A business needs recognition and visibility so that it can flourish. It is not possible to be recognized if there is no visibility of the business and what it can offer. Here comes the role of an advertisement, a medium is used to promote a product or service of a business.
Advertisements can be seen anywhere and at any time. They can be used for informing, influencing, and reminding the audience about the business. When we talk about the advertisement, one should know that it’s not that easy to advertise one’s business.
The time we live in is not online advertising is the most prominent and most favoured one. Every business tries to use online advertisement in its favour and indulge itself in that category
Proper steps need to be taken to achieve a quality advertisement for the product. Now, to get a slot for advertisement is not an easy job, so ad network here plays its part to simplify it. In this article, we will talk about the biggest ad networks that unite the publishers and the advertisers.
“The real fact of the matter is that nobody reads ads. People read what interests them, and sometimes it’s an ad.” – Howard Luck Gossage
What is an Ad Network?
Ad networks mainly deal with online advertisements; it works as the middle person between the advertisers and the company that wants to provide advertisements.
The ad networks focus on getting the perfect publishers for the advertisers according to their preferred price. It works on an auction basis and the advertisers can create campaigns using the ad network’s campaign –management panel.
Ad networks use an ad server that helps in distributing the ads to the public, the advertisers want to target. It also works in managing the whole advertisement campaign and reviews the success of the campaign.
There are several ad networks that help in connecting the advertisers with the publishers. In this article, we will discuss the notable Ad Networks that are famous for doing their jobs perfectly.
This Indian mobile AdTech company was founded in the year 2007 by Abhay Singhal, Amit Gupta, Mohit Saxena, Naveen Tewari, and Piyush Shah. At first, it was an SMS-based search and monetization business but now this platform deals in engaging the customers with the brands that have taken the help of InMobi to advertise their product.
This is a multinational company with over 22 offices in over 12 countries with its headquarters in Bangalore. The best features are that it allows extreme reach that they offer to the premium publishers. The company is now headed by Naveen Tewari, who is serving as the CEO from the initial days. It also takes the pride to call itself India’s first unicorn startup.
Adblade
Adblade Website
Founded in the year 2008 by Ash Nashed, this ad network is making people’s heads turn toward itself with its glorious service. Every month it reaches 500 million users and provides transparent in-depth Analytics.
The advertisers get an exclusive and interesting format, which makes it more special. The campaigns can be monitored precisely by the advertisers.
With the headquarters situated in New Jersey, United States more than 15,000 advertiser uses this platform to get publishers who are willing to host them. Not only that, with its great service, it has been rated the safest Ad platform in the United States by Integral Ad Science.
It is considered as one of the best ad networking platforms founded in the year 2009 by Andreas Bodczek and Janis Zech. With offering a huge number of ad formats it is considered as one of the best for exclusive brands and naturally used by them. It can be used to manage the age and gender of the target audience of the said brand.
With its headquarters in San Francisco, United States, Fyber supports native ads, interstitial ads, and video ads. It provides special features like giving out notifications regarding bid loss and helps you in finding the reason for the loss in the bids.
Adcash
Adcash Website
This global advertising ad network was founded in the year 2007 by Thomas Padovani. For all these years they are into providing high-class tools that will lead to a successful advertisement campaign. This platform is famous for providing amazing customers service and giving out an interesting and innovative solution for ad campaigns.
One of its best features is its anti-fraud technology, which means it barred unwanted and fraudulent traffic to notice the ad campaigns and somehow take the advantage of the clients. The headquarters of this Adcash is in Tallinn, Estonia. Every day it is used by over 200 million users and reached a global audience.
Adsterra
Adsterra Website
Newest of the lot, this ad network is gaining recognition day by day for the services it provides. Founded in the year 2013 in Cyprus, interestingly in such a short time period, it has been able to attract and unite advertisers and publishers here.
It provides traffic from over 18k direct publishers globally and also takes comparatively less time to inaugurate a new campaign. This network provides multiple ad formats to choose from for the advertisers. Not only that it is known for providing great customer service in multiple languages.
The advertisement is the core factor of a successful business. It doesn’t matter if it ad is a small one or a huge one, if it can attract the attention of the target audience of the brand, the advertisement is successful.
Finding publishers who are interested to host ads on their websites can be a tough job. So that is why ad networks make this job easier by being the intermediary between the advertisers and the publishers.
FAQ
Do ad networks make money?
Yes, ad networks do make money by selling the inventories to the advertisers at a much greater price than what they have purchased them for.
Which is the biggest advertising platform in the world?
Google AdSense is one of the largest ad networks in the world.
What is an example of an ad network?
Google AdSense, Media.Net, BuySellAds and Conversant are some of the examples of an ad network.
I’m sure you know that your customer acquisition cost (CAC) is the price you pay to convert a lead into a customer. And for most companies, that’s a pretty huge expense. According to a 2017 CMO survey, businesses spend over 11% of their total company revenue on marketing. The CAC metric is important to two parties: companies and investors. The first party includes outside, early-stage investors who use it to analyse the scalability of new Internet technology companies. They can determine a company’s profitability by looking at the difference between how much money can be extracted from customers and the costs of extracting it.
The other party interested in the metric is an internal operations or marketing specialist. They use it to optimize the return on their advertising investments. In other words, if the costs to extract money from customers can be reduced, the company’s profit margin improves and it makes a larger profit. In this article, you will get to know about some CAC benchmarks for different industries.
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Basically, the CAC can be calculated by simply dividing all the costs spent on acquiring more customers (marketing expenses) by the number of customers acquired in the period the money was spent. Consider a SaaS company that spent $125,000 on sales and marketing in a month, including salaries, commissions, ad spend and trial support. 50 new customers were signed up during the same month. In this case: CAC = $125,000/50 = $2,500. Congratulations! You’ve calculated your CAC.
But here’s the thing: knowing your customer acquisition cost is fairly meaningless if you’re not comparing it to the lifetime value. You want to see a LTV three times higher than your CAC.
Balance between CAC and LTV
A higher ratio than 3x means you could actually be growing faster if you invested in the right channels. Anything lower than 3x means you need to be exploring these options for either growing your LTV or lowering your CAC.
