    Founded: 2007

    Ratings: 4.5

    Teamwork Website
    Teamwork Website

    It’s what makes the vision come true, and this software provides you with a centered bird’s-eye view of the projects all over your organization in one location. It’s perfect for workgroups of all sizes, from agencies to large corporations. It doesn’t disappoint with teamwork elements present in the majority of the tools, such as Kanban, Gantt charts, and personalized dashboards.

    Pros of Teamwork:

    • The user interfaces part of Teamwork is made utmost simple. Hence the whole platform provides easy to work setup.
    • Provides several tools that can come in handy for simple tasks like setting up the time of logging or tracking the workload of different customers.
    • Teamwork is a pocket-friendly platform that also gives out free service for 30 days that can enable the user to get many details about its features.

    Cons of Teamwork

    • A number of tools make it complex to work with for new users.
    • Has a little bit of slow response when any modification is applied on its platform to get into action.

    13. MeisterTask

    Founded: 2015

    Ratings: 4.5

    Meistertask Website
    Meistertask Website

    This is a fantastic Kanban resource that tracks the advancement of ongoing initiatives for all of your colleagues using functionalities such as tags, authorizations, and deadlines. You can customize it to remind folks when it’s their time to add value to a task, and once designed, you must drag this to the right section to inform your coworker to take over.

    Pros of  MeisterTask:

    • Provides an excellent set of tools for team collaboration and extensive integrations.
    • Provides a detailed insight on the project management process and your stand on it just after you log in to your account.
    • MeisterTask provides good security for the customer’s data on their platform.

    Cons of MeisterTask:

    • The free version of MeisterTask allows access to very limited tools as compared to other similar platforms’ free versions.
    • MeisterTask integration can be glitchy at times.

    14. Hive

    Founded: 2016

    Ratings: 4.5

    Hive Website
    Hive Website

    It has some excellent real-time messaging capabilities. It’s well-known for its timesheets and resource planning for teams. So you can start planning and see what your teammates are up to at any particular time. It has a nice focus mode where you can prevent any diversions and remove any URLs that you frequently visit.

    Pros of Hive:

    • Hive provides several tools that are essential for an easy workflow system.
    • Hive platform is quite flexible and also provides excellent customer service.
    • Hive gives out its services with utmost transparency and at a value for service rate.  

    Cons of Hive:

    • The mobile application of Hive is less responsive than its desktop version.
    • Lacks many essential functions from its platform that make project management easy.

    15. Paymo

    Founded: 2008

    Ratings: 4.7

    Paymo Website
    Paymo Website

    No, it isn’t a payment service; it’s a framework that also enables users to create direct client relationships. It helps in tracking your time and is very prominent with those that are time-conscious, who interact with customers, or who strive and enhance their time online explicitly. It’s more like an analytical tool. Reports allow you to go further.

    Pros of Paymo:

    • Provides a fully customized dashboard that can keep a record of upcoming tasks and ongoing tasks with also a few completed tasks on it.
    • They provide comprehensive tools for easy project management.
    • The customer service is quick and reliable.

    Cons of Paymo:

    • The whole setup process takes much time to get in working condition.
    • Paymo can sometimes cause a slight delay in syncing information on its platform.

    16. Airtable

    Founded: 2012

    Ratings: 4.5

    Airtable Website
    Airtable Website

    The product has been available for a while. People who want to integrate data and create the ideal workflow within one app have a great deal of confidence in it. It’s pretty astounding, also for personal usage, to pull in that much data at once, and it shows how expertly the integrations were constructed.

    Pros of Airtable:

    • All-in-one app
    • Integration is managed at its best.
    • Provides a similar experience to a spreadsheet.

    Cons of Airtable:

    • Does not include many options for payment solutions.
    • For the new users, it is quite challenging to learn and use the platform.  

    17. Zoho Projects

    Founded: 2006

    Ratings: 4.5

    Zoho Projects Website
    Zoho Projects Website

    It enables you to oversee your software and maintain records of it, enabling you to cooperate and think accordingly. Much as in the Microsoft world, you may easily opt into a subscription plan that works best for you and your team. This may be better for you if you’re currently integrated into the Zoho framework.

    Pros of Zoho Projects:

    • Monitor and control your software with ease.
    • Proper handling of important documents which in turn saves time.
    • Provides adequate services based on its pricing plans.

    Cons of Zoho Projects:

    • The platform requires to update its bug reporting system.
    • Setting up the Zoho Project can be challenging for new users.

    18. Notion

    Founded: 2013

    Ratings: 4.7

    Notion Website
    Notion Website

    It’s an excellent project management software, particularly for people who also want a wiki. For instance, within click up, where you may use documents, you can find wiki tools. But that serves as a kind of its standout feature.

    Numerous databases are also present. Notion helps you to keep stuff organized by handling them in various viewpoints like board gallery table and timeline right now, among many others.

    Pros of Notion:

    • This program is really outstanding if you’re seeking items to be stable but also items to be in flow like with your app.
    • Saves a great deal of time by organizing tasks in an efficient manner.  
    • It comes with an inbuilt customization feature that is of great help in managing tasks and teams effectively.

    Cons of Notion:

    • Text formatting tools need to be updated.
    • Setting up Notion is quite a slow process.

    19. Smartsheet

    Founded: 2005

    Ratings: 4.5

    Smartsheet Website
    Smartsheet Website

    It distinguishes itself by being an extremely user-friendly form of excel. It assists you in developing project management tools that make it simple to track, analyze, and oversee performance. This is the justification for selecting this tool if you truly prefer to concentrate your search to make it simple.

    Pros of Smartsheet:

    • Simple to use.
    • The data is lined up with a great security system.
    • Provides easy management of the dashboard with an automated workflow system.

    Cons of Smartsheet:

    • Even after being lined up with great security, Smartsheet can still face security-based issues.
    • Overall visibility and user interface can be updated.

    20. Nifty

    Founded: 2017

    Ratings: 4.7

    Nifty Website
    Nifty Website

    It’s clever for aiding team organization. The product is relatively fresh on the market. According to G2, it was named the best project management tool. It does have the appearance of a sauna and a Gantt chart combined into one app.

    Pros of Nifty:

    • Helps team collaborate on various projects smoothly.
    • Can be integrated easily with other document management and meeting platforms.
    • Provides a number of views for the clients to choose their best-suited options from it.

    Cons of Nifty:

    • After each update, re-authorization of third-party applications is required.
    • Templates options are limited.

    21. Zenkit

    Founded: 2016

    Ratings: 5

    Zenkit Website
    Zenkit Website

    There are chat, note-taking, to-do, and project management apps available. In essence, they are creating a collection of apps, and within their primary zenkits projects app, they have a huge range of features including kanban, strong filters, mind-mapping tools, hierarchies, and activities to be performed, and much more.

    In fact, agile teams are fairly accustomed to it. Although its look isn’t as appealing as other of their products, you may still access their other services through it. This can be a useful add-on if you’re purchasing their package or ecosystem.

    Pros of Zenkit:

    • All-in-one app making your job easier.
    • A diverse range of features.
    • The platform is in constant development mode, hence ensuring the best services to its clients from time to time.

    Cons of Zenkit:

    • Has access to limited language facility.
    • Zenkit does not include RTL text option.

    22. Coda

    Founded: 2014

    Ratings: 4.7

    Coda Website
    Coda Website

    In terms of setup and installation requirements, it is a little more complex. They have two distinct plans, one for editors and the other for builders. So you can see how difficult it is to install the system, however, once it’s established as a robust document, it can really blow you away because it has some amazing capabilities for managing things, automating processes, and building workflows that might save your team a tonne of time.

    Pros of Coda:

    • Smooth handling of projects because of its robust mechanism.
    • Time is saved by everything from small details like document layouts to interfaces that let individuals know when something has been completed.
    • The platform provides one in all services.

    Cons of Coda:

    • Coda has a limited API system.
    • Coda can be quite difficult to understand at first.

    23. Slack

    Founded: 2009

    Ratings: 4.6

    Slack Website
    Slack Website

    It is mostly used as a tool for corporate communication. Slack Project is incredibly helpful for small enterprises’ fundamental project management needs. Small teams can use it for free. With projects, groups, or activities organized into separate topic streams, it is incredibly easy to utilize.

    Due to the software’s emphasis on communication effectiveness, it is perfect for small teams’ ongoing tasks and activities. You can build as many channels as you want with the free Slack subscription, but you can only view the 10000 most recent messages for your team.

    Pros of Slack:

    • It enables integrated team and project interaction.
    • Teammates are reachable by phone and video call.
    • It is perfect for daily assignments involving small teams.

    Cons of Slack:

    • Slack has limited storing capacity and files are prone to get deleted after a few days only.
    • The platform contains minor bugs that can hinder the smooth working at times.

    24. ProWorkflow

    Founded: 2002

    Ratings: 4.5

    ProWorkflow Website
    ProWorkflow Website

    This might be a useful tool if your company works closely with its clients and subcontractors and they all collaborate on projects together. You can really grant them access to it. It’s not really clear from the visual perspective. It is not as thoughtfully organized as a few of the other utilities.

    Pros of ProWorkflow:

    • Works best as a collaborative tool.
    • The dashboard is super handy as it keeps the user updated of their deadlines and priorities.
    • Provides the best support system along with free training to its clients for a better understanding of the platform.

    Cons of ProWorkflow:

    • Has limited customization and integration options available on its platform.
    • ProWorkflow can take some time for a new user to get habitual of its working method.

    25. Nutcache

    Founded: 2013

    Ratings: 4.36

    Nutcache Website
    Nutcache Website

    This particular application is extremely fantastic if your company manages a lot of simple projects and bills customers (invoicing based on your hours worked). As a result, this tool loses effectiveness as projects get more complicated because there aren’t many third-party connectors available.

    This is an excellent solution if you only require infinite activities and assignments, and you don’t require the ability to create accurate invoices in the near future or now.

    Pros of Nutcache:

    • Simple projects are handled with ease.
    • If your business strategy is simple this is a great tool.
    • Provides all-in-one solutions with utmost simplicity.

    Cons of Nutcache:

    • Time tracking feature is not up to the mark.
    • Filtering options can be made better.

    26. Teamgantt

    Founded: 2009

    Ratings: 4.4

    Teamgantt Website
    Teamgantt Website

    This program focuses on Gantt charts and provides a good depiction when browsing Gantt charts for your tasks so you can understand what needs to happen next, what’s popping up, and all that stuff. You can choose from a wide range of freemium choices before upgrading to one of their paying packages. For those with visual learning styles, little resources, and simple projects, this tool is advised.

    Pros of Teamgantt:

    • It’s clear from the visual perspective.
    • The freemium offers a lot of capability.
    • Has a system of providing easy communication between the client and their team members with the facility of tracking the progress.

    Cons of Teamgantt:

    • User Experience is average.
    • The underlying design of the platform is not eye-catching.

