Tag: ecommerce in india

  • Top 10 Leading E-commerce Companies in the World

    The global e-commerce market is expected to reach USD 27,147.9 billion by 2027.

    By 2040, 95% of all retail purchases will be made online. All these stats show us that the market of e-commerce is booming.

    If you own an e-commerce business then you can make a lot of revenue since nowadays a lot of consumers don’t want to visit an offline store. Instead, they would prefer buying products from the comfort of their homes.

    But, it also tells us that there is a lot of competition in the market. To survive in this ever-growing market you need to constantly innovate, improve the buying experience and provide a high-quality product or service.

    In spite of the highly unpredictable nature of e-commerce, there are some companies that were able to take the e-commerce market by storm. Today, we are going to tell you about the top 10 e-commerce companies in the world.

    1. Amazon
    2. Alibaba
    3. eBay
    4. Walmart
    5. HomeDepot
    6. MercadoLibre
    7. Rakuten
    8. Reliance
    9. Prosus
    10. Meituan Dianping

    1. Amazon

    Amazon Website
    Amazon Website

    You must have expected Amazon to be at the top of the list and why not! We all must have ordered something from this ever-growing e-commerce site. The consumer base and revenue of this company are growing year by year.

    Currently, in July 2022 Amazon has a market capitalization of $1.163 trillion. At the end of the financial year 2022, the company generated a whopping revenue of $477.748B, a 13.99% increase year-over-year. The company has 310 million customers worldwide.

    In 2021, Amazon grew its market value by 73.6 per cent. It made a revenue of $469.822B in 2021, a 21.7% increase from 2020. This is because of the COVID-19 pandemic which resulted in lockdowns all around the world.

    As of 2022, Amazon generates $638 million each day. This means that the company makes $7,300 each second, $443,000 every minute, and $26.6 million every hour. So, every week Amazon earns an average of $4.4 billion and every month an average of $17.6 billion.  Considering all these stats if Amazon stops working even for 1 minute they would lose millions of money!

    According to Statista, Amazon.com had over 2.2 billion combined desktop and mobile visits. The company has listed 12 million items across all its categories and services which means that you can buy anything from the site.

    Amazon Prime membership and Prime day are very smart strategies that allow the company to increase their sales.

    Users quickly buy the Amazon Prime membership since they get free two-day shipping and access to Prime Music and Prime Video. Since they are prime members they are most likely to buy products from Amazon regularly.

    Prime day sales incentivize consumers to buy goods and services. In 2021, on Prime day the company made a revenue of $11.79 billion.

    2. Alibaba

    Alibaba Group Holding Ltd. is a Chinese multinational company that has several businesses which specialize in e-commerce, cloud computing and logistics.

    Alibaba.com:

    Alibaba is the biggest wholesale marketplace which connects buyers and suppliers all around the world. Think of it like Amazon. The only difference here is that Amazon serves the American division but Alibaba is for China.

    Taobao:

    An online marketplace that facilitates consumer-to-consumer (C2C) business.

    Alibaba Cloud:

    A cloud computing company that provides cloud services on a pay-as-you-go basis.

    TMall:

    TMall is a Chinese-language website that facilitates business-to-consumer (B2C) online retail.

    AliExpress:

    AliExpress is an online retail company where international online buyers can buy cheap products and services from small businesses in China.

    Lazada:

    Lazada is an international e-commerce company where merchants sell their products and the company takes care of payment and delivery of products.

    Youku:

    Youku is a video hosting service based in Beijing, China.

    DingTalk:

    DingTalk is a messaging app in China that has over 100 million users.

    Cainiao Network:

    Cainiao Network is a Chinese logistics company.

    As you can see Alibaba has created its own ecosystem. The market capitalisation of Alibaba is $331.52 billion. The company has 1.24 billion consumers worldwide.

    In a press release the company said that in the September Quarter of 2021, the company generated a revenue of USD 31,147 million, indicating a 29% year-over-year increase.

    In the financial year 2022, Alibaba group made a revenue of 134.6 billion U.S. dollars.

    The unique thing about Alibaba and its subsidiaries is that they provide opportunities to small sellers to upscale their business.

    3. eBay

    eBay is an American e-commerce company which allows users to buy and sell their products. As of July 2022, eBay has a market capitalisation of $24.47 Billion.

    At the end of March 31 2022, the company’s revenue was $10.265 billion, a 9.17% increase year-over-year. In 2021, the company made a revenue of $10.42 billion, a 17.16% increase from 2020.

    The platform has 185 million active buyers and 19 million sellers worldwide. Most of the users buy and sell electronic products and accessories.

    eBay has implemented advanced technology using which buyers can find the best price for a certain product easily. The ‘best price guarantee’ of eBay also attracts a lot of customers.

    Under this policy, if a user buys a product from eBay and finds a better price from its competitor, within 48 hours the company will cover 110% of the difference.

    eBay also encourages sellers to advertise their products. This helps the company to earn ad revenue. The company has also tied up with PayPal which provides in-house payment services to buyers and sellers.

    4. Walmart

    Walmart is an American multinational retail corporation that has established 10,500 stores and clubs in 24 countries.

    It operates a chain of hypermarkets, discount department stores and grocery stores. Apart from focusing on offline stores, the company has started allocating its resources to its e-commerce stores and has expanded its grocery pickup and delivery services.

    The huge chain of offline stores helps the company to sell more goods and services online.

    The company has a market cap of $343.52 billion. Walmart’s annual revenue for the year 2022 was $572.754 billion, a 2.43% increase from 2021.

    Walmart has 2.3 million employees which help the company to rapidly scale their business.

    5. HomeDepot

    Home Depot is an American multinational home improvement retail corporation that deals with construction and home improvement products. It is the largest home improvement retailer in the United States.

    The company has a market capitalisation of $294.646 billion. In the first quarter of fiscal 2022, the company reported sales of $38.9 billion, an increase of $1.4 billion.

    According to Statista, the company has carried out nearly 1.8 billion customer transactions worldwide.

    HomeDepot’s huge chain of offline stores and awesome customer service has helped the company to become successful.

    Recently, the company has invested a lot of money to digitally transform its operations. In 2021, the company launched the “Rent Online, Pick-up In Store” (ROPIS) functionality where customers could view equipment online and make reservations for them in advance from the comfort of their homes.

    The company has partnered with Google Cloud to take their digital transformation efforts to the next level.

    6. Mercado Livre

    Mercado Livre Website
    Mercado Livre Website

    Mercado Livre is the largest e-commerce and payments ecosystem in Latin America. The company operates in 18 countries.

    Using this platform users can buy, sell and make the payment for the products. MercadoLibre has a market capitalization of $35.26 billion.

    The company’s annual revenue for 2021 was $7.069 billion, a 77.92% increase from 2020.

    In 2021, the company gained 139.5 million unique active users. Mercado Livre has been aggressively investing in logistics to make its delivery more effective. In the fourth quarter of 2021, nearly 90% of the shipping was carried out using its own network.

    7. Rakuten

    Rakuten Ichiba is Japan’s largest e-commerce that operates in 29 countries. Using this platform consumers can buy electronics, clothes, books, baby essentials, apparel and much more.

    Apart from e-commerce the company also provides financial services, video distribution services and communications services.

    The company has a market capitalisation of $7.45 billion. If we look at Rakuten’s latest financial reports we can notice that the company’s current revenue (TTM) is $15.03 billion.

    Rakuten provides loyalty points to its customers which are linked to their credit cards. This means that every time customers make a purchase from Rakuten they earn points. The company has 1.6 billion customers around the world.

    8. Reliance Digital

    Finally, an Indian company on this list! As we all know, Reliance Industries is a multinational conglomerate that has a diverse business in telecommunications, petrochemicals, natural gas, retail, mass media and textiles.

    Reliance is India’s biggest retailer, with more than 12,000 stores. The company has put up its foot in the quick commerce segment by launching JioMart. Using this platform users can order 50,000+ grocery products online.

    The company’s fashion e-commerce portals Ajio and Reliance Digital performed well during the COVID-19 pandemic.

    Reliance has a market capitalisation of US$243 billion. Reliance Industries became the first Indian company to cross 100Bn$ in revenues.

    Reliance industries is also the 10th largest employer in India with a workforce of 236,000 employees.

    In FY2021, Reliance Retail generated a revenue of Rs 1,53,818 crore and a pre-tax profit of Rs 9,842.

    9. Prosus

    Prosus is a Dutch multinational conglomerate company. It is Europe’s largest consumer Internet company and one of the world’s largest tech investors.

    The company has invested a lot of its money in companies from different sectors like fintech (PayU), food delivery platforms (iFood, Delivery Hero and Swiggy), and EdTech (Stack Overflow, Brainly, Udemy), retail (eMag) and e-commerce (OLX).

    In 2021, Prosus delivered revenue growth of 51% to US$9.8 billion from its e-commerce ventures.

    10. Meituan Dianping

    Meituan-Dianping is a Chinese shopping platform for consumer products and retail services like dining, delivery, travel and much more.

    The company works on the model of a ‘super app’ where users can buy movie tickets, order food online, read restaurant reviews, buy different products and services and do much more from a single app.

    Meituan has a market capitalization of $151.52 billion. In 2021, the company generated a revenue of 179 billion yuan.

    In the first quarter of 2022, Meituan’s food delivery and in-store business along with hotel and travel segments achieved an aggregate operating profit of RMB5.1 billion.

    Conclusion

    As you can see all the top e-commerce companies are constantly innovating and providing high-quality products or services to their customers. The companies have understood the behavioural pattern of the audience and are trying to make the lives of the people better. Remember, when your product or service is helping people you will always succeed.