How to calculate & Track Customer Acquisition Cost
Customer Acquisition Costs by Industry
Customer Acquisition Cost by Industries
Customer acquisition cost varies across industries due to a number of different factors — including, but not limited, to: Length of sales cycle, Purchase value, Purchase frequency, Customer lifespan, and Company maturity. Here’s a rundown of average customer acquisition cost by industry:
To many, Google Ads is still the most effective ingredients in their digital marketing mix, allowing you to widen your reach and promote your product to millions of users. In terms of averages, CPA is lowest in the auto industry, which acquires new customers at only $33.52 a head, while the tech industry spends a whopping average of $133.52.
Cost per Acquisition for Facebook Marketing
CPA for Facebook Marketing
In marketing circles, Facebook is considered the most important platform for both B2C and B2B businesses. In fact, the social platform already has 80 million business pages online – and numbers don’t seem to be slowing down. There are more stats, of course. 78% of Americans discover new products through Facebook and 30% of marketers believe it has the highest ROI of all digital ads. As for average cost per acquisition numbers, education gets a big bang for its buck by paying only $7.85 per customer, in contrast, of course with tech’s $55.21.
One of the most common B2B lead generation channels is email marketing. On average, a lead from email marketing costs $53. On the high end, a lead can cost around $72, and on the low end, around $33.
If you’re a B2B business that targets medium to enterprise-level clients, LinkedIn advertising can be incredibly effective. On average, a lead from paid LinkedIn advertisements costs $75. On the high end, a lead can cost around $99, and on the low end, around $51.
A Good Customer Acquisition Cost varies by the industry and tactics used. But a good way to benchmark your CAC is by comparing it to Customer Lifetime Value (also known as LTV). It is said that an ideal LTV to CAC ratio is 3:1. We hope these cost per acquisition averages assist you in making better marketing decisions in 2020.
FAQs
What CAC means?
Customer acquisition cost (CAC) is the cost incurred to acquire a new customer.
What is considered a good CAC?
A ratio of LTV/CAC greater than 3 is considered good.
How do you predict CAC?
CAC is calculated bydividing marketing expenses by the number of customers acquired in the period the money was spent.
What is average customer acquisition cost by industry?
Average customer acquisition based on industries are:
Video advertisements have become one of the most effective ways of marketing across the globe. With the increase in social media users and digital platforms. It is found that video ads are booming and it has much more engagement than traditional commercials.
Companies have started investing heavily in video advertisements due to the evident increase in the return on investments. Today all the platforms that support advertisements have adopted video advertisements.
Advertising on the right platform in the right manner will help popularise the respective campaigns that will inadvertently pave way for better revenues. This article will look at some of those platforms where companies can advertise their videos to popularise their campaigns. Let’s start with the list.
YouTube is considered to be the king of video content, which makes a lot of sense for you to advertise on this platform. The platform claims that it has around 2 billion monthly active users. There is also a myth about YouTube being the second largest search engine in the world which makes it more appropriate to be used for video advertisements that can help in brand campaigns.
The average YouTube viewing session lasts for around 40 minutes. You can target the users through the YouTube platforms using the same AdWords interface which is used for Google. With millions of hours of video content created the publishers can choose to advertise in various units depending on the target audience.
They have different kinds of ad statements that the publishers can choose from depending on the way in which they want to engage with the audience. Some of the ad options available on YouTube are TrueView Reach Ad, TrueView Discovery, TrueView Action Ad, six-second bumper ad, etc. You can also choose between skippable and non-skippable video ads as per the need of your campaign.
The time limit for the skippable ads can range between 12 seconds to 6 minutes with 5 seconds of view. Whereas non-skippable ads can range between 6 seconds to 3 minutes.
It also allows you to measure the performance of your videos using a built-in YouTube analytics tool. YouTube also contains a wide range of ad formats which include Mobile Roadblocks, Brand Channels, and InStream Video Ads.
Roadblocks will allow you to see how many people have viewed your ad on YouTube mobile in a single day. Brand Channels are considered to be the best option to increase brand engagement for both Android and iOS users and InStream Video Ads run when users are streaming the video from a premium inventory partner on the Android version of YouTube.
YouTube has an average cost per view that ranges between 10-30 cents.
Facebook
Platform
Facebook Video Ads
Active Users
1.8 Billion Daily Active Users
Maximum Ad Time Limit
240 Minutes
Lenovo’s Smarter Technology ad on Facebook
Through its promotion of different types of video advertisements, Facebook has also grown to be an excellent platform to promote brand videos.
Since they have over 2 billion people as customers present throughout the length and breadth of the globe, advertising on Facebook becomes an excellent way to reach the respective target audience.
76% of Facebook’s revenue was accounted for Mobile advertising during 2015 and it has been increasing since then. Facebook is a digital platform that has already run successful campaigns for top brands.
Through Facebook’s ads, you can target people based on demographics, location, interests, behaviors, and connections. In short, you can easily target your audience and create a personalized ad for them according to the campaign’s needs. The video ads on Facebook can run up to 240 minutes.
They have different kinds of video advertisement facilities like In-Feed Video ads which allow users to see the advertisements as and while they scroll through the news feed. Similarly, they have In-Stream Video ads that will play its self during another video content.
Facebook also supports auto-play video ad formats, multi-image carousel ads, and dynamic product ads. The payment scheme of Facebook is considered to be flexible suiting your daily budget. The payment scheme starts at USD 5 per day.
Instagram is one of the widely used Social media platforms. This digital platform is filled with Millennials. Instagram offers several video advertisement options for its users that are very similar to Facebook. They have In-Stream video ads and Story Ads.
Instagram’s video ads make it seem like a native ad which makes it similar to a user-posted video ad. The only difference in the paid ad will be that it would have a sponsored tag on it.
The length of the video can be up to 60 Minutes. You can even adjust and target your audience according to age, country, gender, and demographics. It is similar to the Facebook ad campaign.
4. Twitter
Platform
Twitter Video Ads
Active Users
237.8 Million Daily Active Users
Maximum Ad Time Limit
3 Minutes 20 Seconds
Twitter Video Ad Example
Twitter has always considered itself to be a mobile-first platform. The ad revenue for Twitter had a total of USD 1.15 billion. As of 2020, Twitter is expected to have around 353 million monthly users.
With an option to choose the users to whom content including video advertisements is shown, Twitter becomes an excellent option to popularise campaigns. Additionally, these video ads have longer permanence when compared to the posts that are organically posted.