    27. Kissflow Project

    Founded: 2012

    Ratings: 4.5

    Kissflow Project Website
    Kissflow Project Website

    The reporting capabilities of this tool are its strongest suit. Therefore, if you’re having trouble managing your staff because they aren’t meeting deadlines, this application will simply be able to inform you whether projects are on pause, in process, or finished. In order to ensure that everyone can meet their deadlines, you can get a general idea of where everyone is at.

    Pros of Kissflow Project:

    • Easily manages the reporting part.
    • Saves time by keeping a track of the tasks and projects.
    • It provides a simple interface platform that has been built up with stable facilities.

    Cons of Kissflow Project:

    • Does not include the complete process mapping option.
    • Customer support is quite low as compared to other options.

    28. Awork

    Founded: 2014

    Ratings: 4.5

    Awork Website
    Awork Website

    The reason it is named “Awork” is that it is an excellent choice if nothing ever works for you. This is a great tool if you’ve used project management systems in the past but found them to be overly lengthy and complicated because it’s incredibly straightforward to use and has a very excellent interface. With this technology, UI and UX are crucial.

    Pros of Awork:

    • Simple to use.
    • The user interface is perfect.
    • Provide great customer support responses.

    Cons of Awork:

    • Few functions are still missing like a global calendar, etc.
    • Awork text editor contains minor bugs in it.

    29. Proofhub

    Founded: 2011

    Ratings: 4.4

    Proofhub Website
    Proofhub Website

    It serves as a consolidated hub for action items, processes, calendar management, Gantt charts, conversations, and files. Additionally, it facilitates cooperation with teams and outside clients. There are numerous reports, including workload and resource reports. It is suitable for freelancers and organizations of all sizes despite having very few interfaces and extremely poor task management.

    Pros of Proofhub:

    • You can truly plan, manage, and keep a record of the tasks completed by your team with its assistance.
    • It does place a strong focus on simplicity.
    • Has a great pocket-friendly pricing plan that is true to its services.

    Cons of Proofhub:

    • The mobile application of Proofhub is not compatible with every view for example table views.
    • Needs to include the option for managing budgets.

    30. Forecast

    Founded: 2016

    Ratings: 4

    Forecast Website
    Forecast Website

    Any service-based firm would benefit most from this. As a result, if you are a freelancer and have a number of clients, some initiatives can be rather difficult, and if you are having to spend hours producing quotations for your work, they have built-in features that will make it incredibly simple for you to establish a forecast and track your time.

    They have a tool they name “auto-scheduler” that is excellent for planning projects. It will automatically allocate jobs to various staff and generate an estimation for that specific project.

    Pros of Forecast:

    • Simple to use.
    • Track various projects with ease.
    • Schedules and assigns tasks automatically making your job easier.

    Cons of Forecast:

    • Lack of integration with other platforms.
    • Requires more updation to its platform.

    Things to Keep In Mind While Selecting an Alternative

    The above graph shows the important factors to consider while purchasing a Project Management Software
    The above graph shows the important factors to consider while purchasing a Project Management Software

    There are certain aspects to look out for when selecting a project management software other than Asana. They are as follows.

    Time monitoring

    It integrates with the Time Tracking application, a timekeeping framework that lets you monitor hours spent on projects. If you need to watch hours spent on projects, it’ll be updated to your account besides the project. Your platform should include a time tracker that tracks hours and enter time entries into timecards. This implies more input &, of course, reduced prices.

    Ease

    It should be simple to use. Keep in mind that it must ease, not worsen, the workflow. When searching for options, ensure it’s user-friendly and simple to use. And you don’t have to waste hours learning your app whilst doing tasks.

    Quicker reaction time and effectiveness

    When moving and slipping things in a lengthy list, its users face slow loading & time discrepancy. Ensure your software is quick to load & has a low click-through rate.


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    Conclusion

    There are numerous other tools available today that outperform Asana in terms of attributes set and UI. As aforementioned, there are several tools available that are close to Asana, but it needs patience to seek the ideal match, which you can do by signing up for free sessions of all the features listed earlier in this section.

    This is the smart way of deciding for your squad that they’ll recognize in the future. Have you had any favorite substitutes that we did not list? Subscribe for more related topics.

    FAQs

    Is Asana free forever?

    Asana has three different plans for its customers. The basic plan is free of cost with limited facilities. Whereas the other two plans premium and business are paid plans with several key features added within them.

    Is Jira similar to Asana?

    Jira and Asana are almost similar to each other in terms of their service and tools. However, both these platforms were built with the different target audiences for their use.

    Does Google have a project management tool?

    No, till now Google does not have its own complete project management tool. Instead, it has different applications and software that forms a part of project management such as sheet, docs, etc.

    Who is Asana owned by?

    Asana is owned by a San Francisco company named Asana Incorporation.

  • Why Did Quickbooks Fail in India?

    An accounting software package developed and marketed by Intuit Inc., Quickbooks was first introduced in 1983. It is mainly geared towards small and medium enterprises and offers on-premises accounting applications. It also offers cloud-based versions that accept business payments, payroll functions and bill management and payment.

    In June this year the company made a surprising announcement – “As of July 1, 2022, no new sign-ups to QuickBooks products in India will be accepted. Prior to July 31, all existing customers will be switched to a free subscription that will enable them to continue using QuickBooks until January 31, 2023, with no charges applied. Customers who paid an annual subscription will receive a pro-rata refund for the unused part of their subscription.”

    It also announced – “The decision to retire QuickBooks products in India does not impact Intuit’s ongoing presence and commitment to investing in top tech talent in the country. The 1,300+ strong team in India continues to deliver bold innovation that impacts more than 100 million Intuit customers around the world,”

    What comes as a surprise is that Intuit announced an exit at a time when Indian SMEs are increasingly digitizing their processes including bookkeeping, inventory and even delivery. This has gained speed since the pandemic. Many SMEs are, also, collaborating with SaaS startups to increase efficiency.

    This move by Intuit will help its Indian competitors like Zoho and Tally to increase their market share. In fact, Zoho has already stepped in to fill the gap caused by Intuit’s exit.

    “At Zoho, we understand how challenging it can be for businesses to find a replacement for their existing financial system. Zoho Books will be glad to serve the needs of those businesses looking for an alternative solution, and help them transition smoothly,” said Prashant Ganti, head of products tax, accounting and payroll, Zoho.

    So, the question is – Why has Intuit QuickBooks decided to exit the Indian Market?  To understand this, here’s a quick look at what is Quickbooks and what are the services it offers.

    Quickbooks – When, Where and How Was It Developed?
    QuickBooks India Journey
    The Indian Disconnection

    Quickbooks – When, Where and How Was It Developed?

    In 1983, Scott Cook and Tom Proulx co-founded Intuit Inc, in California, USA.  The company first developed ‘Quicken’, a product for individual financial management that will be immensely successful.  Following this, it developed similar services for small business owners.

    The first Release

    Quickbooks was initially released as a DOS version based on the Quicken code base. The software gained success among small business owners with no training in accounting. Quickbooks continued to grow and soon claimed 83% of the local market in the USA by 2013.

    Professional Accountants, however, were quick to point out the weak links in the software – poor security control, absence of audit trail and non-conformity with traditional accounting standards.

    Subsequent Releases

    The criticism from Professional Accounts did not go unheeded. Intuit is set to work improving upon their software constantly.

    Year 2000 – Intuit developed Basic and Pro Versions and included full audit trail capabilities, double-entry accounting function and increased functions.

    Year 2002 – Intuit launched Quickbooks Enterprise Solutions for medium-sized businesses.

    Year 2003 – Started offering industry-specific versions with workflow processes and reports including terminology specific to the trade.

    Year 2005 – Cornered 74% of the US market

    Year 2008 – More than 50,000 accountants, CPAs and independent consultants were a part of the Quickbooks ProAdvisor Program.

    Year 2014 – Quickbooks released the Quickbooks 2015 versions including features being requested by users in the past.  It included improved version of the income tracker, pinned notes, an improved registration process and insights on the homepage.

    Year 2015 – Release of Quickbooks 2016 with improvement to existing features and new features like batch transaction, bill tracking, continuous feed label printer support, batch delete/void transactions etc.

    Year 2016 – Release of Quickbooks 2017 with improvements like automated reports, smart search and improved viewing of report filters.

    Year 2017 – Release of Quickbooks 2018 with added features like mobile inventory barcode scanning, multi-monitor support, search in the chart of accounts and mobile inventory scanning.

    Year 2018 – release of Quickbooks 2019 with added unique features like a history tracker for customer invoices, the ability to transfer credits between other jobs for the same customer and a payroll adjustment feature.

    Year 2019 – release of Quickbooks 2020 aiming at improving experience quality and reliability. All desktop versions were packed with new features like the ability to add customer PO numbers in email subject lines, send batch invoices to customers, automated payment reminders, collapse and expand columns and easy updates.

    Year 2020 – release of Quickbooks 2021 with improved payment processes and automated features.  Desktop editions of this version have streamlined bank feeds, automated receipt management, rule-based customer groups, payment reminders, customized payment receipts, data level permissions and batch delete sales orders.

    Intuit’s Quickbooks versions are available in many different international markets.  The Canadian, British and Australian divisions of the company offer Quickbooks that support the unique tax calculation needs of each of these regions.

    QuickBooks India Journey

    Quickbooks entered India in 2012 providing its products and services for accountancy and small businesses.  Its product portfolio included cloud accounting, inventory management, cash flow management and invoicing.

    With its entry, Quickbooks positioned itself to target 2 million broadband-connected small businesses. With its friendly features like affordability, accessibility, ease of use and ease of installation and maintenance, it quickly gained popularity.

    In 2017, Quickbooks covered a major milestone by making the software GST compliant. It also announced an agreement with Visa to strengthen business propositions for SME customers.

    The Indian Disconnection

    After a decade of operations in the country, it has announced its exit. It has also requested all its clients to download their data and transition out of Quickbooks. With a customer base of four million globally, Intuit’s Indian customers barely constitute 1-2%.

    Its official statement for exit declared – “​​This difficult decision to discontinue QuickBooks has been made as the company can no longer deliver and support a product that meets the needs of customers in India,”

    There are compelling reasons for the discontinuation of Quickbooks.

    • Indian SMEs constitute anything from a local grocery store to manufacturers or suppliers to big brands. This poses a unique challenge to the design of the accounting software.
    • It is mandatory to have a precise understanding of the challenges and requirements of the SME industry
    • The short time frame, especially for an international player, is a huge roadblock to developing an understanding of an SME market like India which is not straightforward.
    • Standardising a product or a service for this segment is not easy
    • Indian Government’s initiative of ‘Atma Nirbhar Bharat’ has also played a key role in promoting homegrown businesses like Zoho and Tally which offer similar services and are also cost-competitive

    Conclusion

    With this exit announcement, an era is coming to an end.  It’s a story that, on one side reflects the inability of a company to keep abreast of the SME requirements in the country, and, on the other spells triumph for homegrown SaaS companies offering similar services with a deeper understanding.

