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  • Milkbasket Success Story – Hyperlocal Grocery Delivery App

    Company Profile is an initiative by StartupTalky to publish verified information on different startups and organizations. The content in this post has been approved by Milkbasket.

    With a rising number of startups and the presence of many existing players in the industry, the customer acceptance of home delivery services is growing leaps and bounds. Living in the current era, we are surrounded by an increasing number of eCommerce platforms that offer almost everything and deliver all of these things right at our doorsteps.

    It is true that most of our daily needs are satisfied by the old and the newer players that are dominating the home delivery services, but for some of our daily needs, which are always in demand, like fresh milk, groceries, we often find a crunch, even if it is for a specific product. This is why many startups have solely dedicated their businesses to meet the growing requirements, thereby aiming to achieve a demand-supply equilibrium. One such startup that aims to take care of the fresh supply of milk and more is Milkbasket.

    Milkbasket is a subscription-based micro-delivery service that provides customers with the regular dairy necessities and household needs each morning. Within the first six months of its launch, Milkbasket claimed to have shipped 30 million orders.

    Founded by Anant Goel, Anurag Jain, Ashish Goel, and Yatish Talavdia in 2015, Milkbasket is a Haryana-based company that is currently owned and operated by Reliance Industries, when the latter acquired 96.49% stakes in Aaidea Solutions Private Limited Milkbasket parent in October 2021.

    Know more about Milkbasket’s startup story, business model, funding, revenue, growth, and more in the article ahead!

    Milkbasket – Company Highlights

    Startup Name Milkbasket
    Legal Name Doorstep Retail Solutions Pvt Ltd
    Headquarters Gurugram, India
    Industry Delivery Services, E-Commerce, Food and Beverage
    Founder Anant Goel, Anurag Jain, Ashish Goel, Yatish Talavdia
    Founded 2015
    Revenue $42.51 mn (INR 322 crore in FY2020)
    Total Funding $78.5 million (Feb 2021)
    Parent Organization Reliance Retail Ventures Limited
    Website milkbasket.com

    Milkbasket – Recent News
    About Milkbasket and How it Works?
    Milkbasket – Industry
    Milkbasket – Name, Logo and Tagline
    Milkbasket – Founders and Team
    Milkbasket – Startup Story
    Milkbasket – Vision and Mission
    Milkbasket – Business Model
    Milkbasket – Revenue and Growth
    Milkbasket – Funding and Investors
    Milkbasket – Competitors
    Milkbasket – Challenges Faced
    Milkbasket – Future Plans
    Milkbasket – FAQs

    Milkbasket – Conquering India’s Operational Complexities

    Milkbasket – Recent News

    October 23, 2021 – Reliance Industries’ subsidiary Reliance Retail Ventures Ltd completes the acquisition of Milkbasket by acquiring 96.49% stakes in the company.

    August 28, 2021 – Milkbasket, a daily grocery delivery app, has advanced its bid to go public in the second half of 2021, boosted by solid market growth in recent months despite the pandemic, according to a top company executive.

    “Milkbasket has a near-perfect record of reaching growth targets since being founded in 2015. The rapid adoption of at-home grocery delivery amongst consumers due to the pandemic has provided us with an impetus to target IPO in just a year, which we had initially planned for the year 2023,” Anant Goel (Milkbasket co-founder and CEO) said.

    About Milkbasket and How it Works?

    Milkbasket is a Gurugram-based company that creates an online grocery network to meet consumers’ everyday household needs.

    The company provides a simple delivery system that delivers milk, bread, eggs, butter, juices, and other everyday necessities and basic dairy amenities to users’ doorsteps every morning. The platform also allows them to keep track of daily expenditures, schedule vacation time off, and easily build repeat orders every day.


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    Milkbasket – Industry

    The Covid-19 pandemic has created a huge growth opportunity for the online grocery delivery sector, which predicted that India’s online grocery market could reach $3 billion in 2020, up from $1.7 billion in 2019. It is expected to grow at a CAGR of 37.1% from 2021 to 2028. The industry was valued at USD 2.9 billion in 2020. It has gained tremendous traction since 2020.

    Milkbasket – Name, Logo and Tagline

    ‘Milkbasket’ as the name suggests, was a milk delivery startup initially but later on decided to come up with a simple delivery system that delivers milk, bread, eggs, butter, juices, and other everyday necessities and basic dairy amenities to users’.

    Milkbasket Logo

    Milkbasket – Founders and Team

    Milkbasket was founded by Anant Goel, Anurag Jain, Ashish Goel, and Yatish Talavdia in 2015.

    Milkbasket's Founders
    Milkbasket’s Founders

    Anant Goel

    Anant V Goel was the founder and CEO of Milkbasket. Goel was a B.tech, Civil Engineering student of NIT Kurukshetra, after which he visited The Wharton School and INSEAD to complete MBA exchange and MBA, Strategy and Operations, Corporate Finance programs. Goel started his career at Tata Consultancy Services where he worked as a Project Leader and then went to Capgemini to join the company as a Sr. Strategy and Transformation Consultant. Goel then became the CEO and Managing Partner of UrSqft before founding Milkbasket and becoming its CEO. Gallup Consulting was another company where Anant Goel worked as an Associate Partner. Goel exited the company and stepped down from the CEO designation on August 23, 2021, after Milkbasket was acquired by Reliance Industries.

    Milkbasket Founder and former CEO Anant Goel  is all set to launch his new startup that will be based on the fruits and vegetable segment. It would be a consumer-centric platform that will delivery the fresh produce from farmers to the consumers, as per the sources close to the company and to the matter, reported on February 15, 2022.

    Anurag Jain

    Anurag Jain has been a co-founder of Milkbasket.com. He was also an alumnus of NIT Kurukshetra from where he completed a B.Tech degree in Civil Engineering. Jain later successfully pursued a PGDBM in Operations Management and Supervision from XLRI Jamshedpur. Anurag became a co-founder of Milkbasket after serving managerial roles in several companies like Spencer’s Retail, Cinepolis India, TPG Wholesale, and Samsung India.            

    Ashish Goel

    Ashish Goel served as the Co-founder and CTO/CPO of Milkbasket. A Mechanical Engineering student of Delhi College of Engineering, Ashish co-founded two companies –  Zamoona and UrSqFt before co-founding Milkbasket in 2015. Ashish Goel is currently serving as the CTO of ZipLoan after leaving Milkbasket in January 2021.

    Yatish Talvadia

    Yatish is currently hailed as the present CEO of Milkbasket after Anant exited the company. Talvadia has a Masters’ degree in Engineering/Industrial Management from Manipal Institute of Technology. Yatish was the Sr. Lecturer of JECRC and later served as a Core Team Member of Zamoona before co-founding Milkbasket with the 3 other founders of the company.  

    Milkbasket – Startup Story

    Ashish Goel availed of the ‘Milk and More’ service to deliver groceries and daily necessities to his home when he was in the U.K. This made Anant realize that India also needs one such service. However, entering around that time when the market was already being dominated by successful players like Grofers, Big Basket, LocalBaniya, and Peppertap, Milkbasket had only one intention, which is to stand as an alternative to the mom-and-pop stores of every Indian neighborhood.

    Milkbasket founders started in 2015 when they first set up a stall in an apartment complex in Gurugram. The founders soon got the first paying customer, who installed the app. The founding team of Milkbasket initially started to deliver milk by themselves, in their personal car. With the increasing demands, they eventually had to hire an autorickshaw to deliver it. The order volume further increased, which made Milkbasket partner with corporates and automotive companies and ultimately set up their own delivery fleet.    