Even with Twitter’s video ads, you can target your audience based on demographics, geography, gender, age, language, keywords, interests, and usernames. You also have the option to modify the settings to target the audience based on mobile plan carriers such as OS and users on Wi-Fi. The ads on Twitter have a time limit of 3 Minutes and 20 Seconds.
They also have a plethora of campaign goal options that can be chosen appropriately. Some of the options available are known as Promoted Video Views which will suit excellently to popularise brand awareness and In-Stream video views that can help increase the view count of a particular ad by borrowing equity from bigger and well-known brands.
Another important statistic that makes Twitter a platform that engages most audiences through advertisements is that tweets that include videos have six times more chances to be retweeted when compared to tweets containing text and images. Twitter uses a cost-per-view model which means the digital platform will charge you only when the user views your video.
5. Google Ads
Platform
Google Ads
Active Users
2.65 Billion Daily Active Users
Maximum Ad Time Limit
30 Minutes
Google is the go-to search engine where all searches go, it qualifies as one of the best platforms to publish video advertisements to promote campaigns. They have Google Ads Experts who will help the clients with all that is required for their campaign. The time limit for Google Ads is around 30 minutes.
Google also goes the extra mile to help brands identify the right customer base and pitch in the ads right in front of them. This practice has proven to have increased the leads by over ten times and conversion rates twice. You can even use Ads to target only smartphones or mobile users. Using Google Ads, you can publish ads within the apps, Google search results, and browsers.
6. Snapchat
Platform
Snapchat Video Ads
Active Users
293 Million Daily Active Users
Maximum Ad Time Limit
3 Minutes
Snapchat has 238 million active users daily in which the vast majority of whom are millennials. Snapchat works on the disappearing model which means that the images and videos which are uploaded by the users will disappear after a point in time.
An Example of Video Ad on the Platform Snapchat
Snapchat’s video ads will appear on the recent updates section of the user’s friends list. The user will have to tap on the ad to play the full video just as viewing a Snapchat message. This unique method of Snapchat will help you know for how long the user has watched the video and when the user stopped watching it. And will also let you decide what type of advertisements are better for brand campaigns.
You can also run the ads on the discover section of Snapchat. In this section, ads will automatically run as the user swipes to the next piece of discovering content. But there is an option for the user to swipe away if they don’t prefer watching the content. Snapchat can show the ads for 3 minutes at max.
In the frenzy of advertisers looking out for opportunities to stand out for their content through innovative ways, the Microsoft Audience Network has emerged to be a fond option among them wherein they can circulate video advertisements. These ads will be reaching potential customers who are actively using MSN and Microsoft’s news.
Since Microsoft is the one and only platform that has access to the search intent data of Microsoft Bing and profiles data on video assets of LinkedIn, the video ads circulated through Microsoft’s audience network will have deeper connections and hence will be able to perform better across their audience base.
They have several kinds of campaigns hosted from which the publisher can choose the right one for their ads through appropriate bids. The ads shown on Microsoft Audience Network have to be in the time range of 6-120 seconds.
8. LinkedIn Ads
Platform
LinkedIn Video Ad
Active Users
121 Million Active Users Daily
Maximum Ad Time Limit
30 Minutes
An Example of a Slack Video Advertisement on the platform LinkedIn
Despite being an excellent platform used by a large number of people, the potential of LinkedIn as a video advertising platform is not yet well explored. As per the study conducted by Kinsta, there are 121 million users in total who visits the LinkedIn site daily.
So we can assume that without any doubt LinkedIn ads are an excellent way to make sure that the campaigns are reached a more professional audience. As the people using LinkedIn are majorly professional people looking out to find something. It can be an employer looking for employees or vice versa.
The audience that it provides is surely one to not miss while promoting a brand campaign. The best-targeted audience for LinkedIn is the professionals that might be eager to learn something new in their course of the field.
Since LinkedIn video ads are not very popular, the concerned brands are able to make use of this opportunity to the maximum. And the time limit for running a video advertisement is around 30 minutes.
9. Amazon
Platform
Amazon Video Ad
Active Users
300 Million Active Users Daily
Maximum Ad Time Limit
3 Minutes
Through its premium TV streaming content and OTT platforms, Amazon is an excellent pedestal to spread a campaign through video advertisements. Through Amazon, brands can circulate their video ads through Freevee, Twitch, Prime Video, or even on Fire TV.
In the US alone, Amazon has more than 135 million viewers which will help the brand specifically target its chosen group of customers. They also have a proven 90% increase in purchase rates after advertisements are streamed into their media.
They have various products from which the publisher can choose as a channel to publish their advertisements. Also, the audience available on Amazon is quite different from other platforms.
The maximum limit of Amazon ads is around 3 minutes. But the thing to note is that Amazon has different time limits for video advertisements based on the product through which the ad is streamed.
The above graph shows the most important platform types for video advertising according to the marketers with their responses noted and calculated based on their votes to the platforms in important and very important votes. Source: Statista
Conclusion
As digitalization is at its zenith, it looks like video advertisements are going to be in trend for quite some time. The compelling ways in which video ads hook customers will never go out of trend. There are various platforms that can be used to publish video advertisements.
Knowing the reach of these ads, all the major platforms and search engines have come up with products that will suit the different requirements of the brands. Along with the platform chosen, it is also important to have quality content in the video ads so as to ensure better leads and conversion rates.
FAQs
Which platform is best for advertising in 2022?
Some of the best advertising platforms in 2022 are Google Ads, YouTube, Facebook Ad Manager, AdRoll, etc.
Which social media has the most effective advertising?
The most reliable social media platform for effective advertising is undoubtedly Facebook.
What kind of videos attracts viewers?
The type of video content that attracts viewers can roughly fall under the category of product videos, interviews, testimonial videos, tutorials, explanatory videos, vlogs, etc.
Which is the most popular platform for video ads?
The most popular platform for video ads is YouTube.
"Fashion is part of the daily air and it changes all the time, with all the events. You can even see the approaching of a revolution in clothes. You can see and feel everything in clothes." —Diana Vreeland
Fashion is a form of self-expression, through apparel, shoes, and accessories. Your style and fashion make you stand out and highlight your individuality. It expresses your personality to the world, everyone has their own style and based on that they create their own fashion statement. Generation Z is very conscious about their Fashion game; there is hardly anyone who is not interested to make their own fashion statement and stand out.