    FAQs

    Which is the world’s largest e-commerce company?

    Amazon is the world’s largest e-commerce company with a market capitalization of $1.163 Trillion. At the end of the financial year 2022, the company generated a whopping revenue of $477.748B, a 13.99% increase year-over-year.

    Is Alibaba bigger than Amazon?

    No, Alibaba is not bigger than Amazon.

    Which country is No 1 in e-commerce?

    China is the world’s biggest and fastest-growing e-commerce market in the world. The e-commerce market in China is growing at an annual growth rate of 21%.

    What is the biggest online market?

    eBay is the biggest online marketplace that serves over 180 million buyers worldwide. The company operates in 190 markets around the world.

  • Amazon Cloudtail India: Why Did It Shut Down? | Is It Good News for Retailers?

    If you have ever tried to buy or sell products on Amazon, you must have come across this brand “Cloudtail India”. It used to be the largest seller on Amazon in India but has recently ceased its operation.

    This joint initiative of Amazon and Catamaran Venture was shut down on 19th May 2022 leading to the end of a seven-year-long partnership between the two well-recognized organizations.

    Before announcing the end of the partnership Amazon India announced a 100% acquisition of Cloudtail India. The employees earlier working for the joint venture has been given the option to continue at Amazon or take a voluntary exit.

    In this blog, we will discuss everything about Cloudtail India, how it worked and why this successful partnership was brought to an end with mutual agreement between the two parties.

    If you are associated with Amazon, either as a seller or a buyer, this is important for you. If you are asking “Why”, keep reading this blog till the end.

    What is Cloudtail India?
    How Did Cloudtail India Work?
    What Went Wrong With Cloudtail India?
    Is Shutting Down of Cloudtail India Good News for Retailers?

    What is Cloudtail India?

    Catamaran Venture is a venture capital firm i.e. it funds the startups or other organizations that require capital. The net worth of the company is around $ 127 million. It is headed by N.r. Narayana Murthy has made investments across high-growth sectors such as technology, eCommerce, healthcare, etc.

    Amazon started functioning in India in 2013. It was the time when the online market in India was least developed and Amazon had to work hard to get customers.

    For this reason, in 2014, Amazon India and Catamaran Venture initiated a joint venture under the name Prione Business Services. The basic objective of this venture was to bring more small retailers and businessmen online.

    This on one hand would help the retailers to expand their market and reach more customers and on the other hand, helped Amazon to earn a reputation and recognition in the country.

    Prione Business Services contributed quite a lot to advancing the online market in India. It provided support systems for the retailers or merchants by helping them with issues as small as listing or describing their products on Amazon.

    According to the statement, Prione enabled more than 300,000 sellers and entrepreneurs to establish their online market. Also, it helped 4 million merchants with digital payment capabilities.

    However, in the same year i.e. 2014, Prione also established its very own subsidiary company in India, under the name “Cloudtail India Pvt. Ltd.” which was engaged in the B2C retail business.

    Under Prione’s ownership, Cloudtail worked as an online retailer and by the end of 2020, it was selling over 30 lakh products under multiple categories such as fashion, apparel, appliances, media, consumables, etc. on Amazon.

    No doubt, Cloudtail India became the largest seller on Amazon leaving its other competitors behind with a great margin.

    How Did Cloudtail India Work?

    At present, Amazon has over four lakh sellers and more than two crore customers registered with it.

    The normal procedure for retailers to sell their products on Amazon includes registering themselves on the website. After this, the sellers list their products on the website with the price that also includes the profit share of Amazon.

    Generally, this profit share lies between 5-25% depending on the product category and price. This share includes commission, fixed fees, and other similar charges.

    As the seller has to earn profit by selling these products, some amount of profit share is included in the price of the product due to which the customer has to buy the product at slightly higher rates.

    The price of the product further increases as the vendor also has to pay delivery charges to Amazon which start from Rs. 82/- onwards. Moreover, these sellers also have to bear the promotion charges for their product which again adds to the price of the product. Therefore, the prices at which the customer has to buy the products of these brands are quite higher in comparison to what the seller would offer without including these charges.

    However, as Amazon had its own equity in Cloudtail India Pvt. Ltd. the company does not pay any commission to Amazon for listing or selling its products. There is no delivery or promotion fee included for any of the products sold by Cloudtail.

    Due to this the prices of the products obviously remain quite low in comparison to its competitors. This gave Cloudtail India an edge over other retailers.

    Moreover, being the parent company Amazon prioritizes the products sold by Cloudtail India by always listing them at the top of the page. This further increased the sale of products making Cloudtail India Pvt. Ltd. the biggest seller on Amazon.

    Amazon Cloudtail India Business Timeline
    Amazon Cloudtail India Business Timeline

    How to Start an Ecommerce business in India 2022?
    Are you thinking about starting an ecommerce business in India in 2022? This is your complete guide to successfully start an ecommerce company!


    What Went Wrong With Cloudtail India?

    As per the law, India prohibits Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) in inventory-based models for eCommerce. This means that the companies such as Amazon and Flipkart are only allowed to work as a marketplace.

    These companies are only permitted to provide platforms to other sellers or merchants or businesses to enlist their products and sell them but they cannot list their own products on the platform.

    Due to this legal concern, a number of objections were being raised by other retailers and merchants selling their goods on Amazon about the close partnership between Amazon and Catamaran Venture.

    In this regard, the Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion (DIPP) under the Ministry of Commerce and Industry issued a Press Note on 26th December 2018.

    This note clearly disallowed the participation of marketplaces in any type of seller activity even through any “Group companies”. This means that these platforms are not allowed to sell their own products on their platform as this would hamper the business of other small retailers.

    Here, Group Company meant two or more enterprises that directly or indirectly exercise 26% of the voting rights in another enterprise or appoint more than 50% of the board members in their entity.

    To abide by this law, Catamaran Ventures 2019 increased its stake in Cloudtail India from 51% to 76%. Thus, the stake of Amazon in the joint venture was reduced from earlier 49% to 24% later.

    Therefore, as Amazon now had only a 24% share in the joint venture, and the law spoke about 26% or more share, Cloudtail India Pvt. Ltd. could still sell products to Amazon without violating any law.

    Even after this, the small businessmen and other retailers or vendors on Amazon claimed that the parent company of Cloudtail India Pvt. Ltd., i.e. Prione Business Services was established with the intention to help small retailers and sellers to start their online businesses.

    However, as the online market has now gained enough popularity in the country, the target has been fulfilled and the company is no longer required.

    In 2019, Delhi Vyapar Mahasangh (DVM) submitted a plea with the Competition Commission of India (CCI) against Amazon and Flipkart.

    In this plea, they accused these marketplaces of abusing their market dominance and preferential listing and deep discounting on products sold by selected vendors in which they control indirect stakes.

    They alleged that these marketplaces were drawing indirect benefits from these brands indicating a conflict of interest. Due to this, the online market of small businesses is getting hampered as they are unable to efficiently reach their target customers.

    In this regard, the Director-General of the Competition Commission of India launched an inquiry for alleged violation of Section 3 of the Competition Act, in January 2020.

    To resolve this issue, Catamaran Venture and Amazon India first approached Karnataka High Court and later the honourable Supreme Court of India. However, both the courts stated that the companies should be open to such anti-trust investigations in their business practices.

    In the light of this statement, as well as the changing regulatory environment and unfavourable eCommerce operating guidelines, both the companies announced the end of their seven-year-long partnership.

    Hence, Cloudtail India was finally shut down.


    Is Amazon Killing Small Businesses? [Case Study]
    Is Amazon killing small businesses or is it helping them?. If you are a small business owner should you trust Amazon for selling your products?. Let’s find out.


    Is Shutting Down of Cloudtail India Good News for Retailers?

    Honestly speaking, Yes. This decision will provide small businesses and other online retailers and vendors a level playing field. Strict regulatory rules were required in this field for a long time which have now been implemented.

    This will also reduce the monopoly of these marketplaces to endorse a few specific brands that bring more indirect profit to them.

    Overall, the small sellers will be benefitted who will now be able to sell their products in a healthy competitive environment.

    Conclusion

    With the partnership between Amazon and Catamaran Venture coming to an end, this is certainly an issue of concern for Amazon as it has invested around $ 1 billion in India.

    Also, the customers might have to buy the products at slightly higher prices as the subsidiary brand is no longer available to provide the products at the least rates.

    However, this will provide equal rights and symmetry to the small businessmen, sellers, vendors, etc. who will now have better opportunities to expand their online market.

    FAQs

    Is Cloudtail India owned by Amazon?

    No, Cloudtail India was a joint venture with Catamaran Ventures but Amazon has purchased a 76% stake in the company and now Cloudtail is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Amazon.

    Is Cloudtail India shutting down?

    Yes, Cloudtail India will shut down its operations on May 1.

    Who is the owner of Cloudtail India?

    Prione Business Services Private Limited was the owner of Cloudtail India.

    Why did Cloudtail India shut down?

    As per e-commerce regulations, online marketplaces cannot own any direct stake in seller entities which is the reason Cloudtail India has to shut down its operations.

  • Top 5 C2C eCommerce Startups in India

    There are plenty of business model options available for startups. They choose according to their business field, work, and customers they want to engage with. Among such, the Customer to Customer (C2C) business model is quite prominent. In this business model, customers trade products with each other. This is majorly done through auctions and assessed advertisements.

    With the growing marketplace in India, many startups are pursuing a C2C business model. The C2C businesses combine with eCommerce technology and gather their potential audiences.