    FAQs

    Why did QuickBooks exit India?

    One reason QuickBooks is planning to leave India is the Indian market is really competitive.

    Can I still use QuickBooks after the subscription expires?

    Yes, you can use QuickBooks after your subscription ends but you will not receive any security updates.

  • Top 10 Employee Tracking Software of 2022

    Employee monitoring software may conjure up negative images, but while previously it may have been used to help improve productivity by controlling which websites were accessible from work, these days monitoring is more about security. There’s a lot of distractions in the modern workplace, especially for employees who use internet-connected devices to complete their daily tasks. Most of the time, employees can be trusted to do the right thing, but there is always an opportunity for them to engage in unproductive behavior on company time. Worse yet, employees could exhibit reckless or malicious behavior that proves a threat to your business’s security. To help prevent these scenarios, employee monitoring software provides a way for you to monitor, record and manage your employees’ online behavior at work.

    These breaches could be caused by anything from users forgetting to employ appropriate settings, to a user visiting a website infected with a malware, to malicious activity by disgruntled employees. So while some employee monitoring software is still used for time tracking and efficiency management, others work more like network monitoring tools by focusing on general activity in the IT network and looking for patterns that might suggest a security threat. This often means using artificial intelligence and machine learning to detect threats.

    Best Employee Monitoring Software

    1. Teramind
    2. Veriato 360
    3. Kickidler
    4. HubStaff
    5. ActivTrak
    6. Spyrix Employee Monitoring
    7. Time Doctor
    8. Work Examiner
    9. Monitask
    10. Berqun

    Top Employee Monitoring Software

    Best Employee Monitoring Software

    Whichever type of employee monitoring software you’re looking for, here we’ll feature a strong cross-section of the best on the market, according to your business needs.

    Teramind

    Pricing: INR 300 seat/month – 749 seat/month

    Teramind - Employee Monitoring Software
    Teramind

    Teramind provides a user-centric security approach to monitor employee’s PC behavior. It streamlines employee data collection in order to identify suspicious activity, detect possible threats, monitor employee efficiency, and ensure industry compliance. It also helps reduce security incidents by providing real-time access to user activities by offering alerts, warnings, redirects and user lock-outs to keep your business running as efficiently and secure as possible.

    The Simplicity of Teramind is great. The feature and functionality are powerful but the navigation is simple. Various dashboard addition via the widget on the fly is really commendable. It provides a lot of features like social media behavior, email tracking, a screenshot of user window, recording of audio and video of the user activity and exporting of the same for the documentation purpose. Productivity analysis on the dashboard by pre segregation of websites, apps, social media and other corporate policy – This way you can also use the outcome of the Teramind while doing employee performance appraisal.

    Teramind is the best employee monitoring software for large businesses and enterprises. It offers multiple filtering and monitoring tools and has both cloud-based and on-premises deployment options. It’s also one of the few options compatible with Macs as well as PCs, and its advanced tools make it effective for easily monitoring many devices across a big company. For cloud access, pricing starts at ₹1,835 and self-hosted users pay ₹11,480 per month. It can be integrated into other applications like Redmine, NetIQ, and Radar among many others.

    Veriato 360

    Pricing: Starts $140/seat/month

    Veriato 360 - Employee Monitoring Software
    Veriato360

    Veriato 360 employee monitoring software provides unmatched visibility into the online and communications activity of employees and contractors. Veriato provides an integrated AI platform for monitoring user activity in order to reduce the chances of a data breach. It does this by following five main stages that involve monitoring, as the company prefers to describe it: Watching, Analyzing, Alerting, Seeing, and Reacting.

    The Watching stage involves tracking employee activity across the web, emails, chat apps, and monitoring which websites are visited, applications are used, and what documents are moved around or uploaded. This produces a record of session times along with activities, and can track a single employee via their login credentials across multiple platforms and devices. Big data and AI is used to analyze patterns that might show a deviation from baseline behaviors, set by group or individually, and can additionally watch for outsiders trying to access the network or other digital assets using stolen credentials.

    Once an alert is received, the security team can use a time capsule feature to check out a recording of the user’s screen as it was used, to determine if the alert was triggered by an error, whether the user made an error, or whether malicious activity was discovered. After that, the company can react accordingly, either dismissing the alert after being reviewed, or else in the more extreme cases, export any screen recordings if and as required to management, HR, security, in the event of disciplinary proceedings, or even to law enforcement if legal proceedings need to be taken.

    Kickidler

    Pricing: $9.99/user/month

    Kickidler is one of the best employee monitoring software that allows keeping account and time supervision of employees at the working computers. Kickidler allows monitoring from 1 up to 10,000 workstations. It is used by IT-specialists, security teams, HR management teams, and top management. It helps in keeping control over employees and preventing insider threats.

    HubStaff

    Pricing: Free for 1 user, $7/user/month – $10/user/month

    Hubstaff - Employee Monitoring Software
    Hubstaff

    Gain clarity and peace of mind with streamlined employee monitoring and time tracking from Hubstaff. Know your team is on the right track in real time through screenshot capture, activity monitoring, app usage, and reporting. Available for Mac, Windows, Linux, and iOS. Hubstaff runs in the background so your team can keep working without interruption. Integrates with over 30 business apps you already use, including Basecamp, Trello, Asana, Github, and Paypal.

    The interface is user-friendly. Hubstaff captures 3 random screenshots every 10 minutes so it does really help a lot in catching workers who are doing unrelated things while they should be doing work. Apart from this, the admin can restrict the workers from deleting the screenshots but it could also be enabled in the setting, when screenshots are deleted, it also deducts the 10 mins. Both admins and users can add time manually depending on what you set up.

    Hubstaff can be used to accurately monitor employees’ work hours. It can be very helpful to businesses that have employees that work on the field or remote locations. Employers can use it to track employees’ computer activities, location, and time spent on various applications whether you are offline or using your mobile devices. It can be integrated into payroll, project management, and many other applications. Furthermore, Hubstaff can be used to monitor invoicing, payroll, and employees’ schedules to optimize their productivity and to ensure they are timely paid. Based on the number of employees to be monitored, basic plans start from $5 per month.


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    ActivTrak

    Pricing: Free with limited features, $9 user/month – $15 user/month

    ActivTrak - Employee Monitoring Software
    ActivTrak

    ActivTrak is a workforce productivity and analytics software company that helps organizations understand how and what people do at work. Its cloud-based user activity monitoring platform provides contextual data and insights that enable mid-market enterprises to be more productive, secure, and compliant. With more than 5,000 customers and over 100,000 users of its Free version, ActivTraks award-winning solution can be configured in minutes to provide immediate visibility and reporting.

    ActivTrak offers a well-rounded free version for up to three users. The free edition of ActivTrak includes 3GB of storage, an analytics dashboard for reviewing data insights, web content filtering and real-time device monitoring. It is compatible with Windows and Mac devices, as well as on iOS and Android mobile devices.

    ActivTrak also offers a cost-effective paid version that builds on the features available with its free edition. The paid version starts at $7.20 per user, per month, which is one of the most affordable prices we found. In addition to all the features included in the free version, the paid edition offers unlimited storage space, automatic detection of USB drives or other detachable devices, monitoring of file transfers, user risk scoring, real-time screenshots and a remote agent installer.

    Spyrix Employee Monitoring

    Pricing: $59/year – $479/year

    Spyrix Employee Monitoring - Employee Monitoring Software
    Spyrix Employee Monitoring

    This software is perfect for employee monitoring both for small firms and huge enterprises. It is used for detailed remote control over user activity. Besides, it has numerous amazing functions. Spyrix Employee Monitoring can be used to track keylogger activities, websites, apps, social media, and chats. Any printing activity or external storage such as USB or memory cards can also be tracked. Also, no matter where you are, you can monitor and control your employees’ as you will have access to logs via your email.

    Besides, you can view all recorded data via your secure online account. You just need to log in to the dashboard from any device whenever you’re located. Spyrix software is unique as it also offers log delivery to FTP, LAN and cloud storages (GoogleDrive, DropBox). Further, the software can turn the target computer into kind of surveillance device. This means that you can monitor your employees via computer webcam and microphone, so you will always know what’s going on in the office when you’re absent.

    The software allows viewing employees’ computer screens in real mode remotely. It can operate undetected and offers the hidden mode meaning that the staff members won’t be distracted by the program. The software offers a free trial during which you can decide if it meets all your needs.

    Time Doctor

    Pricing: $70/user/year – $200/user/year

    Time Doctor - Employee Monitoring Software
    Time Doctor

    Time Doctor is an employee monitoring software with accurate time tracking that helps you know if your team is really productive. It’s especially suited to team from 20 to 500 employees. It is a web-based solution that provides time tracking, computer work session monitoring, reminders, screenshot recording, invoicing, reporting tools, integrations and so much more.

    Another advantage is the growing list of project management tool integration. Well, TD is a project management tool already but if you’re using other tools like Trello, you’ll be happy to know that TD has you covered already. Another advantage is the fact that TD has added the Client View feature. That means you can invite your client/s to log in to a panel and view all the screenshots and work you’ve billed them. That’s a trust booster for you and your client especially if you’re getting paid by the hour.

    It has a lot of options that help you manage staff and increase productivity significantly. Not only you can see captures, but also see the activity of their peripherals and the apps and programs they use. It is a very powerful tool which helps in order to track and monitor the tasks of the workers. It captures the different tasks performed all the day and the kind of tabs opened by the workers. This is also used by the remote workers who are providing virtual assistance on the hourly basis and get paid as per the report generated at the end of the day. One can also track the idle time of a person and shows the amount of time spent on a specific tasks.

    Work Examiner

    Pricing: Starts $79.90/licence/year

    Work Examiner - Employee Monitoring Software
    Work Examiner

    Work Examiner was launched in 2006 by EfficientLab LLC. The firm says the software is now used by over 1500 companies. Amongst the benefits it promises are accurate tracking of when employees arrive at and leave their desk, the ability to schedule reports on users or departments (received via email), and the option to set flexible policies for controlling employee work time and ‘free’ time.

    Work Examiner is broken down into three main purposes: web usage control, surveillance and work time tracking. The platform provides data on how an organisation’s web traffic is distributed between users, computers, user groups, departments, sites and website categories. It can be viewed by days, dates and hours. Detailed web access reports are provided and, as with other platforms, it’s possible to filter what websites employees can access. Users can receive notifications when specified websites are accessed and employees can be issued a customizable message when they access specified sites.

    The surveillance functionalities in Work Examiner allow users to see screenshots of what a user is viewing in real-time, and there’s the option to capture screenshots at regular intervals and then play them back like a movie. All emails can be captured and saved and it’s possible to filter emails by keyword. Activity on instant messaging applications can also be recorded. It has many features like ready-to-use reports (user behavior) for monitoring and analysis, Real-time data, screenshots, app/web usage, email usage, keystrokes, etc. It also does web filtering for you.