Fashion startups are taking this matter into their hand and trying to turn it in their favor. Especially during the festive season, it is a great time to market their brand. What can be better than digital media platforms to do that, when almost everyone is in the grasp of the internet! Marketing especially at the time of the festive season can be an advantage for your brands and for startups, it is even more huge. So getting noticed by the consumers in the digital platform is a big benefit for them.
Therefore, running ads is a very significant part of marketing businesses. In this article we will talk about the best platforms to market fashion startups especially in this Diwali.
Facebook ads – Platforms To Market Fashion Startup
This is one of the biggest and most popular social media platforms in the whole world. There is hardly anyone, who is not on Facebook. So it will definitely benefit a fashion startup to run ads on this platform. Its market share for digital advertising is 20% making it one of the largest options for advertising, just behind Google.
Benefits Of Running Ads In Facebook
There are so many advantages of running ads on one of the biggest social media platforms. Some of them are:
Facebook gives you an option to micro-target your audience, who are actually interested and are best for the business. Market segmentation can be done in a detailed way and separated into different groups for gender, age, location, interest, income, job title, recent purchases, and others.
Reports claimed that Facebook ads are best for E-commerce and give out the best ROAs also known as Return On Assets.
You can choose from multiple types of advertisement and are not only limited to simple text ads. There are options of photos, videos, stories, messenger, slideshow, collection, and games.
Results are quick to visible and it is good for short term digital marketing strategies as well as long term
Facebook is used by over 2.7 billion people, so this platform has one of the largest audience bases in the world. Therefore, conversion is higher than any other platform here.
Facebook Ads are much more cheaper than other platforms.
The company got an option to filter the ads that mean you get to choose the audience to whom you want to showcase your products.
Advertisement Cost
With just a minimum of Rs. 40 one can run advertisements for their startup.
“Facebook ads help us target audience more than any other platform. We run ads around three to four days a week and this platform provides us with great conversion.” – Abhinav Ojha, The Founder and CEO of StyleOFF
Facebook Ads Campaign to market your Fashion Startup
The biggest search engine in the world with an 86% market share gives you an option to create an online advertisements. When we want to search about anything, we turn to google for our answers, if you use this platform to market your fashion startup, this is definitely will be a good decision.
This search engine is used by over 4 billion people, so undoubtedly it has a huge reach. It doesn’t matter what question one has in their mind, they immediately google it. So if your startup is related to something they have searched, with the help of Google ads your products will be visible to them.
Google ads don’t interrupt people like ads on any other social media platform. Here, they get to see your ads, when they search for something related to that. Therefore, people don’t get irritated and think seriously about the ads shown on Google.
The analytics of your ads are given in a simple and easy language, so, it gives out every information about clicks, budget, keywords, and the behavior of visitors that are available there.
Google Ads builds brand awareness, through the ad display; people become aware of the existence of your brand and the products that you offer.
Advertisement Cost
Google’s charge is Rs. 20 per click for the advertisement.
Create Google ads to market your fashion brand
Instagram
Instagram – Platforms To Market Fashion Startup
It is one of the most entertaining platforms for generation Z to connect with friends, celebrities and show their talents on Reels and all. Instagram as a platform for marketing your business is a great option as it is used by over 1 billion people in just a month.
Benefits Of Running Ads In Instagram
This hot favorite platform provides lots of advantages to startups who are interested to market their business here. Some of the advantages are:
One of the best benefits is that you get to create a great number of followers for your brand. Reports also claim that over 81% of users use the platform Instagram to search for products and services. This helps in building followers of the said brand and it’ll help them to increase their sales.
It is very easy to create ads for Instagram. The features like stories, post,s and the explore tab can be used for the placement of the ads.
Stories are used by brands to showcase their product to the users of Instagram. More than 500 million people watch Instagram Stories every day and the shop now button is a cherry on top of the cake.
Engagement rates are much higher than any other social media, and photo posts bring more engagement.
Advertisement Cost
An average Instagram Ad cost Rs. 36 to Rs. 146 per click.
“Instagram is currently the best platform to reach the audience at the cheapest cost.” – Rakesh Raushan, The senior digital marketing executive of Hats Off Accessories, a Fashion startup
The online video sharing platform is one of the popular platforms in the world. Through YouTube people can learn new things, food recipes, create blogs, and keep themselves entertained. Another thing that can be done through YouTube is advertising.
Benefits Of Running Ads In YouTube
There are some benefits of using the largest video sharing platform for running ads and they are:
It is extremely cost-effective as it follows the Pay-per-click thing, here you get to pay and also choose the amount only if someone clicks on your ad.
YouTube ads target the audience very precisely based on their location, interests, online and offline data, and their life events.
Advertising through videos helps in connecting with the audience faster and if the ad is interesting enough, then conversion is almost guaranteed.
YouTube analytics are easy to measure so you can understand if the ad is performing well.
Your ad is viewed by billions of people so they provide fast conversions as well.
Advertisement Cost
The marketing packages for YouTube are Rs. 8000 to Rs. 25000.
Youtube ads campaign to market your fashion startup
With Diwali around the corner, several fashion startups have a got great opportunity to market their brand in the top digital media platform. Marketing can turn a business into a huge success and especially in the digital world doing that on a platform that is visited by billions of people daily is one of the best ideas.
FAQs
Which platform is best for fashion industry to use?
Instagram is an obvious choice for fashion brands to promote their work.
How to make my fashion startup famous?
Using social media platforms for marketing will help you reach a large audience and will also give you an option of connecting with them.
One of the most valuable works in the field of medical science is the dental section. Dentists earn a huge sum of money from their personalized clinics or chambers. Dental problems are health-related issues that are normal and common in the case of every individual.
A person may not suffer from any significant disease in their lifetime, but dental problems occur in most individuals. The private dental clinics run by professional dentists need some reach and a name to be discovered in the crowd of millions of dentists.
In the 21st century, digital development and marketing solutions have created enormous opportunities for many people. The dental business is proliferating with lakhs of dental clinics across the world, but who’s the best? Or even who’s the best in their city?
The solution lies in proper marketing and promotion. Yes, it’s true. By making a brand name of your dental clinic, you can easily reach more and more patients, or in other words, the patients will reach you more.