    C2C companies like eBay, and Amazon sell their products and services through a well classified or through an auction system. The customers generally purchase goods from another customer through a third party, where the transaction occurs.

    When it comes to India, there are dozens of companies that follow the C2C business model and many have adopted it lately. The eCommerce and online auction platforms specialized in the technology of the third party which stimulates the buying procedure. In this article, we will be talking about the top C2C eCommerce companies in India. Let’s get started!

    1. eBay
    2. Coutloot
    3. Quikr
    4. Olx
    5. Amazon

    1. eBay

    eBay C2C eCommerce website
    eBay website

    India’s leading online platform, eBay provides auctions, timely purchasing, and assessed models of trading from person to person. The company was established in 2006, headquartered in Goregaon (East).

    eBay offers a broad range of product marketing, categorized into dozens of lists including Apparel, Cars and bikes, computers, personal loans, health & beauty, antiques, jewellery, real estate, mobile phones, travel, and many others. eBay is listed out in ‘Top Websites in India’ with the ranking of 25th.

    2. Coutloot

    Coutloot C2C eCommerce website
    Coutloot Website

    Coutloot is a social commerce platform founded in 2015. It is widely known as India’s biggest offline and online social marketing platform that offers its customers the service of selling anything online to buyers with reasonable bargaining, across the country.

    Coutloot also provides documentation, cash on delivery, and logistics services to its customers. The company is headquartered in Mumbai, Maharashtra, India.

    3. Quikr

    Quikr C2C eCommerce website
    Quikr Website

    Quikr is a very prominent online C2C eCommerce marketplace, launched in 2008 that offers a series of posting and reacting to free local confidential ads of various kinds including Apartments, Pets, furniture, jobs, events, cars, housing, and others.

    Today, Quikr has expanded its services to more than 940 cities across India. The company is headquartered in Mumbai, Maharashtra, India. According to Alexa, Quikr is listed in the ‘Top Website in India’ at the 16th position.


    20 Best Reseller apps in India | List of Top Reselling Apps
    Searching apps for reselling or shopping? Here is a list of 20 Best reselling apps in India to find a proper marketplace to buy or sell products.


    4. Olx

    Well, Olx has made quite a strong presence in the digital market in today’s era. The company was established in 2006. Olx is known as the strongest and most popular consumer to consumers (C2C) based digital platform in India.

    Olx offers the service of selling, buying, and renting goods through free assessed advertisements from customers’ locales. You can buy anything including cars, bikes, furniture, mobiles, computers, apartments, electronics, and properties, digitally. Olx is ranked 32nd by Alexa.

    5. Amazon

    Amazon is an extremely popular and largest online retailer across the world. The most interesting thing about Amazon’s marketing is it operates both business consumers (B2C) as well as consumer to consumers (C2C) business model. Although the company is headquartered in Seattle, Washington, United States, in India, the company is known to be the biggest E-commerce company.

    Amazon has over 334555 employees with annual revenue of $221.60 billion. The company was founded by Jeff Bezos who has stepped down from the position of CEO of Amazon. It acquired around 83 companies such as Canvas technology, Blink, Pillpack, and Ring.


    Is Amazon Killing Small Businesses? [Case Study]
    Is Amazon killing small businesses or is it helping them?. If you are a small business owner should you trust Amazon for selling your products?. Let’s find out.


    Conclusion

    There are tons of companies in the market that are shifting towards the consumer to consumers (C2C) model and getting great outcomes. Through this, the companies are improving their customer relations and developing more potential audiences. Especially the eCommerce companies opt for the C2C business model. And with such growing technology and marketing, C2C based companies are making enormous outcomes.

    FAQs

    What is an example of C2C in India?

    Some examples of C2C eCommerce startups in India are eBay, Amazon, and Quikr.

    What is C2C?

    C2C is a business model in which the customers trade with one another in an online environment.

    What is the difference between C2C and B2B?

    In a C2C model, the customers trade with one other while in a B2B business model the company concentrates on providing the raw data for another company.

  • Top 7 Deal Sites In India: Offering Huge Discounts

    E-commerce in India is developing at a remarkable speed; emerging players like Flipkart and Amazon have proven their success stories. Currently, the E-commerce industry seems to be the ultimate winner in the business world. Several E-commerce websites are emerging and taking India by storm. When you are shopping, who doesn’t like discounts and great deals. Thanks to deal websites we have that options. Deals websites are intended to offer exclusive deals and products each time.

    Deal websites in India save money and offer great deals while shopping from those E-commerce websites. You know there are numerous great deals online. However, you do not have the time to classify them as good and bad sites. In this article, we will talk about the top deal offering sites. So, without any further ado, let’s get started.

    GrabOn
    Couponswala
    Mydala
    Nearbuy
    Freekaamaal
    MyTokri
    DesiDime

    GrabOn

    Grabon Website
    Grabon Website
    Company Name GrabOn
    Location Hyderabad
    Founders Ashok Reddy, Bhanu Raju, Spandan Jaggumantri, Sitaram Kumar Bodempudi, HariBabu Yeliti, Nagendar Chamalla
    Founded 2013
    Website grabon.in

    GrabOn is an online coupon and deals website in India that list various offers on online merchants such as Snapdeal, Flipkart, Amazon, Foodpanda, Jabong, and redBus, and updates them on their website. GrabOn declares that there are 4000 coupons from more than 2,000 dealers. It has over 40 million registered customers and receives 25 million page views. It gains commissions from e-commerce businesses for transactions. It is a brand owned and operated by e-commerce commodities company InspireLabs. GrabOn provides genuine and real deals on its platform.

    Couponswala

    Couponswala Website
    Couponswala Website
    Company Name Couponswala
    Location Bangalore
    Founded 2019
    Website couponswala.com

    Couponswala offers some great shopping discounts, offers and coupons from some of the most prominent Indian websites like Flipkart, Amazon, Paytm, Makemytrip, and more. It provides coupons for over 1000 E-commerce websites. Couponwala started its journey in the year 2019 and has been offering exclusive and pretty amazing deals to the customers of some popular websites. The headquarters is located in Bangalore. It’s known for providing updated and genuine deals and coupons on its platform.

    Mydala

    Mydala Website
    Mydala Website
    Company Name Mydala
    Location Delhi
    Founders Anisha Singh
    Founded 2009
    Website mydala.com

    This is one of the oldest and most successful deal websites in India for the past six-year. Mydala is offering discounted deals across most of the categories. The company collects a commission as soon as the customer buys or books a deal. After that, the residual amount is paid by the customer at the time of redemption of the offer when he visits the retailer to avail facility. It is targeting over 410 million consumers in over 209 cities in India.

    Nearbuy

    Nearbuy Website
    Nearbuy Website
    Company Name Nearbuy
    Location Hyderabad
    Founders Ankur Warikoo
    Founded 2010
    Website nearbuy.com

    Nearbuy is a brand owned and operated by Nearbuy India Private Limited, it is a hyper-local online deals website that allows customers and local traders to discover and deal with one another. Giving local merchants and businesses more distinctness and business. It is currently operating in more than 35 cities in India and 18+ divisions and has over 50,000 retailers onboard.

    Freekaamaal

    Freekaamal Website
    Freekaamal Website
    Company Name Freekaamal
    Location Noida
    Founders Ravi Kumar
    Founded 2010
    Website freekaamal.com

    FreeKaaMaal.com is one of the head deals and coupon sites in India. It is a customer-driven website. Users can post the best deals they find on several e-commerce sites, and then the team selects the best out of them to promote them.
    Freekaamaal is partnered with more than 600+ online stores including, brands like Amazon, Flipkart, eBay, Snapdeal, Jabong, Shopclues, Myntra, and many more.

    MyTokri

    MyTokri Website
    MyTokri Website
    Company Name Mytokri
    Location Delhi
    Founders Saurabh Gupta
    Founded 2012
    Website mytokri.com

    MyTokri is one of the prime online shopping deals gateways in India. Today, MyTokri is a renowned name to find quality online deals and coupons and turn the large industry into an online deals area. It lists thousands of online deals from 200+ e-dealers in India to help you get the most happening deals every day. MyTokri works on the concept of “New day New deals”. They also have a spot on their website where customers can find new and updated deals of the day. It also lists and maintains thousand of active discount coupons for online shopping websites.

    DesiDime

    DesiDime Website
    DesiDime Website
    Company Name DesiDime
    Location Mumbai
    Founders Mehul Jobanputra & Jimish Jobanputra
    Founded 2010
    Website desidime.com

    DesiDime is a user-driven community for deals coupons and shopping online. Desidime is created to present a platform for users to cooperate, make friends, and share coupon information to make the best shopping deals. Started by cousins Mehul Jobanputra & Jimish Jobanputra and works as a community-driven social platform where people can contribute to the content, users can upload deals and coupons that they have found on the internet and can help others to save bucks.

    Conclusion

    There are other sites providing discount coupons and offers for online shopping for customers in India. The deal sites provide coupons for various e-commerce stores such as Amazon, Myntra, Flipkart, and many more for shoppers to get the product/service at a discounted price. With the rise of e-commerce in the country, seems like deal sites are thriving and will continue to thrive in the near future as well.

    FAQs

    What are deal sites?

    Deal sites mainly provide good discounts and exclusive deals while buying products from and services from e-commerce.

    Who founded Grabon?

    Grabon was founded by Bhanu Raju and Spandan Jaggumantri in 2013.

    Grabon is said to be the most popular deal site in India.

  • 13 Tips to Help You Create a Winning Landing Page for Your Ecommerce Website

    The heart of any eCommerce store lies in its landing page. However, creating a high-converting eCommerce landing page can be a real task. In this blog, we will share with you the 13 powerful tips to help you create a winning landing page for your eCommerce store.