    Milkbasket started off with just 22 customers in April 2015, and by the end of June of the same year, the team saw a growth of 30,000+ customers, and that too only in Gurugram. Ashish and Anant started with their initial capital seed of 50 Lacs.

    Milkbasket – Vision and Mission

    The company’s mission is to become the default mom and pop shop for over a million households. Milkbasket is by far the most cost-efficient model in the online grocery space as compared to its domestic and global competitors, accomplishing positive unit economics within about six months of launch. This is perhaps why the company has been acquired by Reliance.


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    Milkbasket – Business Model

    Milkbasket is a hyperlocal e-commerce company that believes in an inventory-based model where it sources its products directly from brands. Milkbasket co-founder Anant Goel believes that his company has developed a contactless hyper-local grocery delivery model. Customers can place orders before midnight and have them shipped by 7 a.m., according to Milkbasket.

    The e-grocery delivery startup doesn’t need checkout or payment because the purchase is prepaid with the help of a mobile wallet that is on the app. Therefore, the users can simply top it up whenever they run out of funds. Milkbasket earns from its delivery charges, subscriptions, and commissions from each transaction.

    Milkbasket – Revenue and Growth

    Milkbasket, a hyperlocal distribution startup based in Gurugram, announced a 3.8X increase in revenue in 2020, which ended in March last year, with only a small increase in losses. In 2020, the company reported revenue of INR 322 crore, of which 99.9% (INR 321.7 crore) came from operations.

    In 2020, the hyperlocal startup’s expenses rose at the same pace, to INR 337.7 Cr, bringing its losses to INR 15.7 Cr. In 2019, the company posted revenue of INR 84.6 Cr and expenses of INR 94.1 Cr, resulting in a loss of INR 9.5 Cr. Over the same time frame, it received around 99.7% (INR 84.4 Cr) from its operations.

    Milkbasket is based on the habit of people residing in India, of having milk delivered to one’s doorstep every morning, and the company only delivers during one delivery slot, from 5 a.m. to 7 a.m. By October 2017 they had delivered around 1.5 million orders and employed around 200 people.

    Milkbasket had earlier displayed an annual sales run rate of around USD 100 million, delivering over 9,000 items across FMCG, dairy, fruits, and vegetable categories in Indian cities including Hyderabad, Dwarka, Delhi, Bengaluru, Ghaziabad, Gurgaon, and Noida).

    MbBulk and senior citizens-only helplines were also introduced in several cities to help people stay on lockdown without having to go out for groceries and dairy products. Within the first six months of its launch, Milkbasket successfully shipped around 30 million orders and achieved positive unit economics.

    The company has been in high demand since the lockdown began, as demand for hyperlocal grocery delivery has increased dramatically. During the lockdown, many companies with a logistics and distribution backbone, such as Swiggy and Zomato, switched to grocery delivery as these were the only essentials in demand across the board.


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    Milkbasket – Funding and Investors

    Over the course of 11 rounds of funding, Milkbasket has raised total funding of $78.5 million. Milkbasket’s Investors’ include InnoVen Capital, Inflection Point Ventures, Mayfield Capital, Kalaari Capital, Blume Ventures among others.

    Date Round Amount Lead Investors
    Oct 23, 2021 $40M Reliance Retail
    May 13, 2020 Series B $5.5M Inflection Point Ventures
    Jun 27, 2019 Debt Financing ₹150M InnoVen Capital
    Jun 4, 2019 Series B $10.5M Unilever Ventures
    Dec 19, 2018 Series A $7M Mayfield Fund
    Nov 12, 2018 Series A $100M Mayfield Fund
    May 22, 2018 Series A $7M Kalaari Capital
    Jan 23, 2018 Seed Round $3M Unilever Ventures
    Aug 23, 2017 Seed Round $840.9K Blume Ventures, Lenovo Capital and Incubator Group (LCIG)
    Dec 1, 2016 Seed Round $634.9K
    Apr 26, 2016 Seed Round $500K EVC Ventures

    Milkbasket – Competitors

    The top competitors in Milkbasket’s competitive set are –


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    Milkbasket – Challenges Faced

    Though Milkbasket initially started fine with the capital pool from the founders, the app has faced money crunches in regular intervals, which has been one of the major challenges of the company. Milkbasket was ultimately acquired by Reliance Retail and two senior executives of Reliance Industries Limited – Nikhil K Chakrapani, CFO of Reliance Retail and Rajendra Kamath, CFO of Reliance Content Management have joined the board of directors of Milkbasket as additional directors.

    Milkbasket – Future Plans

    According to a top company executive, Milkbasket has advanced its intention to pursue an initial public offering by the second half of 2021, boosted by solid market growth in recent months despite the pandemic. The widespread adoption of at-home delivery services among shoppers during the coronavirus disease outbreak, according to Anant Goel, has opened an opportunity to target an IPO in less than a year.

    “Milkbasket has a near-perfect record of reaching growth targets since being founded in 2015. The rapid adoption of at-home grocery delivery amongst consumers due to the pandemic has provided us with an impetus to target IPO in just a year, which we had initially planned for the year 2023,” he said.

    However, the company didn’t manage to go public till now. Milkbasket is currently looking forward to expanding its range of offerings and is looking for profitability after being taken over by Reliance. The company is also deemed to be a part of the Reliance super app.


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    Milkbasket – FAQs

    What does Milkbasket do?

    The company provides a simple delivery system that delivers milk, bread, eggs, butter, juices, and other everyday necessities and basic dairy amenities to users’ doorsteps every morning.

    Who founded Milkbasket?

    Milkbasket was founded by Anant Goel, Anurag Jain, Ashish Goel and Yatish Talavdia in 2015.

    What companies do Milkbasket compete with?

    The top competitors in Milkbasket’s competitive set are Supr Daily, DailyNinja, BB Daily, Town Essentials, Amshop, RainCan, ZopSmart, PepperTap, Big Basket, Grofers, Dunzo, Zomato and Swiggy.

  • List of Top Startups in Bhopal [Exhaustive List]

    Like most tier-II cities, a craze for startups can also be seen in Bhopal, a city in Madhya Pradesh. The state government of Madhya Pradesh has been working side by side with the central government on promoting startup culture and increasing entrepreneurial spirit in the state.

    Former Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan on various occasions has expressed his desire to help people in Madhya Pradesh to improve their business output and put the state at the top in terms of business. Here we have compiled the list of startups in Bhopal which are doing great.

    Here’s a list of leading Startups in Bhopal.

    Easy Retail For You
    Appointy
    CollegeKhabri
    Onnway
    Vizzbee
    HackerKernal
    Netlink
    IT Fusion
    GypsyShack
    TheKabadiwala
    BusinessKeeda
    KhaDigi

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    Easy Retail For You (ER4U)

    Founder- Abhinav Saxena and Sohil Bansal
    Industry- SaaS

    Easy Retail for You Logo
    Easy Retail for You Logo 

    ER4U enables retailers to manage their store sales (including inventory, purchase, sales, HRM, CRM, accounts, billing) and e-commerce channel sales in their proprietary software.

    In Sep 2016, ER4U claimed to have more than 50 clients and revenue of INR 9 lakh while their clients had processed more than INR 10 crore worth of transactions using the platform.

    It plans to spread itself in 12 cities within 18 months and try to bridge the gap between e-commerce and a large part of retail market stores in the country. Abhinav Saxena and Sohil Bansal founded Easy Retail for You (ER4U) in the year 2015.