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    Monitask

    Pricing: Free for 1 employee, $5.99/user/month – $19.99/user/month

    MoniTask - Employee Monitoring Software
    MoniTask

    Monitask is an online time-tracking and screenshot monitoring software as a service (SaaS) startup company. Monitask delivers employee monitoring solutions to boost productivity, efficiency, and accountability across your team. Advanced screenshot and activity monitors, as well as time tracking capabilities, keep teams focused on the task at hand. The software is powerful, yet lightweight, making it simple and easy to use. Managers can also access their dashboard on any of their devices to keep track of their team anytime, anywhere.

    “As an entrepreneur, I often feel guilt that I’m not spending “enough” time working on various projects. Once I started using Monitask, everything became objective and my time has started to become more valuable. Things that get measured get improved. This objective feedback on how I’m spending my time has given me so much encouragement and motivation. I can see progress happen, and I’m able to feel better about the work I do”, says one of the user.

    Monitask provides weekly reports by project which gives you a visual overview of how you spent your time. The software has a very easy interface to use. Its features follow most software formats which have all of the user capabilities on the right hand side. Visually the interface is appealing and easy to read. It provides all of the useful features needed in a time tracking software.

    Berqun

    Pricing: Starts $7.50/user/month

    Berqun - Employee Monitoring Software
    Berqun

    Berqun gives quantifiable insight into how your employees spend their time at work. These insights allow you to confidently identify low performers and enable you to jointly take action towards higher productivity. Analyze trends over time and drill down into any unusual changes. Optionally, record screenshots of employee computers at any time interval that you specify.

    With this software you can capture actual visited websites for any browsers and all applications used in the computer with their duration which gives ability to measure the work time easily whether it is productive or not. Beside that information, you can also capture work start time, work end time, total working time network usage and screenshots for an employee, and also agent application is so tiny, smaller than 1 mb, easy to install and configurable from the web application.

    Berqun enables you to learn how high-performing staff (quality & sales revenue) achieves their results. Berqun offers a great combination. Whilst providing a full overview about the productivity, actual working hours, and relevant analysis, it also provides the required privacy (no keylogger & option to pause). This creates a general acceptance within the company. Staff doesn’t feel to be spied on.

    Conclusion

    Regardless of why your business needs this kind of software, employee monitoring tools should be handled with the utmost respect for privacy. For admins, the power that accompanies this kind of software should necessarily surface concerns when it comes to handling confidential or personal data, overseeing managerial access rights over whom they can monitor, and maintaining a level of transparency as to what constitutes “work hours” and whether employees are aware they’re being monitored. The technology at work in employee monitoring tools can provide tremendous benefits to businesses through comprehensive oversight, data gathering, data reporting, and automation. So, choose the software carefully which meets your expectations. If you are using some other software, please let us know in the comments section.

    FAQs

    What software is used to monitor employees?

    There are many Employee Monitoring tools and time tracking systems that can be used to monitor employees.

    Which are the top Employee Monitoring tools?

    Some of the best Employee Monitoring Software are:

    • Teramind
    • Veriato 360
    • HubStaff
    • Kickidler
    • ActivTrak
    • Spyrix Employee Monitoring
    • Time Doctor
    • Work Examiner
    • Monitask
    • Berqun

    What things can be monitored using Employee Monitoring Software?

    Employee Monitoring Software can be used to monitor all the activities of employees done on the system. It includes:

    • Idle Time Monitoring
    • Productivity Analysis
    • Screen Activity Recording
    • Browsing History
    • Keystroke Recording
  • LocoNav – An Indian Fleet-Tech Company that is Simplifying Fleet Management Worldwide

    Company Profile is an initiative by StartupTalky to publish verified information on different startups and organizations. The content in this post has been approved by LocoNav.

    For any business that involves the transportation of goods, managing its fleet of vehicles is a major task. From accidents, and inefficient driving to theft, the risks involved in transportation are many. Though businesses understood this very well, they were not technically strong enough to manage their fleet until the invention of GPS. While some big corporates employed electronically processed management mechanisms for their fleets, things were not as simple and accessible as today. Post the development of GPS technology, fleet management started becoming easier, with the addition of new and innovative functionalities.

    Fast Forward to today Fleet Management is a full-proof system that tracks everything from the real-time location of your vehicle; fuel,  mileage, and maintenance-related data of your vehicle; the driving behavior of the driver, and so on.

    Fleet Management Companies has come up with innovative features and services that have made fleet management easier than ever before. In this article let’s introduce you to one such homegrown Fleet management company that is all set to make a mark Globally by offering a plethora of services that simplifies fleet management for businesses in 30+ countries across the globe. Here is the success story of Gurugram-based, LocoNav.

    LocoNav – Company Highlights

    Company Name LocoNav
    Headquarters Gurugram
    Sector SaaS & Fleet Management
    Founders Shridhar Gupta & Vidit Jain
    Founded 2015
    Website loconav.com

    About LocoNav
    LocoNav – Founders & CEO
    LocoNav – Startup Story
    LocoNav – Tagline & Logo
    LocoNav – Mission & Vision
    LocoNav – Business Model & Revenue Model
    LocoNav – Funding & Investors
    LocoNav – Competitors
    LocoNav – Growth & Future Plans

    About LocoNav

    LocoNav claims to be one of the world’s fastest-growing fleet-tech companies and offer a 360-degree fleet management solution. LocoNav’s fleet management software lets businesses manage all their fleet-related tasks from a single platform. With LocoNav, users can easily monitor their vehicles and rest assured that the vehicles are protected and are efficient on road. Here are some of the interesting features of the LocoNav software –

    • Fleet Lock. This feature lets users control the vehicle lock from LocoNav’s Vehicle Tracking app and ensure that the vehicles do not start without the consent of the owner.
    • Live alerts on overspeeding, idle time, service & maintenance needs of the vehicle.
    • Fleet Maintainance becomes easy with Loconav’s reports on the mileage and overall health of the vehicles.
    • Monitor the real-time location of the vehicles.
    • User-friendly video telematics solutions that let users view real-time video footage of the vehicles on road and thus keep track of the driver and guide him if required. The camera installed on the vehicles’ dashboard comes with active sensors that save vehicles from possible collisions.

    LocoNav also offers FASTag services in India. The ‘Vahan Jankari’ option available in the Loconav app allows fleet owners and operators to check all required details about the vehicles like registration details, e-challan details, etc which ensures that the documents related to the vehicle are all updated, and the vehicles do not get stopped by authorities. Loconav’s AIS 140 Certified GPS Trackers services can be used for tracking cars, buses, trucks, and school buses.

    LocoNav has a very easy-to-use interface, and the platform is available in English, Indian regional languages like Hindi, Punjabi, etc, and other international languages like Arabic, Spanish, Thai, and Bahasa.


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    LocoNav – Founders & CEO

    Shridhar Gupta & Vidit Jain founded LocoNav in 2015.

    Shridhar Gupta

    Shridhar is the co-founder of LocoNav. He began his career as a Brand Management Intern at ITC Limited. Shridhar Gupta also co-founded health care startups viz. DNG Enterprises and Fitho wellness. Fitho wellness got acquired by Practo in 2015. Before co-founding Loconav, Shridhar was the head of the Partnerships & Sales department at ClearTax. He is a BBA in Marketing from Jadavpur University. Shridhar completed his schooling at St James School, Kolkata, West Bengal, India.

    Vidit Jain

    Vidit Jain is the co-founder of LocoNav. Before co-founding LocoNav, he was the Lead Engineer at ClearTax. Vidit Jain worked at Vinsol as a Software Developer and began his career at GREEN ADD+ as a Research Fellow. Vidit was also the Founding engineer of the automated marketing platform Bizzy.io.He pursued his B.Tech degree from Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University and completed his schooling at Lancer’s Convent.

    Samit Shrivastav

    In September 2021 Samit Shrivastav was appointed the CEO (SaaS Global & Chief Business Officer) of LocoNav. Samit has years of experience managing businesses of established brands like Perfetti Van Melle, HealthKart, Jubliant Life Sciences Ltd., and Jubilant FoodWorks Ltd.


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    LocoNav – Startup Story

    It was in 2015 when Vidit and Shridhar were working at Cleartax, that they stumbled upon a startup idea, which lead to the launch of BabaTrucks in 2016. BabaTrucks was an online marketplace that connected truck and fleet owners to customers. Vidit and Shrihar started to realize that fleet management was a big issue for the vehicle owners, and fleet management services can be of great help for them. Thus, BabaTrucks pivoted to become a fleet management company, LocoNav. The platform BabaTrucks is still operational as a website where users can find news and reviews about trucks, and get tyres, engines, GPS devices, Fastags, auto loans, and insurance just with a click.

    LocoNav Logo
    LocoNav Logo

    LocoNav’s website displays the following slogan – “Fleets Move Our World. We Help Them Move Safely and Efficiently”


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    LocoNav – Mission & Vision

    LocoNav is on a mission to democratize access to fleet technology for every commercial vehicle in the emerging world. The company is working to eliminate the roadblocks of the commercial vehicle industry and is in the process of developing new products and services suite to do so.

    LocoNav – Business Model & Revenue Model

    LocoNav services can be availed both for personal and commercial vehicles. The company offers fleet management services to big and small businesses and the charges for the services vary based on fleet size and customer requirements. As per the website, the charges are levied on an annual basis. Loconav has clients across industries like Transportation & Logistics, Food & Beverage, Healthcare, Oil & Gas, Construction, Passenger, and transit.


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    LocoNav – Funding & Investors

    LocoNav has raised a total amount of $44.4 Million in funding over 5 rounds.

    Date Transaction Name Money Raised Lead Investors
    June 29, 2021 $37 Million Anthemis Group, Sequoia Capital India & Quiet Capital
    Oct 1, 2020 $37 Million Anthemis Group, Sequoia Capital India & Quiet Capital
    September 9, 2019 Series B
    May 23, 2019 Series B $4 Million Sequoia Capital
    December 8, 2017 Series A $3.4 Million Sequoia Capital

    21 Investors have invested in LocoNav including RIT Capital Partners, Uncorrelated Ventures, Quiet Capital, Musha Ventures, and angel investors like Anand Chandrasekaran, Anjali Joshi, and Abhi Ingle

    LocoNav – Competitors

    Some of the top competitors of LocoNav are Fleetio, Samsara, and Trimble.

    Fleetio

    Fleetio is one of the top competitors of LocoNav. This company is headquartered in Birmingham, Alabama, and was launched in 2012.

    Samsara

    Headquartered in San Francisco, CA, USA, Samsara was founded in 2015. Besides fleet management, Samsara also helps businesses manage their equipment, site, and more using technologies like IoT and AI.

    Trimble Transport & Logistics

    This company is headquartered at Lepers, West Flanders (Belgium), and was founded in 1985. Trimble helps users keep track of fleet, besides field service management and construction logistics tracking.


    How to Keep an Eye on your Competitor in business
    Business Competitors should be viewed, not as a hurdle but as challenges. Your business competition may create a plethora of problems for you, but you need to be one step ahead of them.