    1. Personalization
    2. User-Generated Content (UGC)
    3. Call to Action (CTA)
    4. Mobile Optimization
    5. Design
    6. Create Urgency
    7. Remove navigation
    8. Benefit Oriented
    9. Extra Benefits
    10. Videos
    11. Focus
    12. Compliment your ads
    13. Testing

    What is an eCommerce landing page?

    An eCommerce landing page is the one on which a visitor arrives as they click an advertisement or other link to the website. The primary aim of this page is to motivate the customers to make a purchase through the website.

    The landing pages are standalone web pages and are specially designed to motivate the target audience to become customers. These pages lay the foundation of a website’s customer retention and conversion rates.

    Having several personalized landing pages can help an eCommerce website to approach different target audiences simultaneously. As per Hubspot, the leads can be increased by as much as 55% only by having 10-15 different landing pages.

    In short, landing pages are an opportunity for any eCommerce store to engage their hard-earned visitor and improve conversion. But, how can you actually make a landing page that is sure to turn a visitor into a customer? This becomes a bigger issue with the marketplace full of so many competitors. But you don’t have to worry about this, as we have got your back.

    WIDGET: leadform | CAMPAIGN: undefined

    Here we are with the tips that are sure to help you build a high-converting eCommerce landing page.

    13 Powerful Tips to Help You Create a Winning Landing Page for Ecommerce Stores

    1. Personalization

    No, we are not asking you to personalize the content of your eCommerce landing page for every single customer. However, we are asking you to customize your content as per different target audiences.

    Does this mean creating several landing pages? Yes. This is what we are talking about. This task can be overwhelming but the results will surprise you for sure.

    To do this, you will first have to choose the different groups of target audiences that your website is trying to serve. This can be done based on several factors such as age, gender, occupation, etc.

    Now, you will have to create separate landing pages for all these groups. Make sure that every single feature of the landing page be it designs, images, content, etc. should be according to the selected target audience

    2. User-Generated Content (UGC)

    With so many products available in the eCommerce marketplace mostly the customers get confused and finally end up buying products from their old reliable store. However, including User-Generated Content (UGC) as a part of your landing page is one of the most powerful tools to build a trustworthy relationship with your visitors and convert them into your customers.

    UGC works like a social proof which is actually a very strong psychological phenomenon. In this, someone commences an action under the influence or guidance of another person.

    How do you do that?

    Share the screenshots of the satisfied customer reviews or other forms of content that come directly from users. Basically, these are the earned media or content that is not created by you and comes from a third party. This appears more reliable to your visitors who may directly move on to buy your product after reading a great review. UGC is known to increase eCommerce conversions several folds.

    3. Call to Action (CTA)

    Yes, we know having a CTA button on your website is basic. But, not every website is capable of creating the urge that compels the visitors to click this button.

    To increase your conversion rate, it is highly important to have a clear, loud, and undeniable Call to Action button. An eCommerce website should have minimum friction on the landing page to make the CTA directly visible to the viewer.

    This means that your CTA button should appear right in front of a visitor without any distraction. Our aim here is to create a singularity of purpose where the visitor feels the urge to complete the CTA.

    Placing a hero image of your product and limiting the clutter are a few ways to make your CTA clear and your landing page convincing.

    4. Mobile Optimization

    As per a survey, around 50% of internet access comes from mobile phones. Hence, it becomes extremely important to optimize your website content for the convenience of mobile users.

    Another survey states that there are around 6.648 billion mobile users across the globe. This counts for approximately 83.72% of the world’s population.

    Mobile optimization will make your website accessible to all these people at any moment of the day and increases the chances of engagement multiple times. As more engagement means more sales this is sure to give you an edge over your competitors.

    5. Design

    Basic design rules are a must to abide by while creating the landing page for your eCommerce website. There is a lot more to a landing page than just looking good. Make sure it serves the actual purpose of its existence.

    Certain features such as high-quality images, clear content, organized sections, etc. make your landing page look more alluring.

    The design of the page must be chosen considering the psychology of your target audience. For example, if your target audience includes teenagers a bright, innovative, and exciting design would be preferable. Similarly, a sober and steady design might appear appealing to the older audience.

    6. Create Urgency

    Your landing page must trigger urgency in the audience. It should make them feel to take the desired action at that very moment.

    Certain ways used to create urgency, with examples are mentioned below:

    Creating scarcity: For example “Only two left in stock”

    Setting a deadline: For example “Order before midnight to avail of the offer”

    Offering bonus incentive: For example “Free Gift for first 5 customers”

    Such sentences are designed based on the psychological phenomenon known as the “mere urgency effect”. It is meant to prompt people to take action. Hence, this can be used on the landing page to motivate people and make them buy your product.

    7. Remove navigation

    Providing your customers with multiple options on the page can get them confused. There should be only a single clear call to action. Other navigation links present on this page can serve as distractions.

    The landing page of your eCommerce website should mark the end of the visitor’s journey. The only thing the visitor should do after arriving on this page is to buy the product. This is why a landing page is considered a standalone page.

    8. Benefit Oriented

    Your visitors are not your students. So, you need not teach them about every detail of your product. Instead of this, try to introduce them to the benefits that your product can provide them. For example, if you are selling laptops and tell your customers about the high-quality intel core i5 processor and 128GB memory of your product, most people would not notice its importance. However, if you tell them that the laptop is very fast and capable of storing 35,000+ photos, it is sure to attract attention.

    9. Extra Benefits

    A hotel offering complimentary breakfast or a restaurant giving you a free dessert, are examples of the extra benefits. The impact these simple tips have on their customers does not need to be described. We have all been there.

    This example explains the significance that little things can have on human psychology. You can also use a similar strategy to improve conversion rates.

    As per a survey conducted by Statista, around 53% of the users prefer to buy products that offer free delivery while 41% of users buy them for coupons or discounts. This percentage even surpasses the percentage of people influenced by UGC, which is around 35%.

    Hence, providing your users with extra benefits is an excellent way to improve your conversion rates.

    10. Videos

    Videos are an excellent way to connect with your audience. If a picture is known to speak a thousand words, we say a video is capable of speaking a million.

    With camera phones in every hand, video content has become a part of our day-to-day life. People share interesting videos on their social media every day. Therefore, creating innovative video content is also an amazing way for unpaid marketing. This will help you reach the indirect audience as well.

    Also, videos are an amazing way to explain the benefits of products that may not be evident through pictures or mere writing. They provide the customer with a better idea and image of the product.

    11. Focus

    Make sure that your product remains the focus of your landing page. Most websites make the mistake of providing too much information.

    Your target is to make the visitor answer the call-to-action and multiple options can hamper the focus. Therefore, the primary product should be clearly focused on and presented on the landing page. Maintaining focus is the key to a high-converting landing page.

    12. Compliment your ads

    Most visitors arrive at your website navigating through your ads posted on different platforms. This indicates that your ad was attractive and compelling enough to bring them to your website. Therefore, it is equally important to match the user expectations complimenting your advertisement.

    Make sure your landing pages reflect the same energy as your ads through which customers reached the site. This is to provide the users with a smooth and satisfying experience.

    Identify the ads that bring traffic to your website and develop an effective landing page that matches the text of the ad. Especially the heading should match the ad content. For example, if the main point of attraction of your ad was a free gift, include the same in your headline as well.

    13. Testing

    Creating a winning landing page can be a task. It is easy to get overwhelmed with the amount of work and get carried away with the number of colours and designs available. Therefore, it is important to have a baseline that guides the formation of the landing page. The focus of this baseline should be to increase conversions.

    Once the design and content are ready, put your page to testing. This will help you figure out the inconsistencies in your page. The testing should continue even after the page has been launched to keep improving it and remain updated.

    Conclusion

    The primary motive behind creating an attractive landing page is to boost the conversion rate of your eCommerce store. While this blog gave the tips to help you create a winning landing page, you should remember that keeping the needs of your target audience in mind would always help you evolve and perform better.

    The most successful websites focus on generating a positive customer experience and optimizing their content to make their customer journey smooth. Following the example and looking at the competition in the market, it has become necessary to create a landing page that is capable of boosting conversions.

    FAQs

    What makes a good eCommerce landing page?

    UGC content, high-quality images, clear content, organized sections, and different landing pages are some of the elements that make a good eCommerce landing page.

    How many landing pages should the website have?

    On average having 10-15 different landing pages is great as it will increase your leads by 55%.

    What is a landing page in eCommerce?

    A landing page is a page where your customers first visit after clicking on your website, the main purpose of the page is to convince your visitors to buy the products.

  • 15 Proven Ways to Increase Your Average Order Value

    Every extra penny earned need not come from a new customer!

    Sometimes it only takes a few tweaks to encourage your existing customers to spend more on your eCommerce store. After all, they already trust you and are 60-70% more likely to place an order.

    For instance, we all have visited some fast-food chains such as McDonald’s. Food chains like these boost their sales by offering combo offers (Buy burgers, fries & coke to save ₹89) or small ad-on like french fries.

    Essentially 4 major metrics impact your eComm store: Number of new customers (over a period of time), Average order value (AOV), Repeated orders, and Marketing/ retention costs.

    Today we will focus on ways to enhance the average order value of your store. Before we jump onto strategies, let us understand what the average order value is and why it is important.