    Appointy

    Founder- Nemesh Singh
    Industry- SaaS

    Appointy Logo
    Appointy Logo 

    Appointy is one of the few SaaS products from India which is going great at a global level. With more than 130,000+ clients, Appointy generates total revenue of INR 24 lakhs/month, with just a team of 40.

    Appointy is online scheduling software that allows its user to accept appointments online, send automated email/SMS reminders, integrate with social media and Google Calendar, accept online prepayments, create gift cards and deals. Hence it helps you to manage your clients and market your services by speeding up your word-of-mouth publicity. Appointy was founded by Nemesh Singh in 2006.


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    CollegeKhabri

    Founder- Arshi Khan
    Industry- Edtech

    CollegeKhabri Logo
    CollegeKhabri Logo

    CollegeKhabri is a portal where there is well-structured information about colleges and the courses they offer. Parents, students or educational professionals can browse through this information and choose the right one for them.

    It’s always a hustle for students, teachers and parents to find the perfect college. Choosing among plenty of colleges providing good quality education is a difficult process but CollegeKhabri is making it easy for them now.  

    CollegeKhabri was founded by Arshi Khan. Arshi holds a bachelor degree in Chemical Engineering from Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore. CollegeKhabri is based in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh and is working throughout the state. It also offers a scholarship “The KHABRI ” of 1 lakh rupees.


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    OnnWay

    Founder- Rahul Rajput
    Industry- Transport & Logistics

    OnnWay Logo
    OnnWay Logo 

    Onnway.com is a platform for freight where its loader, as well as Vehicle Provider, can connect easily. OnnWay is working out some of the major issues in the regions of locating costs, optimizing route, on-demand availability, tracking during transit and timely delivery.

    You can manage all your cargoes on a single sensible and convenient platform. Find the available trucks all over India and for this, you need not make any prearrangement nor any phone calls.

    Vizzbee

    Founder- Ayush Jindal & Vibhu Tripathi
    Industry- Robotics

    Vizzbee Logo
    Vizzbee Logo 

    Vizzbee is a robotics and artificial intelligence company that develops drone-based solutions. Their drones are powered by machine learning for emergency services, last-minute deliveries and surveillance. Drones are the new trend of the time. These small little devices can come in handy for a lot of purposes. Situated in Govindpura, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, Vizzbee is an upcoming startup that deals with such autonomous drones services.

    Vizzbee was founded by Vibhu Tripathi, a third-year mechanical engineering student at RGPV Bhopal and Ayush Jindal, a B- Tech student in Production and Industrial Engineering from IIT Delhi.


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    HackerKernal

    Founder- Husain Saify
    Industry- Web Development

    HackerKernal Logo
    HackerKernal Logo

    HackerKernel provides mobile and web applications development services to startups and enterprises all over the world. It works on a time and material model. HackerKernel focuses on the preference of the company.

    If a company wants an app developed, then it charges for the complexity and the time spent by setting a team on finishing the project. It is currently situated at Arera Colony, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh. The motive of the startup is to help technology resources through a unique partnership programme.

    Hackerkernel was launched by Husain Saify in 2015. Husain holds a degree in Bachelor of Computer. He started it with an investment of Rs. 5000, which he earned from his first project of website development. The company’s turnover in 2018 was Rs 1 Crore.

    Founder- Anurag Srivastava
    Industry- IT Services

    Netlink Logo
    Netlink Logo

    Netlink is a leading technology solution provider based in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh with over 20 years of provider expertise. It focuses on delivering valuable business results and simplifying processes, which makes it a reliable provider of comprehensive IT solutions.

    Netlink had spread across 18 global areas, backed by 2 Data Centres and 4 delivery centres. It has been awarded by “Automotive Hall of Fame”, “ET Entrepreneur of the Year”, and many more.

    Netlink was founded in 1999 by Anurag Srivastava. Anurag is an alum of Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology (Bachelor of Engineering) and Clemson University (Master of Science). Netlink has its headquarters in Michigan, USA.

    IT Fusion

    Founder- Deepak Motwani
    Industry- IT Services

    IT Fusion Logo
    IT Fusion Logo

    IT Fusion is an IT company in Bhopal. IT Fusion offers a complete spectrum of services including Search Engine Optimization (SEO), Social Media Optimization (SMO), Web Design, Web Development, Software Development, E-commerce Solutions and Internet Marketing. The company started their operations from Bhopal in April 2011 and has a very good client base in India as well as abroad in this short span of time.

    GypsyShack

    Founder- Jagpreet Pabla
    Industry- Travel

    Gypsy Shack Logo
    Gypsy Shack Logo

    Gypsy Shack is a travel startup that is very unique in its approach. It has added 90 tour operators that have come into existence through personal recommendations from seasoned travellers. The motto of Gypsy Shack is Engagement, Exploration and Evolution. It is supposed to give out-of-the-box experience to many. The startup has worked on providing jobs to locals in Bhopal and outskirt cities.

    Jagpreet Pabla who is the founder also a former KPMG consultant and a graduate from Sri Ram College for Commerce, Delhi University that Chaltai Bhatia and they feel those who come to India should get the exotic feeling of being in the diverse and beautiful country.

    TheKabadiwala

    Founder- Anurag Aasti
    Industry- Re-commerce

    The Kabadiwala Logo
    The Kabadiwala Logo 

    TheKabadiwala is a doorstep service that intends to help out people to sell their household junk like newspapers, iron, plastic, books, copies, metal etc. and get paid for it. It is intended to recycle, reuse, reduce up-cycle and resell the scrap. It is a platform for the residents to participate in responsible waste management and is best in class technology, logistics to process the scrap.

    Anurag Aasti, the founder of the company, is an IT engineer who found support to chase this project from his college professor. He once said in an interview,

    “I started working on this, but this simple task proved pretty cumbersome. In the process, I found out everything about the waste management cycle and how the process works. at the end of it, I had come to a conclusion this is purely a gap an something needs to be done.”

    The startup has also been awarded as the brand ambassador of Madhya Pradesh.


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    BusinessKeeda

    Founder- Arshi Khan
    Industry- Online Community

    Business Keeda Logo
    Business Keeda Logo

    BusinessKeeda is an online community that provides incubation services and network services. It is present in seven Indian cities and it is a platform for startups to create and innovate themselves further and help themselves grow.

    Arshi Khan, Avinash Seth and Rothar Jelis are the founders of the company. Arshi is the CEO of BusinessKeeda has plans to expand it across the country and also helps out students in various colleges to have events and create their own businesses.


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    KhaDigi

    Founder- Umang Sridhar
    Industry- Fabric Supplier

    Khadigi Logo
    Khadigi Logo

    KhaDigi is an innovative leading handcrafted fabrics startup in Bhopal. KhaDigi was started in 2017 started as a means to empower women by teaching them how to weave and spin ‘khadi’ cloth and then expanded to give a platform and market to the local artisans.

    KhaDigi goes a step further by training women in the region in weaving and spinning. is working for the welfare of artisans of Bundelkhand by providing them with a congenial working atmosphere with better machinery and access to the market.

    KhaDigi also plans to expand globally and export Khadi products to other countries, forge partnerships with giant textile retailers like Zara and H&M, who are committed to sustainable fashion and UN SDGs 2030.

    So, this was a list of Startups in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh. Hope this list is helpful to you. Please share if you find it useful. You can check out other cities too.


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    If you know any other startups in Bhopal, please contact us and let us know. We would love to feature them on the list of Bhopal startups.