    LocoNav – Growth & Future Plans

    Growth-wise, LocoNav has achieved much. As per the company’s website,  the company has served 30+ countries and has served over 5 Million vehicles. The company boasts of over 90k happy customers.

    In terms of revenueLocoNav’s operational revenue (revenue from the sale of goods and services) for the fiscal year, 2017-18 stands at INR 2.29 Cr. In FY 2016-2017, the company reported INR 1.21 Cr in operational revenue.

    LocoNav’s revenue has also been impacted by Covid. Revenue for the Calendar Year 2020 stood at USD 2.84M down from 5.04M in the Calendar Year 2019.

    One of the major achievements of the company is that it was EBITDA positive even during the time of the pandemic.

    The company wants to connect to its existing and potential customers via multiple touchpoints spread across the areas where LocoNav is offering its services. In India Loconav’s post-sales touchpoint and network are available to all pincodes across the country. The company wants to have more touchpoints in other countries of operation as well.

    LocoNav is looking forward to establishing itself as a leading player in the developing market.  

    “We aim to bring a radical change in emerging markets where no more than 30 percent of the 250million commercial vehicles use any form of fleet management tech. This is because the end customer perceives using fleet technology as an additional cost rather than a driver of business growth. To build a democratized and accessible fleet-tech brand in these markets our first step is to understand market-specific challenges and motivations to build an awareness campaign.” said founders Shridhar and Vidit in an interview emphasizing on the company’s plans.

    LocoNav – FAQS

    What LocoNav do?

    LocoNav offers fleet management solutions that help users keep track of everything from the health status of their vehicles to the live location, how the vehicle is being driven, and much more. All in all LocoNav makes fleet management a smooth and stress-free affair.

    When was LocoNav founded?

    LocoNav was founded in 2015 by Vidit Jain and Shridhar Gupta.

    How LocoNav makes money?

    LocoNav has many fleet owners as clients. The charges vary from client to client based on their requirements and fleet size.

  • Appknox – Enterprise Mobile Application Security to Help You Secure Your Business

    Company Profile is an initiative by StartupTalky to publish verified information on different startups and organizations. The content in this post has been approved by Appknox.

    Post-covid, the global mobile application market size is growing at a high pace. With the growth of applications, their security concerns have also become high. Regular threat assessments are needed to determine the best approaches to protecting a business against different threats. Appknox offers plug & play mobile app security solution to protect business.

    Appknox is a cyber-security platform that helps business with its testing solutions to protect their data and their customer’s data from threats. It has been listed in Gartner’s list of top mobile app security testing solutions.

    Appknox – Company Highlights

    Startup Name Appknox
    Headquarters Bangalore
    Industry Application Security/ Cyber Security
    Founder Harshit Agarwal and Subho Halder
    Founded 2014
    Total Funding Raised $650K
    Website appknox.com

    Appknox – About
    Appknox – Industry
    Appknox – Founders and Team
    Appknox – The Idea and Startup Story
    Appknox – Name, Tagline, and Logo
    Appknox – Products and Services
    Appknox – Business Model and Revenue Model
    Appknox – Customer Acquisition
    Appknox – Challenges Faced
    Appknox – Growth
    Appknox – Funding
    Appknox – Advisors and Mentors
    Appknox – Competitors
    Appknox – Tools Used in The Company
    Appknox – Future Plans

    Appknox – About

    Appknox is a Bangalore-based mobile application security platform. It was founded in 2014 to provide mobile application security. They provide innovative security solutions for securing businesses and consumers on a global scale. Several enterprises, developers, and researchers use their security testing solutions to detect threats.

    Appknox – Industry

    The Mobile App Industry has seen exponential growth amongst millions of consumers who are adopting mobile technology to stay connected. As new technology and innovation are getting advanced, the requirement for security is more critical. Technology is evolving successively, neither traditional nor current methods of security surveillance cut the threats it is coming up with. The future of mobile app security industry calls for forward-thinking in order to be able to combat the innovatively designed attacks on businesses and financial institutions.

    The post-COVID 19 global application security market size is expected to grow from USD 6.2 billion in 2020 to USD 13.2 billion by 2025, at a Compound Annual Growth Rate (CAGR) of 16.1% during the forecast period.

    Appknox – Founders and Team

    Harshit Agarwal and Subho Halder, Co-Founders, Appknox
    Harshit Agarwal and Subho Halder, Co-Founders, Appknox

    Harshit Agarwal and Subho Halder are Co-founders of Appknox.

    Harshit and Subho have been friends since 2008. They were in the same college. Subho, and three other buddies formed their Counter-Strike Clan during the first month of school. They shared rooms after graduation. Harshit worked at a startup while Subho worked at TCS and was a cybersecurity enthusiast. He used to conduct a lot of mobile app security training.

    Harshit Agarwal - Appknox Co-founder
    Harshit Agarwal – Appknox Co-founder

    Appknox – The Idea and Startup Story

    Around 2013 December, Harshit and Subho, both started having conversations about starting their own startup. The reason for it being a massive attraction which was developing on the mobile app front, they wanted to exclusively focus on the mobile security side. They started working on the idea and were accepted at JFDI in Singapore for their incubation program. That’s when they were officially into working on Appknox full time as their start up.

    Around 2014, they could see a trend where Mobile would have become the primary way of consuming internet services. A lot of companies were expanding on the growth of the mobile side and Appknox was going mobile-first. With that, businesses would be worried about their applications’ security and founders wanted to solve this for enterprises and businesses. They launched their product in 2016 aiming to keep these businesses’ applications secured.


    The Importance of Cyber Security Software for companies
    Cybersecurity is critical because it guards all types of data against theft and loss. Sensitive data, protected health information (PHI), personally identifiable information (PII), personal information, data, intellectual property, and governmental and industry information systems all fall under thi…


    Appknox Logo
    Appknox Logo

    Appknox was started initially with the name XyScan. Eventually, it was becoming hard to create the brand with it and founders were exploring to rename. They were selected for JFDI, Singapore an incubator and one of the startup Co-Founder helped them with name. It resonated with Fort Knox.

    Their Tagline – “Proactive Always” was from the marketing team and the logo was built by a Fiverr designer.

    Appknox – Products and Services

    Appknox is a leading mobile app security platform, assisting businesses and organisations in securing their mobile apps.

    Appknox uses a System + Human strategy to assist organisations secure the security of their mobile applications. They are solving the biggest problem of businesses and enterprises for their apps security.

    Using Appknox automated SAST, True DAST, and API level testing, companies can execute an initial level of security test on a mobile application in under 90 minutes.

    They can then enlist the help of mobile security professionals to run manual business logical checks on the app.

    Appknox – Business Model and Revenue Model

    Appknox is a SAAS product where businesses use the Appknox platform for continuous security testing. Appknox business model is pay as you use and unlimited scans using Appknox platform. Appknox also offers enterprise friendly on-premise services.

    Appknox works with a lot of channel partners in LATAM, GCC and SEA. They enable their channel partners with pre-sales and post-sales support.


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    Appknox – Customer Acquisition

    The initial launch of Appknox was a closed Beta that they launched for their first beta users. They had a few of the companies like PayTM, Freecharge, and a few other internet services companies that they had onboarded as their first 10 customers. They used to get connected with them through Tech events and LinkedIn in earlier days. Their first 50 customers were all outbound and that led us to a few media coverages. They detected an issue in Ola in 2016 and spoke about it. This further helped us in getting a few inbounds as well. As they grew from 50 to 100, they strategized their focus from enterprises and Banks.

    Appknox – Challenges Faced

    They started working with a lot of Internet companies in earlier days and it seemed to be working at the start. Bit the issue they faced was that these were themselves growing companies and required VAPT for probably once a year while they figure other growth parameters. That was not the ICP they could grow a lot as ACV is not very high and also a high level of attrition as a lot of those companies ended up shutting down so was building a leaky funnel for us where CAC is high and LTV is low. They moved to enterprises to cover this and that lead to very little churn for us and eventually, growth started showing.

    Appknox – Growth

    Appknox operates out of Singapore and India. They are a profitable business growing at 2X YOY. Appknox has major clients in SEA, GCC, LATAM and India. They have channel partners which are majorly MSSPs who offer Cybersecurity services over and above Appknox Platform. Appknox has helped 500+ Businesses to secure their mobile application.

    They are looking at building their product expertise by making mobile app security a seamless process. They are looking at growing in the US, Europe, and other regions.

    Appknox – Funding

    Appknox has raised a funding of $650 K in 2015 from Jungle Ventures.

    Date Stage Amount Investors
    2015 Seed Round $650 K Jungle Ventures

    Appknox – Advisors and Mentors

    Key people who advises Appknox team are:

    • Tiang Lim Foo – Venture partner, Next Billion Ventures
    • Priyam Bose – Global Head -Developer Products, Truecaller
    • Prasanna Krishnamoorthy – Partner, Upekkha Catalyst
    • Thiyagarajan Maruthavanan (Rajan) – Partner, Upekkha Catalyst
    • Sekhar Nair – Partner, Upekkha Catalyst

    Appknox – Competitors

    Some of the top competitors of Appknox are:

    • Datatherom
    • Nowsecure
    • Appdome
    • Redhunt

    Appknox – Tools Used in The Company

    Tools they use to run their startups are:

    • Slack
    • Pendo
    • Adroll
    • Fitbots
    • Superbeing

    Appknox – Future Plans

    Appknox is working for the release of a security dashboard that will help security researchers performing manual testing on mobile applications to use Appknox SAST/DAST and API Scan results to speed up the entire testing process. Along with it, Auto fuzzing for DAST and CI/CD are two other features that they are enhancing to smoothen up the entire security testing process.

    FAQs

    When was Appknox founded?

    Appknox was founded in 2014 at Bangalore.

    Who is the founder of Appknox?

    Harshit Agarwal and Subho Halder are co-founders of Appknox.

    Who are the competitors of Appknox?

    Some of the top competitors of Appknox are:

    • Datatherom
    • Nowsecure
    • Appdome
    • Redhunt
  • Gallabox – Empowering Businesses to Connect Effectively with Customers

    Company Profile is an initiative by StartupTalky to publish verified information on different startups and organizations. The content in this post has been approved by Gallabox.

    Digital technologies have revamped business processes, culture, and customer experience across verticals. To be competitive and profitable in a growing digital environment, end to end transformation is necessary for every business, be it a SME or the big giants.

    Gallabox is an easy-to-use, no-code conversational growth engine on WhatsApp for SMBs.

    Gallabox helps businesses increase sales and streamline all customer interactions. By deploying intuitive workflows, the tool puts an end to mediocre and broken conversations.