    1. Increase Free-Shipping Threshold
    2. Cross-Sell
    3. Upsell
    4. Create Combo/ Bundle offer
    5. Offer Discounts on Bulk Orders
    6. Loyalty Programme
    7. Personalized Experience
    8. Time-Sensitive Offers
    9. Add Social Proof
    10. Free Gift
    11. Incentivize First Purchase
    12. Build Trust and Authority
    13. Flexible Return Policy
    14. Coupons (Product Discounts)
    15. Downsell Add-ons

    What is the Average Order Value?

    The average order value is the average amount spent on your store by a customer that purchases from you. For instance, in a month, your store gets 500 orders and generates ₹50,000. Then, the average order value is ₹100 for your store.

    Average Order Value= Total revenue/ Total number of order

    How would you feel if a customer enters your store looking for a ₹200 purse But, then purchase a purse and other accessories worth ₹1500.

    So, an increase in the average order value helps in:

    1. More revenue without extra marketing spent
    2. Increasing customer lifetime value (LTV)
    3. Recovering customer acquisition cost
    4. Increasing profit
    5. Clearing out inventory

    Generally, eComm store applications, such as Shopify, provide AOV on the dashboard. Nonetheless, you can easily calculate it with the formula. More the AOV, the better it is.

    The average order value increases when a customer places an order of a higher amount. No one wants to buy more. Your offering should have a higher perceived value to encourage buyers to spend more on your store. Note that just increasing customers will not boost your AOV. Here are 15 strategies to incentivize the customer to splurge a little extra. After all, a store earns 40% of its revenue via repeated customers.

    Now, let us look into 15 ways to increase your average order value.

    1. Increase Free-Shipping Threshold

    One of the easiest ways to increase your average order value, almost instantly, is by increasing the free shipping threshold.

    For instance, if you offer free shipping at ₹500, increase that to ₹600. Make a leap of about 20-30% of the current average order value. So, if your current average order value is ₹780. Then, increase the free shipping threshold to ₹700.

    In case you do not offer free shipping, we highly recommend opting for it. It helps a lot to move the AOV high. In alternate cases, people place small orders as they have to pay for shipping either way.

    Also, highlight this limit on the cart or at the top of the website. Let customers know that they are ₹x away from availing of free shipping.

    A great example of the same is the classic ₹500 free shipping base on Amazon.

    Free shipping threshold
    Free shipping threshold

    2. Cross-Sell

    Cross-sell means recommending and selling complementary products. They are not similar products but products related, such as toothpaste and brush. The aim is to prevent the buyer from purchasing items from different stores and provide it with all in one place.

    You could display these related products on:

    • Home page
    • Product page
    • Cart
    • Check out

    In this case, Amazon offers the option to add a tempered glass, warranty with the mobile phone.

    Cross-selling
    Cross-selling

    You can take this a step further by providing what other buyers pair the product with and personalized recommendations based on user history. Another effective way of cross-selling is by recommending a product after the order confirmation at a limited time period discount.

    3. Upsell

    Upsell means selling an upgraded version of the product. It can mean recommending a higher version of a product or a larger size.

    For instance, you can recommend a more expensive camera model for added features and better utility.

    Upselling occurs in two ways: upgrading to an expensive model or high-profit margin services such as an extended warranty.

    You can offer a comparison chart like this on the product page itself. It should clearly communicate why the upgrade is worth those pennies.

    Comparison chart for upselling
    Comparison chart for upselling

    4. Create a Combo/ Bundle offers

    Let us say you enter a store to buy a printer. What if the seller offers you 4 cartridge ink and printing paper all together at a discounted rate? Would you not be tempted to buy it all?

    Similarly, you could create bundles or combo offers with related products to make a higher value sale. You could also provide custom combos/bundles to make it more engaging and relevant.

    Combos/ Bundles
    Combos/ Bundles

    These bundles really work well in case you see multiple small purchases in the store. This one again ensures the purchase of related items all from your store instead of different stores.

    WIDGET: leadform | CAMPAIGN: undefined

    5. Offer Discounts on Bulk Orders

    One of the best ways to increase basket size is to offer great discounts on bulk orders.

    Display clearly the savings on placing a bulk order. It is similar to wholesale orders where customers get an added discount due to bulk purchases. These bulk orders could be customizable, which would further enhance the ROI of the strategy.

    Here is a WooCommerce plugin to add discounts to your bulk orders.

    WooCommerce Plugin
    WooCommerce Plugin

    6. Loyalty Programme

    Many brands have loyalty programs for their customers. It aims to encourage regular customers to purchase from the brand in exchange for various perks.

    They work great to increase repeated orders. Also, repeated customers tend to spend more on the store compared to new customers.

    You could offer benefits such as a lower free shipping threshold, early access to sales, 24/7 customer support, cashback, bonus points, free samples on each purchase, and much more.

    Loyalty program
    Loyalty program

    7. Personalized Experience

    A personalized shopping experience can enhance the customer’s experience via curated recommendations. It generally eases the process of navigating through the website.

    You can personalize product recommendations based on their search history. You can offer custom bundle offers depending upon their activity on the website. You could also recommend product refills and repeat purchases based on the order history.

    Personalized product recommendations
    Personalized product recommendations

    Is Amazon Killing Small Businesses? [Case Study]
    Is Amazon killing small businesses or is it helping them?. If you are a small business owner should you trust Amazon for selling your products?. Let’s find out.


    8. Time-Sensitive Offers

    Provide limited-time offers to create a sense of urgency among the buyers. Time-sensitive offers combined with dedicated product discounts could boost the average order value.

    Offer product discounts, remove the free shipping threshold, provide discounted bundles, or any other incentive to encourage people to purchase.

    Highlight special offers on the product page, homepage, and cart to make sure that people know about the limited-time deal.

    Limited Time Offers
    Limited Time Offers

    9. Add Social Proof

    Social proof is crucial to stimulate sales for any store. But, how would it impact the average order value?

    Add customer reviews and ratings to the complementary products while cross-selling and upselling. Also, add pictures and other social proof on your website to ensure trust and build credibility.

    There are many products on Amazon that do not sell only due to the absence of reviews and any other social proof. Hence, testimonials and social proof are really important to encourage sales and average order value.

    Provide Social Proof
    Provide Social Proof

    10. Free Gift

    Offer Free Gifts
    Offer Free Gifts

    Offering gifts to your customers can be a great incentive. You could offer free samples or gift cards at a certain threshold. This would increase the average order value. Free samples, as well as gift cards, could also stimulate future purchases.

    Keep in mind your margins decide the value of the gift. You do not want to bear the cost of free items.

    For free samples, pick items or variants that don’t generally perform well to keep the inventory running. You could also give special offers on special occasions and boost sales.

    11. Incentivize First Purchase

    For a new eCommerce store, it is crucial to get the first hundred/ thousand purchases. You can motivate people to make their first purchase by offering them discounts, offers, and other perks on their first purchase.

    Most of the stores offer a 10 to 20% discount on the first purchase from the website or their application.

    In this image as you can see, Amazon goes a step further and offers free shipping on the first order but in a particular category. This would motivate customers to purchase from different categories. It’s a great strategy in case you do not see sales in a particular section of your store.

    However, ensure to promote the offer to your customers effectively to ensure order placement.

    Offer on first-time purchase
    Offer on first-time purchase

    12. Build Trust and Authority

    Building trust and authority is crucial for eCommerce stores. People might avoid placing orders or not come back if they do not find your store reliable.

    Mention the policies very clearly and have FAQs in different sections of your stores. Use live chatbot and other customer care services to ensure credibility and security. These things do not affect average order value directly but play a major role in impacting customer psychology.

    Simple things like a dedicated domain name, customer reviews, and contact details make a huge difference.

    13. Flexible Return Policy

    For the longest time, people did not purchase from online stores due to a lack of trust and quality assurance. People prefer offline stores as they can return the items in case of defects or any other discrepancy.

    Offering a flexible return policy helps your store build that trust and encourages people to make their first purchase.

    Today, most eCommerce stores offer a return policy of 15-30 days. As a result people also purchase more products as they are assured that they can return the products if something has to happen.

    Flexible return policy
    Flexible return policy

    14. Coupons (Product Discounts)

    Buy 2, Get 2 Free!

    We all get tempted to buy 2 products and pick 4 products in total to avail of such an offer. It helps companies clear the inventory, increase order value and enhance brand image.

    Coupons that offer product discounts are well received. Offers such as:

    • ₹500 off on the purchase of ₹2499
    • Buy 3, Get 1
    • Flat 20%
    • 25% off on purchase of ₹3599
    • Cashback of ₹350 on purchase of over ₹2499

    These offers encourage customers to increase their order value automatically. All these discounts need to be tactfully placed to ensure margins and sell off more products.

    Offer Coupons
    Offer Coupons

    15. Downsell Add-ons

    We do not think twice before picking up chocolate or candy at the checkout counter of a supermarket. Why? Because it is cheap.

    Similarly, you can increase the average order value by offering a complementary product that is inexpensive. It becomes a no-brainer to add a product that doesn’t cost much and pairs well with the item purchased. For instance, offering batteries with the clock.

    It is easier to incentivize the customer and at the same time increase order value.

    Offer a complimentary product
    Offer a complimentary product

    All of these strategies would enhance the ROI and get more profit. However, ensure to implement one strategy at a time and not all together. This way you can track which ones are the most beneficial and double down on those tactics.

    Also, you should clearly communicate these offers and discounts to your customers. What’s the benefit if your customers are not aware of these incentives?

    These strategies would have different effects on different stores. Hence, you need to do an A/B test and find the right way to promote the average order value.


    What is Buy Now Pay Later Business Model and Why e-commerce companies are adopting this model
    As the Buy Now, Pay Later is growing and many companies adopting it. Let’s understand its business model and How Buy Now, Pay Later companies make money.