    FAQ

    What are some of the successful startups in Bhopal?

    Some of the most successful startups in Bhopal are:

    • Easy Retail For You
    • Appointy
    • CollegeKhabri
    • Onnway
    • Vizzbee
    • HackerKernal
    • Netlink
    • IT Fusion
    • GypsyShack
    • TheKabadiwala
    • BusinessKeeda

    Which industry Bhopal is famous for?

    The major industries in Bhopal are engaged in producing cotton textile, jute and electrical products, and Power generation.

    What are the best business ideas to start in Bhopal?

    Some of the best businesses one can start in Bhopal are:

    • Computer Training Institutes
    • Electronic Waste Disposal and Recycling
    • Production and Manufacturing of Jeans
    • Advertising Consultancy
    • Woodwork
    • Jute Business
    • Glass Etching
  • Top 10 Best Free & Paid Online Digital Marketing Courses in 2022

    At a time like this, if a business has to survive in this world, then they need a strong marketing game and right now, if a business is not into digital marketing, then they are missing out a lot. Digital marketing has now become the main part of a marketing strategy for any kind of business.

    Let’s be honest, if your business is not out there on the internet, then you are not even in the competition. We live in a world where the invention of the internet has changed everything. There is hardly anyone who is not on the internet, so marketing here is important to truly entice your customers.

    Digital Marketing is not something that can be done, just because you want it to. If you want to properly market your business on the internet, you need to learn the art of digital marketing. It is a form of marketing where the internet and digital technologies are used to advertise the products or services of a business.

    Digital marketing is also known as online marketing and they are done through social media, email, search engines, and websites. Digital marketing helps in finding a potential customer of a business through the internet and other digital mediums.

    Various courses are available on digital marketing all around, especially online courses. In this article, we will talk about the top Digital marketing courses that one could take to master the art of marketing on the internet. So let’s get right into the business.

    The rise of digital marketing has led to a rise in digital marketing courses as well. Some of the best online digital marketing courses are listed down below:

    “Good marketing makes the company look smart. Great marketing makes the customer feel smart.” – Joe Chernov

    1. Udacity: Become A Digital Marketer
    2. LinkedIn Learning: Social Media Marketing For Small Business
    3. edX: Digital Branding And Engagement
    4. Springboard: Search Engine Optimization
    5. Google Digital Garage: Fundamentals of Digital Marketing
    6. Google Analytics Academy: Advanced Google Analytics
    7. Udemy: The Complete Digital Marketing Course
    8. Illinois and Coursera: Digital Media and Marketing Strategy
    9. University Of California Davis: The Strategy of Content Marketing
    10. Alison: Copywriting For Conversions

    1. Udacity: Become A Digital Marketer

    Course Fees- ₹58,257

    Course Duration- 3 Months

    Udacity: Become A Digital Marketer
    Udacity: Become A Digital Marketer

    This course is considered as a nanodegree and provides three months time to complete it. It consists of a number of topics that you can learn from this course. It includes learning about the basics of marketing, content strategy, and social media marketing. Not only that here but lessons are also given on how to make a successful email campaign.

    Skills covered in Udacity: Become A Digital Marketer are:

    • Content Strategy
    • Social Media Marketing
    • Social Media advertising
    • Google ads
    • SEO
    • Email marketing
    • Display advertising
    • Google Analytics

    2. LinkedIn Learning: Social Media Marketing For Small Business

    Course Fees- ₹1150

    Course Duration- 1hr

    LinkedIn Learning: Social media Marketing for Small Business
    LinkedIn Learning: Social media Marketing for Small Business

    This course is a blessing for those who want to make their small business presence known on social media. The topics that are covered in this short course of 1 hour are SEO strategies, creating social media plans, and basing the usage of SEO on customer behaviour. This way a proper and strong relationship can be formed with the consumers. The popularity of this course lies in its short time of completion and elaborative modules of instructions.

    Skills covered in LinkedIn Learning: Social Media Marketing For Small Business are:

    • Social media marketing
    • Small business marketing

    3. edX: Digital Branding And Engagement

    Course Fees- 7,489

    Course Duration- 4 weeks

    edX: Digital Branding and Engagement
    edX: Digital Branding and Engagement

    This course is free to learn for everyone, it mainly focuses on teaching the learners how to increase their brand awareness by interacting with the consumers with their brands.

    Brand awareness needs two-way communication between the curiousness and its consumers, this course mainly tries to teach to have proper communication by realizing the shift to digital communication, creating engaging content, learning to control the challenges that one faces while communicating online.

    Apart from that, through the help of this course, one can learn how to spread their main message properly online. There are two ways to enrol for this course Verified track which will cost you 7,489 which includes certificates and assignments & exams, and the Audit track which is free but does not include certificates and assignments & exams.

    Skills covered in edX: Digital Branding And Engagement are:

    • Content Marketing
    • Owned Media Assets
    • Earned Media

    4. Springboard: Search Engine Optimization

    Course Fees- Free

    Course Duration- 44+ Hours

    Springboard: Search Engine Optimization
    Springboard: Search Engine Optimization

    This course is perfect for those who want to learn about Search Engine Optimization (SEO). Here, one can learn the basics of SEO and can understand how they can drive traffic to their website.

    This course also covers some other topics like link building, keyword research, and on-page optimization. It also gives you an option to track your SEO performance. This course gives out in-depth knowledge regarding SEO to the course takers. The course does not include video lectures, it has blogs of the industry experts such as Neil Patel, Searchengineland, Yoast etc.

    Springboard: Search Engine Optimization Course
    Springboard: Search Engine Optimization Course

    Skills covered in Springboard: Search Engine Optimization are:

    • Keyword research & Content planning
    • On-page optimization
    • Technical SEO
    • Link building
    • Results & Reporting

    5. Google Digital Garage: Fundamentals of Digital Marketing

    Course Fees- Free

    Course Duration- 40 Hours

    Google Digital Garage: Fundamentals of Digital Marketing
    Google Digital Garage: Fundamentals of Digital Marketing

    Accredited by Interactive Advertising Bureau Europe and is also accredited by Open University, it is a very popular digital marketing course as it gives out 26 modules.

    Among those modules, one can learn about building the business presence on the web, learning and planning about online business strategy, and search marketing. It’s a time-consuming course and requires 40 hours for its completion, this course is free and provides a certificate as well.

    Skills covered in Springboard: Search Engine Optimization are:

    • Business strategy
    • Content marketing
    • E-commerce
    • Email marketing
    • Local marketing
    • SEO
    • SEM
    • Web optimisation

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    6. Google Analytics Academy: Advanced Google Analytics

    Course Fees- Free

    Course Duration- 6 Hours

    Google Analytics Academy: Advanced Google Analytics
    Google Analytics Academy: Advanced Google Analytics

    This course by Google teaches you all about collecting and processing data, how it can be collected and how it can be converted into reports that are readable. Here one can also learn about dynamic remarketing. Apart from that, one gets to explore different areas like segmentation, channel reports, and audience reports as well.

    Skills covered in Google Analytics Academy: Advanced Google Analytics are:

    • Custom Dimensions
    • Custom Metrics
    • Event Tracking
    • Segmentation

    7. Udemy: The Complete Digital Marketing Course

    Course Fees- 455 to 3499

    Course Duration- 6 Hours

    Udemy: The Complete Digital Marketing Course
    Udemy: The Complete Digital Marketing Course

    This course consists of 12 individual lessons that cover different digital marketing topics. It includes learning how to build a WordPress website. Apart from that email marketing, social media marketing, Google AdWords, copywriting, and other different topics can be learned in this course. More than 36 articles and resources are available in this course to study.