Here are some marketing strategies for dental clinic to help you make marketing plan for dental clinic. Implementing these can help you improve you business of dental healthcare practice.
Grow a Social Media Community
Facebook, Instagram, and even telegram and WhatsApp are essential sources to attract new people to your business or work. A dentist can quickly spread his message and convey his positive points by creating a professional Facebook or Instagram page or telegram and WhatsApp groups. By creating a social media page in the name of your clinic and by giving a vivid description with continuous posts about the clinic, you can grow more.
Even by paying some amount, you can create promotion posts that will reach more and more people on social media. By this, even patients will get to know about the local clinics and visit them. This will benefit both the dentist and the patient. The community created by a page on social media can grow and develop every day, where dental advertisement starts.
Professional Brand website
You have created a community on the social media site, but to book an online appointment and gain more information, one needs to visit your website. Now it’s evident that a dental page won’t show high graphics design and nice animations on its website but wait, why not? Design the website so well that a person gets vibes of your professionalism from it.
Invest in proper website design, make an information section, a sweet welcome letter, some experience explanations of your past patients, etc. Later at the bottom area, you can put the price and booking segment. But make sure you provide the links to social media pages on the website highlighted. Don’t miss any chance to build your community stronger.
By inviting people to an open house check-up to your clinic, you can reach tons of new patients and make them your regular ones. Arrange everything and check-up for free for a day, provide some food and drinks to people if necessary and talk like their own family members with them.
This will surely increase the interest of your patients to revisit your clinic. Make sure you provide your card to the patients so that they won’t forget you. Anyways, who fails a free check-up? This kind of small event among your community can invite a large crowd to your clinic. This will indirectly grow your community on social media. All the steps are connected.
Work on the Keyword strategies. Through Google ads, your clinic advertisement can pop up in front of people searching for something related to it. Set proper keywords and pay some reasonable prices and start your ad campaign. People searching for dental-related stuff may end up reaching your website through your ad. Here’s why you need to design an excellent website to keep your digital scrollers attracted to your website.
If you summarise some past things, you will remember that you also have a Facebook Page and a community on it. Now create advertisement posts on Facebook to even reach further. People may get your ads randomly, and the keywords will help achieve the persons targeting dental-related keywords. So through ads, you can build the community even more robust, but remember the ads can be seen outside of your region too, but those people don’t need to visit you so far.
We all visit websites, and in most websites where we use to log in, they take our email ID and send us annoying emails, which, luckily, we can switch off. But you can use this facility to do something good for the people and yourself too.
The rise in dental problems among kids and adults in today’s date needs attention. But what if attention reaches them? If a needy patient receives your mail and judges you based on your pretty website, the first impression will be the last. So design and plan accordingly.
Mails are free to send and don’t bother people much, and they won’t eat up a lot of space, so create and start sending. Also, the appointments to your clinic could be accessible through the mail giving it more exposure to the patients.
Now here are something very few dentists will look after, and it may get a bit costly. Brand collaboration can be a not so attractive option for a dentist to advertise themselves. But if you have money to invest and have good relations with brand owners or influencers, then approach them.
Maybe some people won’t find your clinic digitally but can get through advertisements in newspapers or leaflets. These will be put by the brand but will highlight your clinic’s name on it. This seems a not-so-exciting idea but try it if you want. Maybe it works well for you.
Conclusion
Now, as you have followed all the above steps, it’s time to serve your new patients professionally. Make sure your precision in work impresses the patient to return, and the rest will attract them towards your clinic through digital marketing and brand design.
Never mention any false information on your pages or site, or even don’t fake your professionalism in the wrong ways. Stay transparent in your work and try to interact frequently with your community. The dental department of medical science is growing every day, and new technologies are arriving, so stay updated and keep serving genuinely.
FAQs
How do you market a new dental clinic?
Dental office promotions or marketing can be done in following ways:
Grow a social media community
Professional Brand website
Event Organisation
Brand Promotion
Email Marketing
Brand Collaboration
Why do dentists need digital marketing?
Digital marketing allows dentists to connect with patients who are searching for dentist on search engines, social media, email, and their dental practice websites.
As of July 2020, 4.57 billion people are using the internet today and this makes a vast potential customer base for SaaS companies. With the ease and advancement in technology, it is cheaper to make software today than it was ever before.
With such resources and a rapidly increasing customer base software has taken precedence over hardware. This has to lead to a drastic transformation in the industry and the businesses are now thriving to reach profitability as fast as possible with the help of SaaS.
Customer leads are the most essential key to every SaaS company. As the SaaS startup grows one of the problems that arise is the generation of customer leads. Even though you deploy a lot of manpower in your marketing team, sometimes the traditional techniques don’t work. In this article, you will find the most effective marketing channels for SaaS companies that will help the business in getting more and more customers’.
SaaS content marketing is a basic strategy to grow any SaaS business or a startup. The target customers might already be in search of the solution that your business is providing. SaaS content marketing can help you get through these potential customers by answering the questions of potential customers.
SaaS content marketing isn’t as simple as creating blogs but SaaS Content writing is high quality, persona-driven content that is not only search engine optimized but also offers value to your SaaS potential customers.
The content which touches the relevant pain points of the market is what you need. Having well-researched questions and providing the solution and answers to them is what will help your platform.
If your content is providing solutions to the pertaining problems and is giving value to the audience, then they would be ready to exchange that information in return for their contact information, which is what you need as leads and prospective customers.
Often SaaS companies who provide intriguing content like white papers, ebooks, videos, infographics, and other resources can get email addresses and contact information by simple login and registration processes. This allows your business to convert such leads into your customers in your sales funnel. SaaS blogs are usually a combination of broad topics and specific questions that enable maximum audience reach.
Creating content that people want is in your control. What people want to read, share, and link to is what you need to provide them keeping in mind the factors like keyword strategy, title usage, Meta descriptions, and internal linking. These factors can be controlled by you and that is what On-Page SEO is all about.
Off-Page SEO
The SEO that refers to link building is known as Off-Page SEO. In this, the quality of links that are provided in the content which is taken from the trusted and reliable sources is what matters and that is how your content will be optimized better. Even popular and influential media account links to improve the quality of the content and helps to have a strong SEO.