    3 Bonus Tips to Increase Average Order Value

    The average order value impacts your profit and your revenue. More AOV implies more profit without having to spend more. Apart from trying to sell more and encouraging customers, here are some simple ways to enhance your average order value.

    Firstly, take an analytical approach to the average order value. This involves segmenting your audience based on the amount spent by them. Start by cross-selling to the customers that spend less.

    Alternatively, customers that spend more would find loyalty programs appealing. Further, you could move on to free shipping, providing coupons, and other incentives.

    Secondly, ensure to provide a smooth website experience. A website with a lot of pop-ups, slow loading speed, lots of lag, or frequent crashes would negatively impact customer experience. In this case, you might not be able to sell at all and drive customers away!

    Lastly, understand your audience to provide a relevant and personalized experience. Consider what your audience needs and map out the customer journey. Find the motivation points for your customers by talking to them, looking at competitors, and analyzing past campaigns.

    Conclusion

    So, It all narrows down to understanding your customers, segmenting them, and providing suitable incentives to increase average order value. It acts as a window into the purchasing behavior of the customers. Hence, a higher average order value can attract added profit and revenue without extra cost.

    FAQs

    How do you increase the average value of a basket?

    Upsell your products, provide free shipping, keep time-sensitive offers, personalise customers’ experience, and provide bundle offers.

    How is the average order value calculated?

    You can calculate your average order value by simply dividing total revenue by the number of orders. For instance, in a month, your store gets 500 orders and generates ₹50,000. Then, the average order value is ₹100 for your store.

    How can I increase my eCommerce AOV?

    Provide bundle, provide limited time offers, offer free shipping on minimum orders, and keep a flexible return policy.

  • How to Start a Dropshipping Business in India Using AliExpress (10 Easy Steps)

    Do you want to start your own E-commerce business in India?

    Look no further we’ll help you right away

    Gone is the time when building an e-commerce business in India was just a dream, well clear all your doubts regarding starting your own e-commerce business.
    When originating an e-commerce business, most individuals opt for the dropshipping model of business. Why is that so?

    Most entrepreneurs recommend dropshipping business in India, because there are fewer risks and fewer funds required to start the business. In this guide will explain you to start your own dropshipping business in India with help of aliexpress.

    What is Dropshipping?
    AliExpress Dropshipping in India
    Benefits of AliExpress Dropshipping
    10 Easy Steps to Get You Started With AliExpress Dropshipping Business in India
    Dropshipping Business – FAQs

    What is Dropshipping?

    Dropshipping is a business model in which the retailer does not require to
    have a stock of the products which they are selling, instead, they give the order and shipment details to the wholesalers, and then the wholesaler will directly forward the product to the customer. The benefit of this is that the retailer does not have to store the stock of products.

    Now let us look at which dropshipping service is most suitable for you!

    The most dropshipping service recommended by most e-commerce startups is AliExpress dropshipping service.

    Aliexpress dropshipping india
    Dropshiping

    AliExpress Dropshipping in India

    AliExpress Dropshipping service is a service that allows you to sell a variety of products on your online store, With the help of AliExpress, you don’t require to maintain a warehouse.

    You can list the products of AliExpress on your website and when a customer orders a product from your website, later AliExpress manages the rest.
    AliExpress accepts the order from you and then ships the order directly to your customer from their warehouse.

    Aliexpress dropshipping india
    AliExpress Dropshipping

    Dropshipping with AliExpress is the most profitable way to start your entrepreneurship venture.

    Benefits of AliExpress Dropshipping

    1. You can choose several products from your dropshipping store.
    2. The burden of maintaining a warehouse is eliminated.
    3. You don’t require a hefty amount to commence the business.
    4. Retailers can price their products as per their preferences.
    5. There is fewer risk involved in this Business.

    Companies Ruling Indian Dropshipping Market
    Dropshipping [https://startuptalky.com/dropshipping-most-suitable-for-new-business/] in acountry like India is gaining popularity with each passing day. The unmistakableprofit potential of dropshipping is tempting people to delve into it. In recenttimes, numerous companies have been established t…


    10 Easy Steps to Get You Started With AliExpress Dropshipping Business in India

    Step 1:

    First of all, you need to visit the AliDropship site to commence with.

    Step 2:

    After that, you can buy the plugin or let AliExpress build a store for you.

    Step 3:

    You have to choose a niche of products that you are interested to sell on your site, after that you have to select the products you need to dropship.

    Step 4:

    Now you can add the products to your list which you have chosen to resell (While choosing a product, analyze the product thoroughly).

    Step 5:

    Now add the product descriptions accurately on every product your Dropshipping (description should be informative and attractive).

    Step 6:

    Price the products efficiently and create a payment gateway so that customers can  purchase the products with credit cards or by other non-cash payment methods

    Step 7:

    When a customer places an order inform the customer about the shipping cost and time and help them track their orders effortlessly with the help of an tracking application.

    Step 8:

    Advertise your product with the help of different digital marketing agencies.

    Step 9:

    You must need to prepare a spreadsheet of the products that you are selling with the price quoted of both you and AliExpress.

    Step 10:

    The final thing you need to learn is to manage your site regularly and efficiently.

    Conclusion

    Starting and Building an e-commerce business in India is not easy, but success does not come easy, You have to be patient and hardworking in this business full of contenders. With a well-planned idea, you can accomplish your business plan successfully. You can start your own Dropshipping business in India with the help of AliExpress dropshipping India.


    Unknown Facts About Dropshipping Nobody Tells You About
    Dropshipping is a method for the retail of items in which the retailer acts as amiddle man. The store does not keeps stocks of products, but transfers theorders of their customers to a wholesaler, the manufacturer of the product oranother retailer and the order is shipped directly to the customer…


    Dropshipping Business – FAQs

    How to start a dropshipping business in India?

    • Choose a niche
    • Perform competitor product research
    • Find a reputable dropshipping supplier
    • Build your online store
    • Market your dropshipping business
    • Analyze and improve your store

    Yes, Dropshipping is legal in India.

    Should I form an LLC for dropshipping?

    Yes, you do need an LLC for your dropshipping business.

    How much do I need to invest to start dropshipping?

    Though it’s hard to predict the exact costs for any individual business, there are a few items every dropshipping business will need to spend money on in order to get started.

    Is dropshipping a legitimate business?

    Dropshipping is merely a fulfillment model, one used by many global retailers, and is perfectly legal. Like with any business, satisfying customer expectations and building a brand that resonates with the right audience is still key to long-term success.


    Effect of Coronavirus outbreak on Dropshippers
    The coronavirus outbreak [https://startuptalky.com/tag/coronavirus-outbreak/] has reached almost every corner of the world, with cases only continuing to soarday by day. In the months since the virus has emerged in Wuhan, China, therehave already been signs of a shift in consumer behaviour all ov…


  • Flintobox – Colouring Childhood with Creativity and Curiosity!

    Company Profile is an initiative by StartupTalky to publish verified information on different startups and organizations. The content in this post has been approved by the organization it is based on.

    These days, when women too fetch their passion aggressively, they often seem to be in a fix upon raising their kids right while not giving up their interests. To make it a little convenient and easy on these women, Flintobox was founded by Arunprasad Durairaj, Vijaybabu Gandhi, and Shreenidhi Srirangam in the year 2013.

    Flintobox essentially produces educational activity boxes for children. These boxes are particularly based on a theme. So ideally, Flintobox makes resources for Early Child Development monthly.

    Flintobox Activity Boxes

    Flintobox – Company Highlights

    Startup Name Flintobox
    Headquarter Chennai
    Sector Edtech
    Founders Arunprasad Durairaj, Vijay Gandhi, Shreenidhi Srirangam
    Founded 2013
    Parent Organization Flinto Learning Solutions Pvt Ltd
    Website flintobox.com

    Flintobox – About and How it Works
    Flintobox – USP and Innovation
    Flintobox – Founders and Team
    Flintobox – How did it Start?
    Flintobox – Name, Tagline, and Logo
    Flintobox – Business Model and Revenue Model
    Flintobox – Funding and Investors
    Flintobox – Growth and Revenue
    Flintobox – Awards and Recognition
    Flintobox – FAQs

    Flintobox – About and How it Works

    Flintobox provides theme-based educational activity boxes for children. It has 3–4 activities a month with a book in one theme. These activity boxes can be reused and sometimes they also tend to engage more than one child.

    All activities from Flintobox come with an instruction chart. Still, if you’ve got any queries, the activities can be viewed on their website. Each of these activities is described with the help of a video and they are based on one particular theme like transport, plants, animals, mathematics, rainbow colors, a game, a crafting/ coloring activity with good items. This is complemented with one storybook with superior characters like Bobo, Mia, Benji, and Flinto.

    1. Get Monthly Subscription! And get Flintobox every month on an Educational theme
    2. Themes are focused on developing key skills by inculcating age appropriate activities
    3. Watch & observe your child learning new things and concepts by having fun simultaneously!
    Flintobox in Nutshell

    Presenting a new theme every month, It is research-based and caters to the development of 12 areas in the child’s overall growth. These boxes are curated by Montessori experts and child psychologists.

    There are two different product modules at Flinto Learning:

    • Flintobox – This product is mainly a subscription program that is designed to deliver engaging learning activities to children right at their doorstep.
    • FlintoClass – This one is a comprehensive preschool system for independent/unbranded preschools. It provides children with a top-notch learning experience in their early growth years.