    Skills covered in Udemy: The Complete Digital Marketing Course are:

    • Market Research
    • WordPress
    • Email Marketing
    • Copywriting
    • SEO (Search Engine Optimisation)
    • YouTube Marketing
    • Social Media Marketing (Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest & Quora)
    • Linkedin Marketing
    • App Marketing
    • Google Adwords
    • Facebook Ads
    • Google Analytics

    8. Illinois and Coursera: Digital Media and Marketing Strategy

    Course Fees- Free

    Course Duration- 20 Hours

    Illinois and Coursera: Digital Media and Marketing Strategies
    Illinois and Coursera: Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

    This course teaches you to create a proper digital marketing campaign. The topics that are covered in this course are social media strategy, email marketing, and video marketing. One also gets to learn about mobile marketing. This is a free course offered by Coursera without certification. As like other courses of Coursera you have to pay for the certificate.

    Skills covered in Illinois and Coursera: Digital Media and Marketing Strategy are:

    • Digital Marketing
    • Social Media
    • Content Marketing
    • Search marketing
    • Brand Communication

    9. University Of California Davis: The Strategy of Content Marketing

    Course Fees- Free

    Course Duration- 19 Hours

    University Of California Davis: The Strategy of Content Marketing
    University Of California Davis: The Strategy of Content Marketing

    This is one of the top online digital marketing courses and is offered by Coursera. The main thing about this course is that it mostly focuses on teaching central strategies that will attract consumers online. It is a five-week course and then you can learn to create creative content, effective content marketing strategies, and build an overall professional brand for your business.

    Skills covered in University Of California Davis: The Strategy of Content Marketing are:

    • Content marketing
    • Copywriting
    • Management

    10. Alison: Copywriting For Conversions

    Course Fees- Free

    Course Duration- 3 Hours

    Alison: Copywriting For Conversions
    Alison: Copywriting For Conversions

    This course teaches about writing content that can entice consumers. It is for small businesses that focus on selling products and services online. Capturing the attention of the audience is very important and only a good copy can do that, it can create a want for the products or services and that may result in an increase in sales. If you pass the course with 80% then you’ll get to have a certificate.

    Skills covered in Alison: Copywriting Fore Conversions are:

    • Copywriting
    • Lead Generation

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    Conclusion

    In this age, it is important for every business to make their presence online. This is where one will get their customers from, plus you can interact with them as well. All these can be done only through digital marketing. All the above courses help in making your brand known in the virtual world and making you an expert in digital marketing.

    FAQ

    Which is the best course in digital marketing?

    There are plenty of courses available in the market but if you want to get into digital marketing try Free courses provided by Google and Semrush.

    What is Digital Marketing?

    Digital marketing is a form of marketing where the internet and digital technologies are used to advertise the products or services of a business.

    Is Digital Marketing a good career?

    Yes, it is a good career and is best suited for people who have creative and analytical skills.

    What is the salary of a digital marketer?

    An average digital marketer earns around Rs 5 lakh per annum in India.

  • Anurag Acharya Success Story – The Man Behind Google Scholar

    Anurag Acharya is the key inventor of Google Scholar. He is an Indian-American engineer. He held the title of Distinguished Engineer at Google. Anurag and his colleague Alex Verstak founded Google Scholar.

    Google Scholar provides a simple approach to search for scholarly literature. It is a well-developed search engine for a wide variety of disciplines and sources: articles, books, theses, etc. Google Scholar was released in November 2004.

    Anurag Acharya- Biography

    Name Anurag Acharya
    Born 1966
    Born Place Bikaner
    Age 54 (2020)
    Nationality Indian
    Education IIT Kharagpur, Carnegie Mellon University
    Profession Computer Scientist
    Known for Key inventor of Google Scholar
    Books Instant Microsoft SQL ServerAnalysis Services 2012 Dimensions and Cube

    Anurag Acharya- Education
    Anurag Acharya- Professional Life
    Anurag Acharya- Journey to Google
    Anurag Acharya- Awards
    Anurag Acharya- Origin of Google Scholar
    Anurag Acharya- Google Scholar
    Google Scholar- User Base
    Google Scholar- Extra Services

    Anurag Acharya- Education

    Anurag Acharya completed his Bachelors in Computer Science from the Indian Institue of Technology (IIT), Kharagpur in 1987. He later did a PhD in Computer Science from Carnegie Mellon University.

    Anurag Acharya- Professional Life

    Anurag Acharya was a post-doctoral researcher at the University of Maryland, College Park. He was an Assistant Professor of Computer Science at the University of California, Saint Barbara. He successfully established his career as an Assistant Professor but he was partially satisfied. Anurag is currently positioned as a Distinguished Engineer at Google, USA and Key Founder of Google Scholar. Prior to that, he led the indexing group at Google.

    Anurag Acharya- Journey to Google

    Anurag joined Google in 2000, like a year off from his academic job at the University of California. He was then responsible to examine the technology of Google indexing. His job was to expand the index, significantly gathering all the contents and convincing web administrators as well as publishers, businesses, and government agencies to permit Google to crawl their data. He was subdued with a heavy-duty, which nearly burst him out. He has to keep the index fresh, a weighty job that involved coercing computer science to its limit.

    Anurag Acharya- Awards

    Anurag Acharya was awarded Distinguished Alumnus Award 2016 in the 62nd Convocation of IIT Kharagpur.

    Anurag Acharya- Co-creator of Google Scholar

    Anurag was at that point in time, where he would either quit or invent exceptional ideas to add more value to Google. He knew that he was unlikely to display a larger impact in academics than at Google. He gave up his job at academics and decided to continue his indexing job at Google. He further got permission to work with Alex Verstak, another computer engineer to create Google Scholar.

    The idea of Google Scholar originated when both the engineers were streaming on ranking websites according to their contents. It was then, they decided to establish a search engine specialized in discovering and blogging literary posts. It was not easy the way they thought it to be. They both faced various challenges from ranking signals that provided the best knowledge to the researchers.

    After a number of tests and tweaks, Anurag and Alex showed the prototype to the Co-founder, Larry Page. His instant reaction was “Why is this not live yet?” And the Scholar was live indeed from November 18, 2004.


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    Anurag Acharya- Google Scholar

    Google Scholar Logo
    Google Scholar Logo

    Google Scholar is an accessible search engine for scholarly literature. Google indexes determine what data should be a part of Google Scholar. It basically helps users to discover the text of millions of academic papers, including those behind publishers’ paywalls. It allows the users to find digital or physical copies of articles which includes, journal articles, technical reports, theses, and other documents.

    A survey reports that 60% of the scientists said that they use the service regularly. About 100 to 160 million literature queries have been estimated, thus the context is clearly large enough. Their work is basically, to help the users find well-researched articles across the web.

    Google Scholar- User Base

    It is a fact that Google Scholar does not make Google any money, this is because of the low user interface. However, Google does not pressurize Scholar to make money as most of the googlers are ex-academics themselves.

    Google is not killing Scholar any sooner. Instead, the Google Scholar team is expanding and building new features such as personal libraries, advanced features in getting papers to find the scholar. There are various tools available on the internet regarding literature but none of them is as worthy and intellectual as Google Scholar.

    Google Scholar- Extra Services

    Google Scholar has introduced a series of extra services, including author profile pages and a recommendations engine. These services rose speculations that the search engine is getting transformed into a bibliometrics tool. While Anurag has clearly mentioned that the purpose of adding profiles is to help the users find articles that they need. It is generally a crucial method to find related articles of authors.