It is very important to not only improve the SEO of your blog posts but for the website as a whole. Having an understanding of the potential customers and researching keywords accordingly is the primary step followed by reviewing all the content present on the website. It is only then the SEO will improve and will show the expected results.
If you feel that content marketing and SEO rankings are not enough for generating traffic and leads then PPC campaigns might be helpful. If your SEO is aligned and is supporting your keywords and links with your PPC keywords and phrases then you have the right SaaS marketing strategy. You must pay close attention to your ad quality score as you might end up paying high amounts on PPC keywords and get no results.
Strong Referral Marketing
One of the cheapest and effective marketing strategies is to generate leads through referrals from your current user base. Strong referrals are more trusted than traditional advertisements.
To acquire new customers, referral programs work well as people are more likely to buy or use something that is referred by someone they know and trust. Your website must have a landing page where your customers can make referrals and promote you at a little or no cost. Referral programs can help you achieve the loyalty of your target market and can increase customer lead. To do so, it is important that you:
Give good reasons to your customers for making genuine referrals
Make it quick, easy, and understandable
Keep the right incentives to motivate customers
Promote your SaaS referral program and track them
Whether it is giving discounts or providing premium services for free, you must incentivize your SaaS referral program and find ways to encourage your current SaaS customers so that they spread the word and make referrals.
Retargeting
Today retargeting is a very helpful and useful technology that allows you to show advertisements to the prospects after they visit your websites. By placing a tracking pixel on your website you can set up a retargeting network.
It is also very important that you do not overwhelm your audience with your adverts, it might annoy them. Hence it is imperative that you cap the frequency on the number of times you retarget the ads.
Retargeting dramatically increases conversions by re-engaging the audience that visited your website. It helps you to track your website visitors and provides contextual offers that lure back the website visitors.
Regardless of the business industry that you belong to, retargeting is one of the most effective Saas marketing strategies used today and has proven to be very successful in increasing customer turnovers. Retargeting helps you to establish credibility, trust, and familiarity with your brand with your website visitors.
By combining these different marketing channels and testing them often, SaaS companies achieve success. By having more than one marketing channel, the company gets good lead volumes and more SaaS customers.
FAQ
What are examples of SaaS?
Some of the examples of SaaS are BigCommerce, Google Apps, Salesforce, Dropbox, MailChimp, ZenDesk, DocuSign, Slack, Hubspot.
How to market SaaS products?
Content Marketing, Product Trials, Search Engine Optimization (SEO), and Retargeting are some of the ways to market your SaaS.
How do you get SaaS leads?
Content development and inbound marketing are some of the effective ways at generating leads for a SaaS startup.
Google Assistant: That’s not a question. It’s F.R.I.E.N.D.S.
Just kidding Google might not say that, I’m just a F.R.I.E.N.D.S. fan. We all have different preferences and I respect that.
We all use Google for a variety of purposes, including shopping, keeping up with new web series, assignments, and projects, among others. It provides you with the most relevant search results at no cost. So, what makes this a tech behemoth? Is there some sort of magic that allows them to make money? The answer is they operate on a hidden revenue model and there is no magic trick.
In a hidden revenue model, customers aren’t charged for Google’s services; instead, businesses pay for advertising to reach their target audience.
We’ll go over it in more detail later, but first, let’s look at how Google came to be.
On August 10, 2015, it was decided that Google would have a new public holding company called “Alphabet Inc.” Google and other bets (which includes Calico, Nest, Fiber, Verily) are among Alphabet Inc.’s many subsidiaries, but Google is the most important. Sundar Pichai, Google’s product chief, is now the company’s new CEO, while Sergey Brin and Larry Page, the company’s original co-founders, have taken over the job for Alphabet Inc.
Business Model of Google
Google’s business strategy is based on advertising. It relies on three key players i.e. users, businesses, and publishers. These players are intertwined. Let’s have a look.
Users:
Google’s USP is its feasibility. Google provides you with appropriate search results whenever you search for something. It can scan billions of pages for you thanks to its incredible search engine. You don’t even have to pay for the information you need. Isn’t it amazing?
Businesses:
Google makes money from two sorts of advertisements: search ads and display ads. Businesses pay a lot of money to get their products in front of the right customers.
If you search for sneakers online or near your location on Google, it not only gives you relevant websites or stores but also offers you advertising linked to your search, which helps businesses identify their ideal target audience. When you click on an ad, the advertiser pays Google a particular amount. This is how they make money from search ads.
The next type is display ads, in which Google can place ads on a variety of internet platforms such as Gmail, YouTube, mobile apps, and more, resulting in a more diverse source of revenue for them. In other words, they learn what their audience wants from these ads and display appropriate ads accordingly, which benefits both businesses and Google.
YouTube Ads
Publishers:
On Google, we notice a lot of blog pages about skincare, health, fashion, and a lot more. Let’s assume there’s a fashion blog. Google will include ads (40% off at H&M) to capture your attention, and when you click on that ad, it will take you to that shopping website, where you will eventually buy something.
As a result, Google, businesses, and publishers all benefited (for website traffic i.e. more views on that blog).
Revenue Model of Google
Take a look at this pie chart below. As you can see, ads are Google’s primary source of revenue. Google ads account for over 83.29% of its entire revenue. Google Cloud contributes 5.51% , Google others contribute 10.51%.
Revenue of Google
You might be wondering how they make money from adverts alone. Are there any other divisions? Allow me to assist you.
Detailed information about Google advertising revenue:
Google Revenues
This chart illustrates Google’s advertising revenue over the last three years, which has risen steadily from $95577 to $134811. What a jump in revenue! Now, what caused the dip from 86.5 to 83.9 percent? It means that if Google’s total revenue was $100 million in 2017, 86.5 percent of it came from ads alone.
If Google’s total revenue was $100 million in 2019, Ad revenue accounted for 83.9 percent of overall revenue, while other revenue streams also contributed to the total. Nonetheless, 83.9 percent is a significant portion of total revenue.
How do they get money from Google search and other sources (the first one)? The amount of money earned rises from $69811 to $98115. Let’s understand this step by step.
Most of us have done online shopping at some point in time. You come out of that website after seeing a product you like, whether you buy it or not. The next thing you are doing is surfing and an ad appears indicating that you were seeking this item and that you intended to purchase it.