    Byju’s Success Story- Latest News, Founder, Business Model, How it Started
    Imagine you are sitting in a packed class, and the teacher is explaining animportant concept. While it’s seeming that everyone else is understanding theconcept and nodding their head in unison, you are feeling a bit off beat, asevery word being explained is simply getting bounced off your head. D…


    Flintobox – USP and Innovation

    The main USPs of Flintobox are:

    • Driving the kids away from ipads and Mobiles – With activities designed so well and keeping the key result areas on top, the children are ought to spend more time doing these rather than playing games on the mobile and watching cartoons on television.
    • Bonding time with the Parents – In the tight schedules and being disturbed by so much technology all around, parents hardly can spend any quality time with their kids. With Flintobox activities, they are ought to spend some good time doing these activities with their kids thus resulting in good bonding time.
    • Increasing the Creativity Quotient in the kids – With reduced time spent on Televisions and computers, the children get to creatively explore the arenas of thinking while doing the Flintobox activities. In the competitive world today where kids are not only judged at I.Q., this makes them ready for tomorrow.

    Flintobox – Founders and Team

    Flintobox was founded by Arunprasad Durairaj, Vijaybabu Gandhi, and Shreenidhi Srirangam.

    Flintobox owners Arunprasad Durairaj, Vijaybabu Gandhi, and Shreenidhi Srirangam
    Flintobox Founders
    • Arunprasad Durairaj, Co-Founder & CEO – He is an entrepreneur and an Ivy League graduate. He has worked in a wide array of industries like consumer goods, food services, biotech, healthcare, infrastructure development, mining, transportation in strategic and has also had financial advisory roles to play. He is currently an advisor to Startup Community in Chennai and Bangalore.
    • Vijay Babu Gandhi, Co-Founder & COO – With a B.Tech from Anna University, he was a co-founder at Zinghopper before co-founding Flintobox.
    • Shreenidhi Srirangam, Co-Founder & CTO – He has over 15 years of experience in larger organizations and startups. His expertise lies in designing and implementing mobile and web experience. He has successfully led teams and is also an individual contributor.

    FirstCry Success Story – Business Model | Founders | Funding | Competitors
    The 90′s kids would have never thought that when they become parents, they’ll beable to shop the baby products online. But nor did anyone think that onlineshopping would be such a delight and would turn the world around. Taking theonline shopping spree one step further, Supam Maheshwari and Amita…


    Flintobox – How did it Start?

    All of this started with the current problem of the present generation. The problem is that they are busy with their daily and hectic schedules and at the same time they want their children to excel in their studies. In this generation, parents are truly trying their best to nurture their kid’s creativity and curiosity to an optimum level. So the basic idea for Flintobox was germinated when Vijaybabu Gandhi faced this with his 5-year-old kid who was more unconsciously deep in movies and mobiles.

    This stressed out Gandhi and he began thinking of ways as to how can this situation be avoided. Therefore he wanted to create a product that can be used to increase the kids’ creativity through meaningful activities. To do so, he thought about a venture like this to protect the kids from the curse of technology. And that’s how the idea for Flintobox was germinated.

    This was followed by him sharing the idea with two of his friends who are now the co-founders. Together they came up with an idea of starting a product called Flintobox.

    The name Flintobox is ideally originating from flint, which is defined to be a sedimentary rock that generates sparks when struck against steel.

    Flintobox Logo

    Healthy Master Success Story- Startup With a Vision to Serve Healthy
    Current lifestyle of young generation is leading to many diseases. Today’s erathough junk is spread every where but people are looking for healthy bites withgood taste. Healthy Master is a Bangalore startup co-founded by Shivali Agrawal and DiptiSinghal with a vision to “Replace Junk with Health…


    Flintobox – Business Model and Revenue Model

    This business model of Flintobox is subscription-based. It offers three subscription plans:

    • 3-month subscription
    • 6-month subscription
    • 12-month subscription

    The customers are entitled to upgrade or cancel at any point in time. The company puts up efforts at teaching the children several realistic concepts throughout the subscription. Also, one of the most interesting parts is that the subscribers of Flintobox receive a digital feed on parenting tips along with weekly activity ideas to do with children through the App.


    Vedantu – Founders | Funding | Business Model | Revenue | Competitors
    Conventional learning and teaching methodologies endures a lot of inadequaciesin learning outcomes. The major problem of classroom education is that it isnever equipped enough to match every individual student’s learning pace andabilities. Vedantu resolves this problem with its personalized onlin…


    Flintobox – Funding and Investors

    Flintobox has raised a total of $15.3 Million in funding over 5 rounds. Their latest funding was raised on July 2020 for $7.2 million led by Lightbox ventures

    Here is a list of all the funding rounds of Flintobox:

    Date Stage Amount Investors
    August 2013 Seed Round $35K
    October 2014 Seed Round $300K
    August 2015 Angel Round Globevestor
    December 2017 Series A $7 million Lightbox
    August 2018 Debt Financing $800K InnoVen Capital
    July 2020 Pre Series B $7.2 million Lightbox Ventures

    “We don’t want COVID-19 to come in the way of a child’s learning. For children below 6 years of age, monotonous online classes can’t be a substitute for the multi-sensory experiences that they deserve. We wanted to ensure that children continue receiving structured hands-on learning without compromising on their safety. We will be using the funds to create, expand and distribute this product across the world so that no child’s learning stops due to Coivd-19″ says Arunprasad Durairaj, CEO & Co-founder, Flintobox


    The development of edtech startups and interesting fund raise in India
    Educational institutes, professional training programs, schools and collegeshave been going online for a while now, even e-learning companies are rising tothis situation. This type of learning is not limited to high school and collegestudents who are availing their services, even professionals/em…


    Flintobox – Growth and Revenue

    In FY 2017, Flintobox had a revenue of around $2.05 million, which raised to around $3.65 million in 2018.

    • Over 5 lakh customers across India
    • Catering to 45 million children in the age group of 2-12 years
    • 40% sales in metros, 60% in tier-II cities
    • Present in more than 30 cities in India
    • Reached a 1,000 preschools
    • Gone Global with establishing a presence in South and Middle-East Asia

    Flintobox – Awards and Recognition

    • It was awarded the “Coolest Startup of 2014” by Business Today
    • Also, the “Best Education Startup of 2014” by the Confederation of Indian Industries
    • Won the Wharton India Startup Competition in 2015
    • And was also recognized as the best subscription boxes of 2014 by kidsstoppress

    Flintobox – FAQs

    What is Flintobox?

    Flintobox is an India-based company that produces educational activity boxes for children. Based on a theme, the company makes resources for Early Child Development on a monthly basis.

    Who are the Founders of Flintobox?

    Flintobox was founded by Arunprasad Durairaj, Vijaybabu Gandhi, and Shreenidhi Srirangam.

    How much is the revenue of Flintobox?

    In FY 2017, Flintobox had a revenue of around $2.05 million, which raised to around $3.65 million in 2018.

    How much Funding is raised by Flintobox?

    Flintobox has raised a total of $15.3 Million in funding over 5 rounds. Their latest funding was raised on July 2020 for $7.2 million led by Lightbox ventures

    What is the Business Model of Flintobox?

    This business model of Flintobox is subscription-based. It offers three subscription plans:

    • 3-month subscription
    • 6-month subscription
    • 12-month subscription
  • What is E-Commerce Fraud and how to spot them?

    E-Commerce is one of the largest sectors in online business. This is a sector that is continuously growing in size, volume and influencing the market, it would be a surprise if fraud wouldn’t take place in the system.

    Fraud or deceiving criminally intend to gain immoral financial wealth. A person who intends to deceive others, typically by claiming accomplishments or wealth is called a fraudster.

    Fraud in e-commerce has been increasing globally over the last years due to the immense rise in online marketplaces. With more technology available to fraudsters or unethical hackers, it has become more difficult for e-commerce businesses to keep a track of the tactics used to defraud online businesses.

    Whether the user is simply making a purchase online, it’s essential to stay alert of the types of frauds that exist in the e-commerce industry. There are multiple ways of how frauds are performed and how to formulate a solution for the same.


    Top 5 Technologies That Are The Future Of Cybersecurity 2020
    Cybersecurity is at the tipping point entering 2020. Advances in AI and ML areaccelerating its technological progress. Technology which can take us forwardand empower us, can also show the flip side that is Cyber Crime. By creating cybersecurity systems that encourage diversity and value equality…


    What is E-commerce Fraud?

    E-commerce fraud is a type of fraud that occurs on an online platform. E-commerce fraud is evolving day-by-day, as fraudsters use more advanced tactics and methods.

    The e-commerce fraud occurs when a malicious actor approaches a merchant and proposes a business transaction using fraudulent means such as a stolen or fake credit card to pay for it. This leaves the organization without payment for the sale.

    Using a stolen or fake credit card, using a false identity, and affiliate fraud advertising are all forms of e-commerce fraud. When a customer engages in fraud on the online store, the retailer has to bear this cost, negatively affecting the revenue.

    Fraud has always been around in one form or another, so the concept isn’t new. Initially, it used to be limited to physical stealing, now it has extended to online fraud too. The new technologies behind payment methods, and data processing systems, online store owners are unknowingly vulnerable to new forms of fraud every day.


    5 Fascinating E-commerce Checkout Tricks To win More Sales Tactics That Can Help Your Business Grow
    If the customers have committed to buy a product. Your duty is to get themthrough checkout as quickly as possible. Most of the online stores find the bestway to reduce the number of steps is to use one-step checkouts. But that onestep checkout is not different from five-step checkout. If the one-…


    Talking about the fraud online, it commonly takes place when the credit card is lost, or its information is not stored securely. The fraud called card, not present fraud continues to grow over the years.