    Gallabox – Company Highlights

    Startup Name Gallabox
    Headquarters Chennai
    Industry SaaS
    Founder Karthik Jagannathan, Yathindhar Panchanathan, and Yogesh Narayanan
    Founded 2020
    Website gallabox.com

    Gallabox – About
    Gallabox – Industry
    Gallabox – Founders & Team
    Gallabox – Idea & Startup Story
    Gallabox – Name, Tagline, and Logo
    Gallabox – Products & Services
    Gallabox – Business Model & Revenue Model
    Gallabox – Customer Acquisition
    Gallabox – Funding
    Gallabox – Competitors
    Gallabox – Recognition and Achievements
    Gallabox – Future Plans

    About Gallabox

    Gallabox – About

    Gallabox helps companies run their business on WhatsApp empowering them to market, sell, and support better — via a communication channel that feels robust to the core. Whatsapp is becoming India’s favourite super app and that has left room for a plethora of opportunities in the fast growing super app genre.

    In terms of vision, Gallabox believes that all organisations – small, medium, and large need a powerful messaging platform like WhatsApp to manage their inbound and outbound customer conversations. Thus, Gallabox is proving to be a key player in providing customised business solutions over WhatsApp.

    Gallabox – Industry

    Gallabox focuses upon three major problems:

    1. There are about 50 Billion WhatsApp messages that get sent and received every day, but unfortunately, businesses struggle to manage their customer interactions on WhatsApp at scale.

    2. Businesses are still sending around 1.3 billion SMS Per day whereas their customers have already moved to WhatsApp

    3. Businesses find it very hard to build their workflows on WhatsApp, integrating their existing databases with APIs require coding knowledge.

    In terms of the industry size, they see a huge opportunity in the related circles. There are 500 million users that use WhatsApp, and at least 95% of this demographic opens the app once in a day. From this we can infer that WhatsApp has swiftly become apart of their daily lives. Among 500 million users of WhatsApp in India, there are at least 20 million WhatsApp business users. Assuming that about one-third of these businesses require a more sophisticated solution, where they are able to leverage the possibilities of WhatsApp makes this opportunity worth $4 billion per year.

    The second opportunity is that the SMS market globally has reported revenues of $90 billion dollars. According to a recent study about 40 million SMS’s get sent per month and the estimation is that there are a hundred thousand businesses in India sending SMS till date. SMS is really analogue in nature and it really doesn’t allow for any kind of interactivity. So, Gallabox took this as an opportunity.

    The two large opportunities for Gallabox are:

    • To move businesses that are already on WhatsApp business to offering them a more sophisticated solution that can help them leverage the possibilities of this super app: better team collaboration via a shared team inbox, streamlining marketing efforts through broadcast campaigns, simplified support with chatbots and easy integrations to build better workflows.
    • To move companies that are sending SMS today onto the WhatsApp messaging platform thereby empowering them to increase sales and support efforts to scale their business.

    For the last three years, Gallabox’s founders have been observing and working very closely with the WhatsApp team, they recognized the kind of feature functionality that is possible. In the market today, there are some companies that are building their product to use WhatsApp as a messaging channel but over the next couple of years, Gallabox predicts that WhatsApp could transform into an end-to-end business platform where customers can literally do everything from discovery of products, to purchasing, and accessing required support. Gallabox at this position is being able to leverage this opportunity ahead of us.

    Gallabox – Founders & Team

    Gallabox Founders – Yogesh Narayanan, Karthik Jagannathan, and Yathindhar Panchanathan

    Karthik Jagannathan, Yogesh Narayanan, and Yathindhar Panchanathan are the founders of Gallabox. Karthik is the CEO of Gallabox, Yogesh serves as CTO, and Yathindhar serves as CPO at Gallabox.

    A common denominator among the three co-founders has been that they have worked at Sulekha for almost A decade together starting from 2007/2008. All three of them have worked in different roles. It gave an in-depth view of how SMBs and midsize businesses were digitizing the marketing operations, trying to acquire leads from the internet and that was another generation where they saw the SMBs up-close.

    Yogesh has 13 + of experience in full life cycle software development for consumer internet, digital marketplaces and products. Just after Sulekha, he spent three years building the fintech Marketplace at Cred Avenue. Yogesh is a largely self-taught self-made engineering person who has a fantastic balance between Engineering Technology Outlook as well as a business Outlook. He is able to toggle between the two.

    Yathindhar has 17 plus years of experience managing the SMB facing product while at Sulekha, where he also managed the entire value delivery piece so they were collecting money from SMBs which means delivering value back to them in some form. Yathindhar built entire infrastructure to be able to track that and he has also spent a significant part of his career on digital marketing. Just before Sulekha, he was with Xerago, a digital marketing company that manages large clients and after Sulekha, Yatin spent a couple of years at Matrimony where he helped build wedding services Marketplace.

    Karthik has 20 plus years of experience in marketing sales and overall P&L management. He has a strong India SMB focus and mid-market customer expertise. He started his career in advertising and then he spent a good part of his career at Sify between 2000 and 2005. Then after that, he worked at Tata Teleservices in telecom sales for a couple of years after which he was at Sulekha for a little over a decade, where he was part of the original founding team that built this Sulekha local services business and subsequently, Karthik spent a couple of years at Matrimony where he was the business head for the wedding service marketplace business.

    They came from a very strong consumer internet background and were very interested to see how businesses can be helped using technology. This was their core focus as they dabbled in multiple Ideas.

    Towards the end of 2019 is when the three of them decided that they want to start something of their own and noticed a commonality of thoughts. One was the burning desire to be on their own and found a company. Second, was their passion to genuinely help businesses using technology. Third, they felt that an era of digitisation is coming up and they should be ready for it and contribute in some form to the digital transformation. After 6 months of brainstorming they incorporated the company in June 2020.

    Yathindhar manages the product design and the digital marketing piece. Yogesh takes care of the entire Technology architecture, the Visioning as well as the actual building of the product and deployment.

    Karthik takes care of overall distribution which is the sales marketing piece and fundraising activities. The company currently has 24 employees and is actively growing.

    Gallabox Team
    Gallabox Team

    The culture of the company is of shared ownership. The early team members bring a larger dose of passion into the team and new team members are equally amazing with the ability to quickly understand the business, understand the customer and being able to deploy it in the market.

    Their core values are that of focusing on the customer first. They believe that they exist to grow their customers business. They like to raise the standard. The team is always curious to know more and hungry to improve its best performance. They work fast to completion. They think simple is beautiful. Simple is the most sophisticated thing that you can ever ask for. So Gallabox team work hard to make products simple and light to use.

    They nurture talent, embrace the diversity of ideas and team members respect & rely on each other. They place integrity on a very high pedestal because integrity is about doing the right thing even when nobody’s watching. Each of the founders owns the cost and takes accountability for decisions & actions.

    They have a lot of fun at work. They have a Badminton Court next door. So, they go out there and play once a week at least. They also have a Gallabox Shuttles League (GSL). They arrange and play tournaments. They believe that Sports brings people together and it’s a great team-building exercise even if that goal is not team building it inadvertently happens.

    Their hiring funda is that they want to have people who want to build something. They want to build a product, they want to build on an idea, want to build on the career, want to build on the conviction. They look for builders. They do not look for managers. They look for team players who can take something up, own it and go about building it.

    Gallabox – Idea & Startup Story

    With the rapid digitization that we came to see through the last decade businesses started to rely on the Meta, Facebook, Alphabet, and Google ecosystem to attract users. They became the discovery engines to aid businesses in showcasing their product offerings and increase revenues by doing so. A key take back from this new workflow was that customer satisfaction was of utmost importance.

    Brands needed a platform that is readily available to be of service, personalized, and easy to access for users and team members. When Gallabox’s founders started to ideate on the best possible solution for digitising businesses, they realized that at least eight out of ten companies had the components to put together a better workflow but they did not have a platform to bring it all together. Either they were having a CRM or they were getting a CRM done, or they had integration partners that were aiding the workflow but, they weren’t able to unify all these processes into one singular flow.

    Apart from partnering platforms/services, businesses were ready to improve their customer services at scale. This meant for most of them that an increase in resources was the best possible solution. The founders of Gallabox wanted to change this thought, they truly saw potential in this grey area. This was how Gallabox was founded.

    They brainstormed the best solution for any small to medium size business – a single collaborative platform that allows for engaging interactions with customers, predefined or custom integration workflows, no-code conversational bot flows to services customers 24×7, an easy to use tool to launch marketing campaigns at scale and, a shared inbox for teams to better communicate without having to switch between channels.

    Gallabox was named after the cash register – Galla Petti. The Galla Petti symbolises healthy business.

    They focus on minimising marketing wastage, improving efficiencies in marketing as well as in sales effort and customer support efforts and focusing on enabling winning conversations with prospects and existing customers. Gallabox is building a product to streamline and reduce the multiple efforts of sales, support and marketing teams.

    The three large touchpoints of the customer are – Discovery, purchase, and support. Gallabox helps businesses to manage these customer conversations across 3 milestones. The goal is to provide their clients/customers with a tool that works like a charm, is simple to use and feature rich to scale their business operations.

    The Gallabox logo has two perspectives. One perspective is, it is supposed to be a box, a cube and therefore drawing parallel to the brand name. The other perspective is that of the blue arrow that is pointing towards the right side. It symbolises the rising graph of a business. The focus is to enable their clients’ business to improve. This Arrow symbolises what Gallabox wishes to provide to their clients business.

    Gallabox – Products & Services

    Companies want to be able to deliver a great experience to the customers across three milestones – Discovery, purchase, support and of course, there are multiple in between. In pursuit of these goals, most of them have a website, some of them have a mobile app and which is where their products, services and their profile and their reason to believe – all of these things really are sitting out there.

    Several of them also have CRM which is a repository of customer information. Often, CRM is integrated with the website so therefore there is a way in which the discovery, purchase, and support functionalities could be delivered to a certain threshold level of quality but unfortunately, their customers are sitting on WhatsApp and the island is not connected to any of these. So what WhatsApp is allowed to do and what Gallabox is building on – is being able to connect the website, mobile app, and the CRM with WhatsApp and be able to offer an end to end business solution for clients.

    Through Discovery, Purchase, and Support, Gallabox offers a set of features or a way in which teams can collaborate with each other, with the multi-agent team inbox, clients can run marketing campaigns with the WhatsApp broadcast feature, they can run automation capabilities with a chatbot and start a conversation with the prospect or with the existing customers and then hands off to an agent at some point of time. Gallabox can integrate nicely with that including CRM and payment systems and so on. Gallabox is working on building the E-Commerce engine and the business app templates.

    The entire journey is multiple touchpoints with the customer, from the time the prospective walks in – to the time the prospect is converted to a customer, customer conversation leads to the engagement and then some kind of support to the customer request. Gallabox really offers all of these features covering the touchpoints of the customers.

    It’s not easy to be able to imagine this kind of ambit. Gallabox wants to make it as easy as building a templated website. There are several tools available now on the internet you know if you have a couple of hours, people sit down and create a good looking website for yourself. They are developing the capabilities to be able to do that on WhatsApp. Gallabox builds plug-n-play tools supporting hundreds of workflows.