This is where Google’s AI comes into play, as they analyze people’s purchasing habits and ensure that you don’t forget about the goods and that you buy them. This is how they show ads and make money from Google search ads.
A skippable or non-skippable ad appears whenever you watch a YouTube video. Ads presented while watching a YouTube video generate revenue for YouTube, and because YouTube is owned by Google, a portion of that revenue goes to Google.
Revenues are increasing for Google Network Members’ properties, as well. You might see AdMobs or AdSense in this section. I’ll give you an example for AdMobs. Assume I have an app and I enable the AdMobs functionality. Ads will begin to display on my app, generating income for Google, with a portion of that revenue shared with me. Similarly, AdSense comes into play if it’s a website.
That is how they generate revenue from a variety of sources, such as Google search ads, YouTube ads, and Google network member ads, which all contribute to their overall revenue.
Google Q3 update:
Google Q3 update
People would have consumed a lot of content during the lockdown, which is why YouTube ad revenue and Google search revenue will also increase. That’s why, in 2019-2020, revenue increased by about 10%, from $24741 to $26338. It’s a significant increase from $3804 to $5037 for YouTube ads. All of these figures are in millions of dollars, so it’s a significant sum.
If you sign up for a Gmail account, you get 15 GB of free storage (google drive space). When you receive more emails, upload more documents, or do anything else, the drive space fills up.
Our mindset is to create a new or several Gmail accounts. Why would you want to pay for that? So if you pay for a Google Cloud or Google Drive subscription, you receive 2 TB of storage, i.e. you are paying rent to use their drive space, that’s how they make money.
YouTube’s non-ad revenue is included in Google’s other. When you don’t want an ad to appear on YouTube, you can pay for a YouTube Premium. As a result, both YouTube and Google make money from premium subscriptions i.e. what it means by Google others revenue.
Cost Structure:
Two major costs are the Traffic acquisition cost and the other cost. Employee costs and a variety of other expenditures are examples of other costs.
For Traffic acquisition costs, assume you’re an Apple customer who uses iPhones or other Apple devices. So, to acquire traffic, Google paid Apple to keep them as their primary search engine on their web browser, which is why it’s termed “Traffic acquisition cost” .
Is Google safe to use?
As Google accumulates more data, many people are concerned that their information will be exposed, putting them in danger. Even queries like what are the risks of using Google were raised. As a result, users may lose faith in them and would switch to other privacy-focused search engines. If Google does not take action, this could be a threat.
Final thoughts
When you look at Google’s business model it generates its revenue from multiple sources. They are distinguished by two factors: innovation and motivation. It functions not just as a business, but also as a research institute and a university.
It has done an excellent job in its primary business while also giving back to the community and being environmentally conscious. Google has been acknowledged as the first corporation to be carbon neutral during its entire corporate history, according to a global sustainability study.
In terms of security, I believe Google will be able to tackle this issue as well. Whatever the situation, Google has always been able to adapt thanks to its ability to innovate and take chances that no one else would ever take, in today’s business world.
FAQ
Who is the founder of Google?
Larry Page, Sergey Brin founded Google in 1998.
What is the revenue of Google?
The parent company of Google, Alphabet generated almost $183 billion revenue in 2020.
How does Google generates its revenue?
Google generates its major revenue from AdSense and Ads.
Copysmith is an excellent tool for content ideation and creation. It helps businesses, content writers, entrepreneurs, etc. to create a variety of content for their websites and assets.
Copysmith is the brainchild of Jasmine Wang who is also its co-founder. She is a computer science graduate who researched NLP (Natural Language Processing) development, working in companies like Mila, Lyft, and Square.
She finally joined Microsoft research to ultimately become a researcher at Open AI, the company founded by Elon Musk.
Her inspiration for Copysmith actually came in the form of a challenge while she was trying to create an e-commerce store with her business partner. She soon realized that creating content for the site was not an easy task and other entrepreneurs were struggling as well.
Copysmith is a content creation tool which is powered by Open AI’s GPT – 3, which is one of the most advanced artificial intelligence models that uses deep learning to understand the human text.
Copysmith content templates
The model is under constant development so that the content it provides is personalized to your goals. This helps Copysmith understand the input commands of the user to provide high-quality content.
Types of content that can be created using Copysmith:
First, you need to log into Copysmith. Once you enter, you are presented with all the available templates that you have access to create, like Google and Instagram ads, blog outlines, taglines, content rewriter, etc.
Once you select a template to create, you need to provide inputs to Copysmith. After giving input, you will have a number of options to choose from. Select the piece of copy you like and use it as you want. If you want a similar output result you can simply click the ‘more like this’ button to have Copysmith deliver similar results.
Additionally, you can also provide feedback to Copysmith by clicking the ‘heart’ button on any options that interested you. This in-turn will allow Copysmith to streamline its content tone, type, and structure to suit your needs.
Copysmith helps you
To edit your copy with previews of how it will be displayed on FB, Google, and Instagram.
Automatically generate high-performing copies for all platforms. Generate taglines, SEO metatags, and more.
To easily manage your campaigns across different platforms, all in one place.
Share your copy with friends and colleagues for feedback
Offers an opportunity to export your generations as CSV.
The company was founded in 2020 and has since grown rapidly to become one of the industry-leading AI content creation tools.
How can Copysmith help me in my business?
Other than providing you with high-quality, unique AI-written content, Copysmith has some fantastic ideation templates, which based on your niche, will provide blog ideas. ad ideas, headline ideas, etc.
Is the content that Copysmith provides unique?
Yes, the content that Copysmith provides is unique, and hence it’s great for those companies who are relying on gaining organic search traffic from Google, as it’s generally accepted that Google favors unique content.
Why should I buy Copysmith?
If your competitors are employing this tool for their business, it’s going to provide them with such a large competitive advantage, as they can create optimized, engaging content so much quicker than the rest of the industry, they’ll leave everyone else in the dust.
More specifically, Copysmith not only helps you create this engaging content faster, saving you thousands of hours (if you rely on content like us) but also cheaper than ever before.
This means that you can concentrate on other areas of your business, to help expand and scale operations.
Conclusion
Copysmith can make a huge difference in your work by creating high-quality content. Given that it uses GPT – 3’s language mode, the content output is always adapting to the feedback you provide, so it only gets better over time.