    Online fraud can also be conducted with personal and credit card information, the card doesn’t need to be present for the transactions. Unethical hackers steal financial information and sell it on the black market. This type of fraud leaves the operators more vulnerable, but there is also a fraud called friendly fraud, where the customer intentionally files a chargeback to gain a free product and avoid payment.

    Frauds via Email
    Frauds via Email

    Types of E-Commerce fraud

    E-Commerce fraud is still alive today because prosecutions are rare, due to time constraint and the constraint of gathering pieces of evidence. It is important to integrate a perfect fraud detection and prevention management system to eliminate fraud on the platform and reduce its impact on the revenue. Here are some types of E-Commerce Fraud.

    Phishing

    Phishing is a meant to collect the piece of personal information like a user ID, password, and credit card information via an email or SMS. In this fraud, the fraudsters send emails or SMS to the user by pretending as the actual online trader.

    Credit Card Fraud Reports in US
    Credit Card Fraud Reports in US

    Clean Fraud

    Fraudsters use stolen payment card information to make an online purchase and use technology to prevent any chances of fraud detection in clean fraud.

    Identity Theft

    Fraudster obtains the identification information of the real user and makes the online purchase on the e-commerce platform. This theft affects both the customer and the seller as the customer places a refund when he detects the fraud.

    Merchant Fraud

    In this fraud, fraudsters create a fake merchant account under the pretence of owning and running a legal business. They use various stolen credit and debit cards to withdraw the amount received before being detected or reported, and the transaction moving to the point of being reversed.

    Chargeback Fraud

    In chargeback fraud, a customer keeps the product purchased from the online store via credit card and claims a refund falsely stating the reason for payment is made twice or purchase never made.

    Return Fraud

    The fraudsters can ask for a refund claiming that the product was never received or requests a refund for a fake product already purchased and swap with the actual product received. In refund fraud, the seller suffers the loss due to the refund of the payment made as well as a loss of inventory when the fraudster returns a fake item.

    How to spot E-Commerce Fraud?

    Fraudsters are great actors and they make themselves go unnoticed. To be safer, here are few things organizations and customers can spot or detect fraud online:

    • Pay close attention to First-time customers who make bigger than average orders
    • Detect unusual or false location
    • A large quantity of the same product
    • Multiple shipping addresses
    • Check if Shipping and billing address are not the same
    • Payment information typed with capital letters
    • Huge number transactions in a short time

    How to prevent E-Commerce Fraud?

    No system can surely detect the fraud but there are several things you can do to make personal and financial information on your website more secure.

    Outsiders’ Assistance

    Hire a professional that can evaluate the security of the website and help in what else can be done to detect and prevent fraudulent activities.

    Timely Update of the Software

    Keep updating the platform or software you’re using to keep the site running, make sure you’re using the latest version. Compromised software is a gateway to the fraudulent activities, providers are hard at work improving the security aspects of their products.

    Check if all the checkout pages are in HTTPS

    The encryption within HTTPS allows the information to remain confidential from fraudsters’ eyes because only the website’s owner and the server can decrypt the traffic.

    Use AVS and CVV

    Address Verification Service ensures the billing address of the purchase matches the billing address credit card company has on file. Credit Code Verification is a code printed on the credit cards, which means that the customer needs to have a physical credit card to make a purchase.

    Fraud protection software

    These type of software detect high-risk transactions and analyze other risk factors to prevent fraudulent activities. To find the right tools that automatically detect suspicious transactions is crucial to protect the business from loss.

    Wrap Up

    E-commerce frauds have grown rapidly over the years. The online market has to make sure they are using fraud protection filters that will alert about anything out of ordinary. Online businesses must know how to recognize a fraudulent order and what tools to use to prevent it from happening.

  • 5 Fascinating E-commerce Checkout Tricks To Win More Sales Tactics That Can Help Your Business Grow

    If the customers have committed to buy a product. Your duty is to get them through checkout as quickly as possible. Most of the online stores find the best way to reduce the number of steps is to use one-step checkouts. But that one step checkout is not different from five-step checkout. If the one-page checkout asks the same details from the customers.

    The only main difference is that the customers have to look more. To ask fewer details from the customers, the checkout will have to take the burden.

    According to a report, 27% of US online shoppers dropped their carts due to the complicated and long checkout process.

    WIDGET: leadform | CAMPAIGN: undefined

    Here we will see few eCommerce checkout tips on how you can optimize your checkout process. And get a fast conversion rate and sales.

    1. Registration

    Many eCommerce sites make you register before moving to checkout. This is the reason for cart abandonment. The best option is to provide a “continue as a guest” button and this will take the user to checkout. The accounts get created during the checkout, this looks faster to the customer. You have to also include a sign-in form for the existing users who also want the convenience of fast checkout.

    The Online Registering Process

    23% of customers will abandon the shopping cart if you will try to force them to create an account.

    Ecommerce Trends in the Indian Ecosystem
    Disruptions are the need of the hour. This applies to the eCommerce in India aswell. With the emergence of new competitors in the online segment, establishedplayers such as Myntra, Flipkart and Amazon, are reinventing their way offunctioning to stay at the top. The new strategies being employed c…

    2. City, state, and Country

    Web forms demand addresses in the same format that people write on envelopes. This is something users are familiar with and decreases the chance of errors. However, in today’s world, we can gather info and categorize relationships into tables. This works in a better way to format the fields.

    By removing the zip code form to the front of the address entered. We can use info that is already available to us in order to streamline customer input. By using the free lookup tables, a checkout can match the values for the city, state, and country from the zip code. This work is done by checkout. Thus it eliminates the need for customers to type in the information.

    Flipkart Online Shopping – Latest News, Subsidiaries, Business Model
    Company Profile is an initiative by StartupTalky to publish verified informationon different startups and organizations. Don’t you think online buying and selling has become an essential part of ourlives? Youth and adults rely on the internet to buy stuff at affordable priceswith amazing return…

    3. Clean Layout & Flow

    First impressions make an impact on the checkout page. however, a clean and clear checkout page is the first step for having a great checkout experience. The first thing you should do is to remove distractions. A great way to keep your customers focused. You should remove unnecessary links and form elements etc.

    Cart Abandonment Vs Checkout Abandonment

    Another element that affects the customer’s decision to go further for payment is the checkout form. The fewer elements the checkout form contain. The fewer chances that the customer will complete the order.

    So, stick only with the expected fields and save the customer’s time. The customer will have to fill in more fields and will take more time. So try to make the form filling process quick. Apple has a distraction-free checkout page that asks only for essential information.

    The Rise Of E-commerce Industry In India
    With growing internet penetration and disposable incomes, people of India areexperiencing a massive change in their shopping habits. People from all frontsof life are using their smartphones to buy products and items. With the bigthree— Amazon, Walmart, and Alibaba—entering the E-Commerce sector …

    4. Safe & Trustworthy Payment

    There are specific websites where entering your bank account or credit card details is the only way to pay. However, in providing credit card information manually will take time. And everyone hates it.

    Recover Abandoned Carts

    If you are still thinking about why people love PayPal then it’s because it’s fast. The credit card information of the customer with their shipping address is already saved in PayPal. This will eliminate the need for manually typing the details.

    Ecommerce Trends in the Indian Ecosystem
    Disruptions are the need of the hour. This applies to the eCommerce in India aswell. With the emergence of new competitors in the online segment, establishedplayers such as Myntra, Flipkart and Amazon, are reinventing their way offunctioning to stay at the top. The new strategies being employed c…

    It will be too frustrating every time you buy a new product and you have to enter your credit card info manually. If you are also not accepting PayPal Or Google Wallet on your website. This is the time, you should do it now.

    5. One step Checkout

    If the customer is committed to buying a product from your website. Your duty is to get them through the checkout quickly. The only mantra to do this is only to ask them little info.

    Various eCommerce stores are powered on a hosted solution where you can’t customize the checkout. While shopping carts such as magneto get hosted by the companies that make these solutions. Get switched to a community of the software might give you the flexibility you want. This should be the last alternative. But for having high-grossing eCommerce stores. A 1-10% conversion increase in quarterly sales is something you will need to upgrade.

    Magento 2 is the one-step checkout which speeds up the whole shopping process. This will enhance customer satisfaction. You can purchase an extension or get or custom-developed using your developer. Sometimes checkout extensions that are already existing.

    A Complete Guide on How to Start an Ecommerce business in 2020
    If you are looking to start a hassle free business, eCommerce is the one way toto go. Basically, eCommerce is an online process of buying or selling goods andservices. There is not any paperwork involved in making any transaction. One ofthe best things I like about e-commerce startup is that you …

    What to do about the limitations to simplify your checkouts

    1. You can create a feature request ticket to your hosted solution’s support system. And tell them that this is a feature you want which directly relates to your store conversion rates. This way there will be dual incentive to make to the next version release.
    2. You can also move to a self-hosted eCommerce solution. Shopping carts such as Shopify, BigCommerce, and Magento Go are hosted by the companies that make the solutions.

    List of eCommerce Business Ideas which anyone can easily start
    eCommerce is a business trending at present due to its increased conveniencethat it provides to the customer. All the activities of commercial transactionswhich include transfers, Supply Chain Management, electronic marketing, EDI anddistribution of goods and services are integrated by an electro…

    Conclusion

    For any type of eCommerce, the checkout process is important. The process has various elements that require lots of tweaking. However, if you do it the right way. You can reduce the cart abandonment problems. You can increase your conversion rate. And finally you will reach your goals. Remember this is all about removing distractions. Try to make the process easy and quickly. To find out what works, you need to customize and test checkout to maximize your conversions.