    Let’s take an example – A travel portal integrates with Facebook & Razorpay’s payments gateway or an Edtech company integrates with Stanley to generate leads. The integration will help them send message notifications through a bot on WhatsApp or they can send automated reminders to the users on Whatsapp. They are building a library of industry-specific templates and workflows. They have already built more than 250 such workflows. Working with more clients will help the company gain more experience and expertise.

    A client can come in, filter by industry and pick the workflow that they want and start deploying. So, Gallabox is really building a do-it-yourself toolkit for companies to build their business app on WhatsApp. However, the founders are also Cognizant of the fact that India and several other emerging economies are where the do it yourself phenomenon may not be as prevalent and therefore there is a dependence on developers to build software products.

    So, for instance, Shopify has a fairly robust do-it-yourself toolkit for people to be able to create a website but , businesses still depend on developers to be able to build the shopping website and so is the case with Magento, woo commerce, Wix, and several others. There is a huge ecosystem of developers offering such services to clients. What Gallabox is doing is it is building a product initially which is a do-it-yourself toolkit for companies and, it is also building a platform that necessarily is a developer tool for them to build a WhatsApp business app.

    Gallabox – Revenue & Business Model

    Gallabox is a product, therefore, it’s on the subscription business model. Customers can pay on a monthly/annual basis. They have very comfortable pricing starting from 2500 rupees or even lower depending on prepaid going up to 9000 Rupees.

    They have experimented with what clients really require and therefore based on that they have treetop rising over the last six months. The core philosophy behind the pricing is it ought to be a small ratio of a benefit that the client accrues by using Gallabox. As they focus on improving the quality of customer conversation with that two benefits accruing to their client – one is it can increase the sales and or it can reduce their support cost, which means there is an ROI by using Gallabox.

    Gallabox aims to get a small percentage of the lift or on the cost savings that they are able to enable for their clients. This way they have figured out a pricing model. Gallabox pricing includes the cost of the business, WhatsApp business API and all the other related costs.

    Their focus is not on profitability at a unit level but to ensure that they get the pricing right and should be fair on both parties and should ensure that it is easy for customers to adopt Gallabox and help scale the customer acquisition engine.

    Gallabox – Customer Acquisition

    Gallabox can be used by anyone without any coding knowledge. Most of the businesses in India does not prefer DIY and instead hire individuals like freelancers or outsource to small companies.

    However, very interestingly, Gallabox is enquired by these freelancers and companies who ask them how they can use Gallabox to make their work easier for integration. Gallabox has got a great connection with the developers’ community and this is how they acquired most of their initial customers.

    Gallabox – Funding

    The founders bootstrapped the startup since its inception while the MVP was being built. In April 2021, Gallabox raised a pre-seed capital of Rs. 3 Crore from angel investors by issuing CCPS. They began deploying this capital from June 2021 to augment the team and acquire customers using a variety of GTM tools.

    Gaurav Kumar (Founder, CredAvenue), Pramod Kumar(Cofounder, Wealth Advisors India), Kapil Ramamurthy (Cofounder, Spark Capital), Swaroop Reddy (Founder, SeedTime Ventures), and Kris Karaikudi (Global Data Strategy Lead Slalam, US) are Prominent angel investors of Gallabox. They are also the advisors for the company.

    Gallabox – Competitors

    Top competitors of Gallabox are:

    • Wati.io
    • Yellow.ai
    • Interkat
    • Engati

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    Gallabox – Recognition and Achievements

    Gallabox receiving TANSEED Grant‌
    Gallabox receiving TANSEED Grant‌

    Gallabox has Received TANSEED GRANT from Govt. of Tamil Nadu and CM MK Stalin.

    Gallabox received the TANSEED grant funding of Rs 5 lakhs from Hon’ble Chief Minister MK Stalin on the 23rd of December, 2021. Gallabox was one of the 19 startups from across the state that was selected in the second edition of the Tamil Nadu startup Seed Grant Fund. The Grant is for a total of Rs 10 lakhs per winner, the first tranche of which is Rs 5 lakhs.

    Gallabox – Future Plans

    Customers make great efforts to discover and interact with a brand or business. In these countless interactions — lie opportunities for you to make the right impression. These touch-points where customers and your teams meet are sacred for a business. Gallabox powers these connections to make them more impactful.

    FAQs

    When was Gallabox founded?

    Gallabox was founded in June 2020.

    Who is the founder of Gallabox?

    Karthik Jagannathan, Yogesh Narayanan, and Yathindhar Panchanathan are the cofounders of Gallabox.

    What is Gallabox pricing?

    Gallabox pricing ranges from 2000 – 9000 depending upon the client requirements.

  • How to Find Product-Market Fit for your SaaS

    An entrepreneur should identify a need in the market before starting a product or service. When entrepreneurs build a solution that customers are satisfied with, the success of their product is quite obvious. Your value proposition should hold true for being in a good market with a product that can satisfy that market demand.

    On finding the Product-market fit for SaaS products, entrepreneurs from SaaS industry shared their ideas. Get an insight into the Product-market fit for SaaS startups.

    Shayak Mazumder – Co-founder, Eunimart

    Shayak Mazumder, Eunimart Co-founder
    Shayak Mazumder, Eunimart Co-founder

    In 2017, before we started building the product, we did roadshows across many cities and towns of India, speaking personally to thousands of merchants to understand the kind of software they use, the network issues they face, their staffing issues, etc. We identified the biggest challenges facing these merchants both from the merchants as well as the subject matter experts who came to speak in our roadshows. This helped us to build a very robust plan for the product because we knew exactly what were the biggest challenges facing these merchants and what the impact of solving them would be.

    Most external folks who didn’t have this insight initially advised that we were doing too much. However, we were certain that unless we solved the entire problem, chipping away at the minor problem statements would only help a minuscule segment of the merchants who could figure out things for themselves. This resulted in rapid growth once we launched the platform in 2020, with hundreds of merchants signing up organically. We continue to take feedback from the industry in building our platform.

    Robin Das – CEO, Brandintelle

    Robin Das, CEO of Brandintelle
    Robin Das, CEO of Brandintelle

    Finding PMF is never easy. A product can improve their PMF by –

    • Talking to potential/current customers and understanding their day-to-day life. Sometimes getting a larger context is more important than just focusing on what your idea is addressing.
    • Analyzing if the problem your product is solving is big enough so that your customer will be willing to change his habit & pay for the service.
    • Read up on the competition. If there is no competition yet, there could be a 10% chance you’re onto something really big and a 90% chance that the problem you’re solving is either too small or does not exist.
    • Once you hit PMF you’ll know, as your email inbox or phones won’t stop ringing and you won’t have the resources to meet the demand.

    Pramod Gummaraj – CEO, Aprecomm

    Pramod Gummaraj - CEO of Aprecomm
    Pramod Gummaraj – CEO of Aprecomm

    Product Market Fit does not stop with generating MVP (Minimum Viable Product) and traction in the industry. Product Market Fit is a continuous process, particularly in the case of SaaS (Software as a Service) models. There should be a visible increase in the value addition Year on Year to keep the customers motivated and interested in continuing the engagement. So, it is particularly important to keep interacting with customers, to keep driving the innovations. Always, look for ways to upsell.


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    Arjun Gupta – Founder, Courseplay

    Arjun Gupta - Founder of Courseplay
    Arjun Gupta – Founder of Courseplay

    Product market fit is one of the first and most fundamental activities for any company to nail as early as possible. It can evolve to some extent over time, but getting it right as early as possible is key. Courseplay launched at a time when formal learning platforms were virtually non-existent in companies in India, especially the small and mid-sized companies. I remember spending a lot of time researching the market and speaking with real companies about challenges that they are facing when deploying skill development solutions for their companies. I remember getting a lot of clarity the more I would talk to different people because they would share real-world problems and help me focus on practical solutions rather than develop something that might sound good on paper but be impractical to deploy. I particularly remember one client that talked about the importance of measuring impact in learning, and we have been obsessed with delivering that answer ever since.

    Shreyan Gandhi – Director and Co-founder, Comket Solutions

    Shreyan Gandhi - Director and Co-founder, Comket Solutions
    Shreyan Gandhi – Director and Co-founder, Comket Solutions

    Our product market fit was identified by the problems we faced ourselves. We found a whole bag full of business cards in office and we had no idea which card we got from whom, we had no recollection of the vendor or anything that stood out. That’s when we decided to make networking impactful, a way in which the consumer can share their details in a seamless way and also to make a lasting impression on the person receiving the information. During our beta phase we realised we weren’t the only ones facing this problem. A lot of people had a stack of business cards that they eventually threw away or forgot about.

    Sarvagya Mishra – Co-founder & Director, SuperBot (PinnacleWorks)

    Sarvagya Mishra - Co-founder & Director, SuperBot (PinnacleWorks)
    Sarvagya Mishra – Co-founder & Director, SuperBot (PinnacleWorks)

    Not only the Indian market but even the global market and businesses are facing the challenge of maintaining constant communication with their customers daily. The overall call centre industry is worth $339.4 Billion, but still, businesses are losing ~10-15% of their potential revenue just because of lack of timely communication.

    Considering the above stats, it is evident that the Product is a market fit that can cater to all the calling needs of businesses at a 10X faster pace by placing 1M+ calls a day.

  • Tips to Convert More Leads Into Sales for SaaS Startups

    Designing a website for your business and creating an appealing & attractive online presence can bring you numerous website visitors, who are your potential clients. Converting those potential customers into loyal paying customers needs a proper strategy. A visitor takes micro-moments on your website to decide upon your brand, capturing those moments strategically can create sales for your business. A good conversion strategy helps you boost your business exponentially.

    Here are some tips shared by entrepreneurs from SaaS industry, about how to convert more leads into sales

    Shayak Mazumder, Co-founder, Eunimart

    Identifying the ICP (ideal customer profile) and buyer personas lead to very pointed GTM (go-to-market) strategies. In our case, we studied the market and realized the exact definition of our customers and what kind of roles in those companies were driving the sales. Based on that, we defined the biggest problem statements they had, the solutions they needed, and our competitive edge. This customized approach led to clarity among the end-users. This led to targeted messaging per customer. This is the secret sauce to converting more leads.

    Robin Das, CEO of Brandintelle

    Here are certain things you could do convert more leads-

    • Define your ICP or ideal customer profile.
    • Make sure your MVP is best suited for your ICP including all your marketing communications and positioning.

    Pramod Gummaraj, CEO, Aprecomm

    Always understands the customer and his pain points. Do not rush to sell something to the customers without understanding them. Understand their problems and the priority of those, their budget constraints, and then try to see if there is something our product can solve. Be flexible with product features to appeal to the customers.


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    Mr Arjun Gupta, Founder, Courseplay

    Stay in touch! I tell this to my sales team at Courseplay all the time. The easiest thing to avoid if you have reached out to the customer at the wrong time is that you forget about them and, even worse, they forget about you. Regular follow-ups and connecting with different people at different levels of the organization would help ensure you are there when they need you.