If you have a business or an agency to run and create a large amount of quality content in less time, then this app is for you.
Telecom giant Reliance Jio announced the launch of a new web browser, called JioPages that has been conceptualised and designed entirely in India, giving a major boost to the company’s digital presence. The company claims that privacy is at the core of the browser.
“Built on a powerful Chromium Blink engine, JioPages provides enhanced browsing experience through faster engine migration, webpage rendering, faster page loads, efficient media streaming, Emoji domain support and encrypted connection,” Jio said in a statement.
JioPages has been designed with India centric features such as:
Support for eight Indian languages
JioPages support eight Indian languages such as: Hindi, Marathi, Tamil, Gujarati, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada and Bengali. It also provides the users the option of customising the content feed according to their preferred state. Upon selecting a state, the popular sites of the state start appearing on the screen.
Localised news content curation
The content feed of the browser is specially cutomised to suit the user’s preference in terms of language, topic and region. In addition to this, the browser sends notifications only on topics that are either important or of interest to the user.
The file types such as images, video, document or pages are automatically categorised in the JioPages browser which makes the file management easier for the user.
Incognito browsing
JioPages also enables private browsing through Incognito mode by preventing browsing history from being stored in the system. The user has the option of setting a four-digit security PIN or fingerprint as an access code to the Incognito mode in the JioPages browser.
Ad Blocker
The browser provides the user seamless browsing experience by blocking unsolicited advertisements and popups. It will also allow users to whitelist domains to show advertisements.
Personalised home screen
JioPages allows the users to have the option of setting any of the leading search engines in the market such as Google, Bing, MSN, Yahoo or Duck Duck Go, as their default search engine. Users can also pin the links of their favourite websites on the home screen for easy and haste access.
Users can choose from diferent categories of colourful background themes to enhance browsing experience. They could also switch to ‘Dark mode’ for an eye-friendly viewing experience at night.
Informative cards
Another feature of the JioPages browser is that is provides informative cards. An Informative Card captures key numbers, trends, symbols or headlines of a given topic, for e.g. stock market trends, commodity prices or cricket score, and displays them as compact clickable banners on the screen.
The JioPages browser also supports eight Indian languages including Hindi, Marathi, Tamil, Gujarati, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada and Bengali and is available for download on the Google Play Store. Also, the company has not announced the launch of iOS variant of JioPages browser as of now.
Google, Facebook, Microsoft, Opera Software, Adobe Systems, Intel, IBM, Samsung and others have contributed in the development of the Chromium Blink engine.
How to download JioPages browser:
JioPages browser can be downloaded from the Google PlayStore and is currently available only on Android smartphones.
Recently, Reliance Jio also announced that is working with Qualcomm Inc. to develop 5G solutions and accelerate efforts to bring the high-speed network to the world’s No. 2 mobile market by users.
Jio Platforms have also raised ₹1.52 trillion from investors such as Google, Inc. and Facebook in just four months this year to achieve its digital goals. Qualcomm Ventures, the investment arm of Qualcomm Incorporated, has also invested ₹730 crore in Jio Platforms for a 0.15 % stake.
Jio was launched in India four years ago, offering free calls and cheap data. Now, it is India biggest carrier with about 400 million users.
The company is planning to introduce an inexpensive 5G smartphone that would eventually cost less than $40, Press Trust of India reported, citing an official statement.
As the eCommerce market is having a blast in the year 2020, many new online businesses are created. On the one hand, the eCommerce market has been successfully growing for years now and hasn’t stopped. But on the other hand, the global pandemic had a lot of influence on the even faster growth of this market.
Starting an online business might seem very promising, and there are a lot of stories about how people become financially independent and successfully grow their businesses. But another factor that needs to be taken into consideration is that the competition is bigger than it ever was – so each online business, old or new, needs to work on their Google Ads strategy.
It does not matter if you have been running an online business for 5 years now or only started in half a year when the global pandemic started, there is always a way to improve your Google Ads campaign. And if you want to outshine your growing competition – that is exactly what you have to do. So today, we want to share some effective strategies about how to do that.
Strategy #1: Analyze Your Current Situation
It’s great that you have decided to learn more about how you can improve your Google Ads campaign – and we believe that you want to apply the improvements as soon as possible. But before you take these important steps, it is only smart to analyze the situation you are currently in. This way, you will know exactly which parts of your advertising campaign need improving.
To make this task easier and more effective for you, we recommend using a Google Ads analyzer that will help you get a better understanding of where you currently stand with your Google Ads. An analyzer like this will help you save your advertising budget money and make sure your Google Ads campaigns are always up to date and on point.
Even better, you will learn how to improve your advertising campaigns based on such important metrics as keyword performance, quality score, and even the bidding strategy – which in the long-term will also help you save money and make your ads more profitable. So not only will your Google Ads campaign become more effective, but if you do this regularly, you are looking to raise your return on investment stats as well.
Strategy #2: Take Advantage of Exact Match Changes
If you do not keep track of what kind of changes Google is making for Google Ads keywords, it is very likely that you have also missed out on keyword match types – just like so many other online businesses did. But what is a better way to outshine your competition than applying these new possibilities before them, right?
The way it used to be before Google made changes is that it used to let you target a keyword and its’ misspelling. But now, this option has become smarter. Now you can also target reordered words, synonyms, and change of part of the functional keywords. Therefore, if a business is using the exact match for Google Ads, their chosen keywords are shown to more people in more searches as a result.
But you should never go with exact match keywords blindly – always check the search terms for searches that do not match with what you are trying to advertise because this will only cost you additional money, especially if you have chosen the pay-per-click method. To avoid this issue, you can always review the search term and add negative keywords to your ad campaign.
Strategy #3: Take Your Quality Score Seriously
If you only started your business when the global pandemic started, you probably did it because you either lost your job, had to transfer your physical store to an online one, or started selling products or services that have a high demand during the pandemic. And if your case is relevant products, then you are very aware that the Covid-19 pandemic proved to be lucrative for some businesses, yours as well.
But no matter how big of an advantage such a situation has given to you, you need to always remember that there are plenty of businesses just like yours in the market. Therefore, when you create ads, you need to be really serious about your Quality Score – the less it will be, the less traffic and conversion you will have. And it is highly dependent on two factors: relevance and quality of the content that you provide on the landing page of your ad.