    People usually learn the name of the authors and it becomes easier for them to find other related articles. An alternative way is to follow authors to access their blogs consistently. While the recommendations engine assists in suggesting topics to the authors.


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    FAQ

    Who is the owner of Google Scholar?

    Anurag Acharya, an Indian-American engineer created Google Scholar in 2004 with Alex Verstak.

    Who is Alex Verstak?

    Alex Verstak is a software engineer at Google who created Google Scholar with Anurag Acharya

    What is the net worth of Anurag Acharya?

    The net worth of Anurag Acharya is approximately $1 million.

  • Top Most Innovative Yet Cost-effective Ad Campaigns Ever

    Advertising plays a huge role in making a business shine. The root of a business is no doubt the product and service. But what makes these roots grow is a great marketing strategy.

    The big brands in the market were not born big. They had their share of struggles. It is difficult for everyone to enter the markets and stay relevant. So, it is important for brands to keep up with the trends.

    There are many ways to advertise something. Everyone has their own take on it. One of the effective ways is to indulge in campaigns.

    A great and successful ad campaign is that which creates a bigger and more effective impact. But at the same time, does not cost much.

    What are Ad Campaigns?
    What are the Benefits of an Ad Campaign?
    Most Innovative Yet Low-Cost Ad Campaigns Ever

    What are Ad Campaigns?

    It is a collection of different commercials with the same message. The base of these commercials possesses a single belief and theme. It helps businesses to meet a specific goal.

    When a business wants to make an impactful difference in terms of size and success, they have to focus on customer demographics. A campaign gives the business a focused edge.

    A campaign consists of many layers. These include design elements, sales focuses, and other strategies. When all these works together for a single idea, it makes for a successful campaign.

    Thus, an ad campaign is a strategy that enables a business to target the right people. It can be used for many reasons. For example- to increase brand awareness, to drive sales of a particular product or service, and more.

    What are the Benefits of an Ad Campaign?

    Creating a campaign comes with many benefits. The following are some of its benefits:

    • The foremost benefit is that helps to build awareness. Awareness of a particular product or service or brand as a whole.
    • A creative campaign has the capability to make a business stand out from the rest.
    • When a campaign is made with a relatable and appealing theme, it helps to attract more potential customers.
    • It helps to deliver a strong message along with the promotions.
    • This helps a business to build a strong image.
    • The most important benefit is that it helps in increasing sales.‌

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    Check out these top viral marketing campaigns that created a huge sensation on social media and how it tends to reach a larger target audience.


    Most Innovative Yet Low-Cost Ad Campaigns Ever

    Campaigns have always been a great choice when it comes to marketing. It not only helps a brand to advertise but also creates a bigger impact on people.

    Here are some of the top most low cost & creative ad campaigns of all time:

    Dove’s Ad Campaign

    Dove' Ad Campaign
    Dove’ Ad Campaign

    Dove- the brand has been with us since long back. In 2004, they launched a campaign, ‘ Real Beauty ’. This campaign’s target audience was women and young girls. It aimed to deepen self-love, acceptance, and confidence in them.

    One of the most popular ads they made was in 2013. In this, a sketch artist draws two sketches of a person. One from the person’s own description and the other from someone else’s description.

    The final result showed that so many women don’t see beauty in themselves. Thus, the main idea of Dove’s marketing was to encourage women to accept and embrace their originality.

    This real beauty campaign was innovative, impactful, and cost-effective.

    Dove Real beauty ad

    Coca-Cola’s Ad Campaign

    Coca cola Ad Campaign
    Coca cola Ad Campaign

    Coca Cola is super popular among people around the world. In 2011, they introduced a campaign named, ‘Share a Coke’. This started in Australia and in no time was spread in other countries too.

    For this campaign, the Coca Cola replaced their original logo with ‘share a coke with’ and a name on it. They made this personalized product to develop a strong connection with the consumers.

    This campaign was creative and encouraged people to share their happiness with a coke. It had a low price point, so it was quite easy to convince consumers to make a buy.

    It was the simple yet innovative idea that made this campaign a huge success for the company.

    Coca cola- Share a Coke Campaign

    Apple’s Ad Campaign

    Apples's Ad Campaign
    Apples’s Ad Campaign

    Another creative and effective campaign is by Apple. They created an ad campaign in 1997, ‘ Think Different ’. The main idea was to show the differentiation and supremacy of the apple products.

    The brand made an ad that showcased old videos of certain idols. These were the idols who were considered different and insane in their time. But they brought massive changes with their work like Edison, Martin Luther, etc.

    Apple made their individuality stand out by relating the brand with the crazy yet the most idol figures. This showed that the brand is different and is bound to bring change to the world.

    This was a simple campaign with black and white photographs. But the innovativeness in the theme proved to be of great success.

    Apple Think Different Ad

    Always Ad Campaign

    Always' Ad Campaign
    Always’ Ad Campaign

    This menstrual hygiene brand made an ad campaign and addressed the most relevant yet ignored stigma. In 2014, the brand started a campaign, ‘Like A Girl.’ The main idea was to encourage young girls to feel confident.

    The campaign did not use any fancy environment or people. But they involved regular people for it. In the ad, people are asked to do things like run, fight like a girl. Everyone does it in a mocking way.

    After that, young girls are asked to do the same. They do it in the most regular and appropriate way. By the end, a clear message gets delivered that girls are as fit as the boys, and ‘ like a girl ’ is not an insult.

    The campaign imparted a sense of empowerment among the girls during puberty. It was a great success and its hashtag continues to be trending.

    Always Like a girl Ad

    Volkswagen Ad Campaign

    Volkswagen's Ad Campaign
    Volkswagen’s Ad Campaign

    Volkwagen created an effective ad campaign, in an early era that made the brand so popular. In 1960, they launched a campaign, ‘Think Small’. The idea was to grab the people’s attention towards their car.

    It was a super simple idea but it was full of innovation. They made prints of their car. In the print, there was this car in the smallest size in the entire white blank paper.

    Volkswagen presented its product, the way it was, small. This idea of representing oneself with the utmost individuality gained people’s attention and trust.

    Their idea was simple, innovative, and cost-effective. It was one of the most popular and effective ad campaigns that won many awards too.

    Volkswagen’s think small ad

    Conclusion

    An advertisement campaign holds a great place in the marketing strategy. It not only attracts customers and sales but also tries to deliver an innovative message along. These messages are impactful and related to the brand. Thus, helps them to connect with a bigger audience.

    Over time, many ads have come that occupied a big place in the people’s hearts. Apart from the above-mentioned campaigns, there are more that gained great popularity. For example- Nike- Just do it, Pepsi- Is Pepsi Ok? and many more.

    FAQs

    Which media is most economical?

    Social media is the most cost-effective and efficient channel.

    What are the types of advertising campaign?

    Different types of marketing campaigns are:

    • Brand awareness campaign
    • Social media marketing campaign
    • User-Generated Content (UGC) marketing campaign
    • Email marketing campaign
    • Public relations campaign

    What are some examples of innovative ad campaigns?

    Some innovative ad campaigns are:

    • Dove’s Ad Campaign – You are more beautiful than you Think
    • Coca-Cola’s Ad Campaign – Share a coke
    • Apple’s Ad Campaign – Think Different
    • Always Ad Campaign – Like A Girl
    • Volkswagen Ad Campaign – Think Small
  • Customer Acquisition Cost By Industry | How to Calculate CAC?