    Shreyan Gandhi – Director and Co-founder, Comket Solutions

    Shreyan Gandhi - Director and Co-founder, Comket Solutions
    Shreyan Gandhi – Director and Co-founder, Comket Solutions

    Based on the product we’ve built, the best approach to conversions are demonstrations. Being a product that has a ‘wow’ factor that sells itself, we only have to make sure demos happen frequently and through all channels possible.

    Sarvagya Mishra – Co-founder & Director, SuperBot (PinnacleWorks)

    Sarvagya Mishra - Co-founder & Director, SuperBot (PinnacleWorks)
    Sarvagya Mishra – Co-founder & Director, SuperBot (PinnacleWorks)

    If the lead gets qualified, i.e. the person is interested in taking your products/services, then the one tip to convert that lead into sales is rigorous follow-up. The consumer memory is very weak and fickle. If we do not approach them on time and take regular follow-ups, they tend to forget their enquiries as well as get dicey about the need of the same. Also, in a competitive market like today’s the one who approaches first and repetitively, is the one who gets the conversion. Thus the tip is “timely communication”

  • 8 Ways To Provide Better SaaS Customer Experience In 2022

    ‌‌‌‌‌‌Traditionally, software was distributed in different forms such as through CDs and DVDs. These practices are used to cost the user and distributor the additional responsibility of installation and maintenance of the software.

    The new alternative to this practice is to directly download a subscribed service by the means of the internet. They are termed SaaS. SaaS is a software distribution method that allows the end-users to directly purchase and download their needed software by the means of the internet.

    SaaS has gained much hype in the last few years. Many different startups and companies are investing in SaaS for vivid reasons. Some sell their products by SaaS, or others use SaaS for improving their business. Irrespective of the need, creating a SaaS is a hectic job.

    Imagine creating a SaaS product with such dedication. However, in the end, you are left with an almost negligible amount of customers acknowledging your efforts. The biggest fall for any product is through its customers. Customers are the biggest resources for success. Creating the best user experience for any SaaS developer is surely one of the major tasks.

    There are a few tricks and tips one can try to implement for a better SaaS user experience. Some of them are:

    Work Towards Creating a Good Impression

    We all have heard and believed the proverb “First impression is the last impression”. Creating better impactful landing pages can attract the attention of customers. On average, a visitor roughly spends about 10-20 sec on each webpage. These initial seconds are the time when a judgment is passed towards it. Creating an attractive and thoughtful landing page can surpass this period. Surpassing can increase the chance of converting a visitor into a customer.

    Begin With Ease

    The beginning is the first and most crucial step of any journey. Providing customers with an easy start can be more beneficial. There can be times when a SaaS product loses out their customers at the start only. This can be because of a complex starting procedure. It’s best to keep the start simple and clear.

    Starting with complex or time-consuming steps can irritate the customers. Even to sign in, it is best recommended to ask for needed information only at the start. As an alternative one can also add up the option of skipping unrequited formalities at the start.

    Be Clear About Your SaaS Product

    SaaS is a product brought by some amount. Before buying the product, no user has the proper acknowledgement of its services and tools. Not all products of the same field offer the same services. Customers buy the SaaS depending upon their requirements. Without actually having the idea of detailed work, a customer can’t make a call. Giving out clear information on the subscription given by the amount and the tools made available will be a plus point for both sides.

    Provide Clear Guidelines

    New users might get stuck in some steps. Keeping clear and detailed guidelines for customers can make them grateful for the team. Guidelines can be in the form of a small tour of the service, it can be a video explaining any error, a pdf full of basic working, or a graph showing the next steps. Guiding users makes them feel valued. This is a great tactic for avoiding any negative comments about service.

    Have an Open Communication System

    There can be times when clients might feel stuck. And no possible solution is made available to them through any guide. At such times, they might feel the need to have direct contact. For such occasions, keeping one or two methods as a part of communication is recommended. It can be in the form of an email or any other similar service.

    As much as it is important to provide clients with an immediate contacting option, it is also an essential part to answer them. For one to have better control over their customers, they should constantly reply and communicate with customers on all of their needed issues.

    Follow Real Advice

    Each service has a comment section below it. This is the place where one can easily track the accuracy of their made products. Be it grocery products or a SaaS product. It is best to keep track of given comments for a better understanding of the target audience and their needs. This can also avail the developers with the knowledge of their competitor’s strategies.

    Provide Improved Services Constantly

    The purchased users are the ones who can attract more customers by their comments and feedback. It is important to provide them with satisfactory service. New implementations are required to be made now and then.

    Developers should avail their SaaS users with new implementation as a part of the update. This update should also be explained and notified to the users by any possible means such as a message box or notification to their registered email.

    Be Grateful

    Showing gratitude to the SaaS users can alleviate their experience. Along with that, it can also make them a trusted client of your SaaS product. There are different options for making your users feel special.

    Giving out any free service as an addition or providing them with a free trial of service for a limited period. All these can create a good impact on clients.

    There are many practices one can implement for improving the user experience. The above-given examples are some of the most simple and needed implementations by markers.

    Conclusion

    SaaS (Software as a System) is the distribution of software by the means of the internet. Software as a service (SaaS) is one type of cloud computing along with Infrastructure as a service (IaaS) and Platform as a service (PaaS). SaaS works to deliver software to the client directly without the need for additional instalment and management of any software or hardware.

    SaaS startups and products are gaining much hype recently. There are many factors affecting the success rate of SaaS products. One of them is their user experience.

    FAQs

    How do you improve SaaS UX?

    Provide Clear Guidelines, Provide Improved Services Constantly, and Be Clear About Your SaaS Product.

    What are SaaS best practices?

    Provide a better user experience, focus on personalization and compatibility with all devices.

    What are the examples of SaaS?

    Some of the most common examples of SaaS are Microsoft Azure, Dropbox, Google Docs, etc.

    What are some of the failed SaaS startups?

    Some of the failed SaaS startups are Teamometer, RingDaddy, Habitual, etc.

  • Customer Acquisition Cost By Industry | How to Calculate CAC?

    I’m sure you know that your customer acquisition cost (CAC) is the price you pay to convert a lead into a customer. And for most companies, that’s a pretty huge expense. According to a 2017 CMO survey, businesses spend over 11% of their total company revenue on marketing. The CAC metric is important to two parties: companies and investors. The first party includes outside, early-stage investors who use it to analyse the scalability of new Internet technology companies. They can determine a company’s profitability by looking at the difference between how much money can be extracted from customers and the costs of extracting it.

    The other party interested in the metric is an internal operations or marketing specialist. They use it to optimize the return on their advertising investments. In other words, if the costs to extract money from customers can be reduced, the company’s profit margin improves and it makes a larger profit. In this article, you will get to know about some CAC benchmarks for different industries.

    How to Calculate your Customer Acquisition Cost?
    Customer Acquisition Costs by Industry
    Cost per Acquisition on Google ads
    Cost per Acquisition for Facebook Marketing
    Cost per Lead for B2B Marketing Channels

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    How to Calculate your Customer Acquisition Cost?

    LTV should be 3x CAC
    LTV should be 3x CAC

    Basically, the CAC can be calculated by simply dividing all the costs spent on acquiring more customers (marketing expenses) by the number of customers acquired in the period the money was spent. Consider a SaaS company that spent $125,000 on sales and marketing in a month, including salaries, commissions, ad spend and trial support. 50 new customers were signed up during the same month. In this case: CAC = $125,000/50 = $2,500.
    Congratulations! You’ve calculated your CAC.

    But here’s the thing: knowing your customer acquisition cost is fairly meaningless if you’re not comparing it to the lifetime value. You want to see a LTV three times higher than your CAC.

    Balance between CAC and LTV
    Balance between CAC and LTV

    A higher ratio than 3x means you could actually be growing faster if you invested in the right channels. Anything lower than 3x means you need to be exploring these options for either growing your LTV or lowering your CAC.

    How to calculate & Track Customer Acquisition Cost

    Customer Acquisition Costs by Industry

    Customer Acquisition Cost by Industries
    Customer Acquisition Cost by Industries

    Customer acquisition cost varies across industries due to a number of different factors — including, but not limited, to: Length of sales cycle, Purchase value, Purchase frequency, Customer lifespan, and Company maturity.
    Here’s a rundown of average customer acquisition cost by industry:

    • Travel: $7
    • Retail: $10
    • Consumer Goods: $22
    • Manufacturing: $83
    • Transportation: $98
    • Marketing Agency: $141
    • Financial: $175
    • Technology (Hardware): $182
    • Real Estate: $213
    • Banking/Insurance: $303
    • Telecom: $315
    • Technology (Software): $395.

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    Cost per Acquisition on Google ads

    CPA on Google ads
    CPA on Google ads

    To many, Google Ads is still the most effective ingredients in their digital marketing mix, allowing you to widen your reach and promote your product to millions of users. In terms of averages, CPA is lowest in the auto industry, which acquires new customers at only $33.52 a head, while the tech industry spends a whopping average of $133.52.

    Cost per Acquisition for Facebook Marketing

    CPA for Facebook Marketing
    CPA for Facebook Marketing

    In marketing circles, Facebook is considered the most important platform for both B2C and B2B businesses. In fact, the social platform already has 80 million business pages online – and numbers don’t seem to be slowing down. There are more stats, of course. 78% of Americans discover new products through Facebook and 30% of marketers believe it has the highest ROI of all digital ads. As for average cost per acquisition numbers, education gets a big bang for its buck by paying only $7.85 per customer, in contrast, of course with tech’s $55.21.


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    Cost per Lead for B2B Marketing Channels

    CPA for b2b channels
    CPA for b2b channels

    One of the most common B2B lead generation channels is email marketing. On average, a lead from email marketing costs $53. On the high end, a lead can cost around $72, and on the low end, around $33.

    If you’re a B2B business that targets medium to enterprise-level clients, LinkedIn advertising can be incredibly effective. On average, a lead from paid LinkedIn advertisements costs $75. On the high end, a lead can cost around $99, and on the low end, around $51.


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    Conclusion

    A Good Customer Acquisition Cost varies by the industry and tactics used. But a good way to benchmark your CAC is by comparing it to Customer Lifetime Value (also known as LTV). It is said that an ideal LTV to CAC ratio is 3:1. We hope these cost per acquisition averages assist you in making better marketing decisions in 2020.

    FAQs

    What CAC means?

    Customer acquisition cost (CAC) is the cost incurred to acquire a new customer.

    What is considered a good CAC?

    A ratio of LTV/CAC greater than 3 is considered good.

    How do you predict CAC?

    CAC is calculated by dividing marketing expenses by the number of customers acquired in the period the money was spent.

    What is average customer acquisition cost by industry?

    Average customer acquisition based on industries are:

    • Travel: $7
    • Retail: $10
    • Consumer Goods: $22
    • Manufacturing: $83
    • Transportation: $98
    • Marketing Agency: $141
    • Financial: $175
    • Technology (Hardware): $182
    • Real Estate: $213
    • Banking/Insurance: $303
    • Telecom: $315
    • Technology (Software): $395