    I’m sure you know that your customer acquisition cost (CAC) is the price you pay to convert a lead into a customer. And for most companies, that’s a pretty huge expense. According to a 2017 CMO survey, businesses spend over 11% of their total company revenue on marketing. The CAC metric is important to two parties: companies and investors. The first party includes outside, early-stage investors who use it to analyse the scalability of new Internet technology companies. They can determine a company’s profitability by looking at the difference between how much money can be extracted from customers and the costs of extracting it.

    The other party interested in the metric is an internal operations or marketing specialist. They use it to optimize the return on their advertising investments. In other words, if the costs to extract money from customers can be reduced, the company’s profit margin improves and it makes a larger profit. In this article, you will get to know about some CAC benchmarks for different industries.

    How to Calculate your Customer Acquisition Cost?
    Customer Acquisition Costs by Industry
    Cost per Acquisition on Google ads
    Cost per Acquisition for Facebook Marketing
    Cost per Lead for B2B Marketing Channels

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    How to Calculate your Customer Acquisition Cost?

    LTV should be 3x CAC
    LTV should be 3x CAC

    Basically, the CAC can be calculated by simply dividing all the costs spent on acquiring more customers (marketing expenses) by the number of customers acquired in the period the money was spent. Consider a SaaS company that spent $125,000 on sales and marketing in a month, including salaries, commissions, ad spend and trial support. 50 new customers were signed up during the same month. In this case: CAC = $125,000/50 = $2,500.
    Congratulations! You’ve calculated your CAC.

    But here’s the thing: knowing your customer acquisition cost is fairly meaningless if you’re not comparing it to the lifetime value. You want to see a LTV three times higher than your CAC.

    Balance between CAC and LTV
    Balance between CAC and LTV

    A higher ratio than 3x means you could actually be growing faster if you invested in the right channels. Anything lower than 3x means you need to be exploring these options for either growing your LTV or lowering your CAC.

    How to calculate & Track Customer Acquisition Cost

    Customer Acquisition Costs by Industry

    Customer Acquisition Cost by Industries
    Customer Acquisition Cost by Industries

    Customer acquisition cost varies across industries due to a number of different factors — including, but not limited, to: Length of sales cycle, Purchase value, Purchase frequency, Customer lifespan, and Company maturity.
    Here’s a rundown of average customer acquisition cost by industry:

    • Travel: $7
    • Retail: $10
    • Consumer Goods: $22
    • Manufacturing: $83
    • Transportation: $98
    • Marketing Agency: $141
    • Financial: $175
    • Technology (Hardware): $182
    • Real Estate: $213
    • Banking/Insurance: $303
    • Telecom: $315
    • Technology (Software): $395.

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    Cost per Acquisition on Google ads

    CPA on Google ads
    CPA on Google ads

    To many, Google Ads is still the most effective ingredients in their digital marketing mix, allowing you to widen your reach and promote your product to millions of users. In terms of averages, CPA is lowest in the auto industry, which acquires new customers at only $33.52 a head, while the tech industry spends a whopping average of $133.52.

    Cost per Acquisition for Facebook Marketing

    CPA for Facebook Marketing
    CPA for Facebook Marketing

    In marketing circles, Facebook is considered the most important platform for both B2C and B2B businesses. In fact, the social platform already has 80 million business pages online – and numbers don’t seem to be slowing down. There are more stats, of course. 78% of Americans discover new products through Facebook and 30% of marketers believe it has the highest ROI of all digital ads. As for average cost per acquisition numbers, education gets a big bang for its buck by paying only $7.85 per customer, in contrast, of course with tech’s $55.21.


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    Cost per Lead for B2B Marketing Channels

    CPA for b2b channels
    CPA for b2b channels

    One of the most common B2B lead generation channels is email marketing. On average, a lead from email marketing costs $53. On the high end, a lead can cost around $72, and on the low end, around $33.

    If you’re a B2B business that targets medium to enterprise-level clients, LinkedIn advertising can be incredibly effective. On average, a lead from paid LinkedIn advertisements costs $75. On the high end, a lead can cost around $99, and on the low end, around $51.


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    If you are looking to market your SaaS products in 2021, here are 5 most effective Marketing Channels for SaaS to get high quality leads.


    Conclusion

    A Good Customer Acquisition Cost varies by the industry and tactics used. But a good way to benchmark your CAC is by comparing it to Customer Lifetime Value (also known as LTV). It is said that an ideal LTV to CAC ratio is 3:1. We hope these cost per acquisition averages assist you in making better marketing decisions in 2020.

    FAQs

    What CAC means?

    Customer acquisition cost (CAC) is the cost incurred to acquire a new customer.

    What is considered a good CAC?

    A ratio of LTV/CAC greater than 3 is considered good.

    How do you predict CAC?

    CAC is calculated by dividing marketing expenses by the number of customers acquired in the period the money was spent.

    What is average customer acquisition cost by industry?

    Average customer acquisition based on industries are:

    • Travel: $7
    • Retail: $10
    • Consumer Goods: $22
    • Manufacturing: $83
    • Transportation: $98
    • Marketing Agency: $141
    • Financial: $175
    • Technology (Hardware): $182
    • Real Estate: $213
    • Banking/Insurance: $303
    • Telecom: $315
    • Technology (Software): $395
  • How CashKaro Used Social Media To Its Benefit—A Case Study

    CashKaro is currently India’s largest and fastest-growing cashback and coupon website. Using the platform, users can get Cashback on all online orders at Snapdeal, Myntra, Amazon, and the other 500 plus e-commerce partners. CashKaro provides you with a cashback and gives you the option of paying in addition to coupons and ongoing sales, which is a great way of saving money.

    It offers deals and discounts on more than 1500 plus brands across India. The website currently has got over 5 million registered members who save an average of INR 20,000 to INR 25,000 per year, thanks to CashKaro. Cashback as a concept is very popular in western countries and has recently managed to take off in India.

    CashKaro became well known for its success on social media platforms. The website gained 2.9 lakh Facebook fans in less than 6 months’ time. This was really a phenomenal achievement for the company considering that it wanted to build its brand and was looking for a key customer relationship management channel.

    CashKaro—Brief History
    CashKaro—How It Works?
    CashKaro—Social Media Campaigns
    CashKaro—Objectives of Facebook Campaign
    CashKaro—Objectives of Twitter Campaign
    CashKaro—Social Media Contests & Campaigns
    CashKaro—Campaigns Results

    CashKaro—Brief History

    CashKaro was formed when Rohan and Swati Bhargava decided to establish a coupon-based business model in 2011, after leaving behind a secure life as Investment bankers in the United Kingdom.

    The resounding success of the cashback companies in the US and UK prompted Swati to start such a venture. The rebate business is a multibillion-dollar business both in China and the US. This inspired Swati and Rohan to try out something of their own. Swati never felt the need to move back to India and continued working in London, but the success of their venture convinced the couple to shift their focus to India.

    The co founders of CashKaro Rohan and Swati Bhargava
    Rohan and Swati Bhargava | Co-Founders, CashKaro

    They then decided to extend their business to India in April 2013. The company started out with a small team in India, while the co-founders stayed in London. The two realized that the company needed funding and went on to raise more than INR 5 Crore in just 48 hours.

    The investors knew that the e-commerce market in India had unlimited potential and more than 500 e-commerce platforms such as Amazon, Myntra, and Jabong got on board with them. This led to the impressive growth of the company making it India’s leading coupons website, with transactions exceeding INR 10 crore.

    CashKaro Raises USD 10Mn in Series ‘B’ Funding Led by Korea Investment Partners
    15th September 2020, New Delhi: CashKaro, India’s largest Cashback and Couponssite has secured USD 10 million in a Series ‘B’ funding round led by KoreaInvestment Partners (KIP) and existing investor Kalaari Capital. The company hadpreviously raised their Series ‘A’ and angel round of funding fro…

    CashKaro—How It Works?

    The company successfully fulfills over 5,500 exchanges daily and since its inception has helped users save a whopping INR 200 crore. The business model of CashKaro is designed to allow the retailers that enlisted in CashKaro a commission, which would trickle down to customers as cashback, found immediate success in India.

    the process of cashKaro
    CashKaro Process

    This model ensured that their business was not impaired by Goods and Service Tax directly. The main revenue for the company is from cashback. They also offer promotions posts and talk about your products and services to their wide audience. The main competitors of CashKaro are Coupon, Dunia, Grabon, etc.


    List of 24 Startups Funded by Ratan Tata
    > “If you want to walk fast, walk alone. But if you want to walk far, walktogether.”- Ratan Tata, Tata GroupThe Tata Group has invested in numerous sectors of the economy through decades,be it telecom, software, groceries or fashion. The behemoth has infiltrated anumber of markets. As the Chai…


    CashKaro—Social Media Campaigns

    Being a late entrant, CashKaro wanted to use Facebook, Twitter as its main social media channel to build its brand.

    CashKaro—Objectives of Facebook Campaign

    • Make people aware that they can save so much money through CashKaro.
    • Get fans to sign up for Cashkaro (Free membership) and increase engagement.
    • Build Facebook as a key customer relationship management channel.
    • Raise awareness of the brands CashKaro Deals and offers and a channel for product launches.
    • Educate people on how Cashkaro and its policies work, its timeline of payments, and the methodology involved.
      Understand customer shopping preferences in order to customize the content.

    CashKaro—Objectives of Twitter Campaign

    • Special offers and deals were tweeted on regular basis to increase visibility.
    • Relevant Hashtags were used for those tweets.
    • Influencer relationship helped the campaign grow, as famous twitter personalities from India got a customized mug branded by Cashkaro.
    • Tweets for contests and campaigns were also individually tweeted to invite people to play for the contests.
    • Making conversation with the target audience and the Twitter audience on a daily basis to grow the follower base.

    Top Direct To Customer(D2C) Brands in India
    Traditionally, any small retail business needed distributors like supermarketsand other retail outlets to make their product reach the masses. This meantsharing a great deal of profit with wholesalers and retailers. The only directrelationship that the manufacturers could secure with consumers wa…


    CashKaro—Social Media Contests & Campaigns

    • Cashkaro tagline contest – the audience was asked to come up with a fitting slogan that is appropriate for Cashkaro. This contest saw a surge in participation and grew up to 500 plus responses.
    • Twitter influencer’s campaign – customizes CashKaro branded mug set sent to selective handpicked Twitter influencers.
    • Guess the price contest – set over a span of 3 days, this contest was a hit on Twitter and Facebook. A product price was to be guessed after which the exact price was revealed.
    • In an effort to offer every blogger something unique, Blog Karo wins Karo contest was ideated and run across Facebook & Twitter.
    • The three-day Great Online Shopping Festival was promoted with much grandeur across all three channels – Facebook and Twitter with periodical posts for engagement, tweets with hashtags, and listening tweets.
    • In order to make the people participate with the brand and compel them to like and share the content, attractive deals, interesting posts, questions, puzzles were posted every day.
    • A brilliant comic strip of 15 episodes with characters Raja and Rani were introduced by the company in a campaign, who share their amusing shopping experiences and how Rani loves shopping through Cashkaro.
    • To leverage the impact IPL has on social media, exclusive 2-month long IPL campaigns were run across Facebook and Twitter with unique, customized posts, surveys on matches and Predict & Win contests for day-to-day matches, etc., were run. During the time, there was an immense surge in engagement and participation from the social media audience.

    Best Social Media Business Ideas: Start Engaging People
    With the growing market, you can also start thinking about starting your own. Ifyou are an active social media user, you can utilize this opportunity. You canturn your usage into a business. You can seek for the best social media businessideas. These ideas can turn you into an entrepreneur if you…


    CashKaro—Campaigns Results

    • The main result was that it elevated CashKaro into a well-known eCommerce and cashback site on social media that led to its prominence in growth.
    • CashKaro reached a mark of 2.9 lakh fans on Facebook from just 17,000 fans and engaged them with the most unique ways of targeting, interaction and promotions.
    • CashKaro contests were covered by Insights which is one of the leading Social Media blogs in the country.
    • CashKaro was constantly spoken about by India’s topmost Twitterati.
    • 40% of the traffic for the company comes from Facebook.
    • The company has the largest Facebook presence of all deals-related sites in India and tops the chart when it comes to engagement on the Facebook page among Indian e-commerce brands irrespective of whether they are larger, older, or well established.
    • Countless everyday posts got over 1,000 Likes and a number of comments and Shares.

    CashKaro—FAQs

    Is CashKaro safe?

    When it comes to saving and earning by shopping via CashKaro, it is absolutely safe. Just by taking one extra step, your money comes back to you in the form of cashback or rewards.

    What is the use of CashKaro?

    CashKaro.com is India’s largest Cashback and coupons website. It helps you save on all your regular purchases across 1500+ shopping websites. Earning Cashback is simple, just type the name of the retailer you are want to shop at and avail yourself interesting discounts along with additional cashback.

    How does CashKaro app work?

    CashKaro works on a simple principle of driving sales to partner retailers like Amazon and Flipkart as a marketing channel. For every sale driven, we get a commission from the retailer, most of which is then passed on to our users as Cashback. So far CashKaro has paid over INR 100Cr as Cashback to its users.

    Who is the founder of CashKaro?

    Founded by Swati & Rohan Bhargava in April 2013, CashKaro.com is India’s Largest Cashback & Coupon site. The company is backed by Mr. Ratan Tata & one of India’s leading VC firms, Kalaari Capital.

    How do I track my order on CashKaro?

    Chill Tracking is the best choice to track the current status of your CashKaro order products. Just enter your CashKaro order tracking number to track your CashKaro product shipments with real-time updates.

    How to use Cashkaro in Amazon?

    You can easily use CashKaro coupons in Amazon but if you are wondering how to use Cashkaro in Amazon, you need to follow these simple steps:

    • Start with visiting Cashkaro’s Amazon page
    • Now you need to Activate Rewards, which will come under an orange button
    • Next, you need to Sign In, if you are an existing user or Join for Free if you are new
    • Then, you need to click on Visit Retailer
    • You will then be able to check the reward that you have got in your CashKaro account. This will appear under My earnings.    

    CashKaro—Conclusion

    CashKaro is best known as a Cashback & Coupons site, it is also the best place to find great offers. Whether you’re looking for mobiles, travel, fashion, or something else; CashKaro offers you the best deals and coupons. The reason behind giving the users the best offers is that the team at CashKaro is always hustling to find the best discounts across retailers. The best deal is a combination of retailer discounts which provide exclusive coupon codes and of course extra cashback.

  • How Whitney Wolfe Fought against its Biggest Rival – Tinder: Bumble Startup Story

    Left swipe, right swipe. That is the focus of modern dating. Match Group, which owns the finest in dating sites like Tinder and OkCupid, looks to be at the root of it all. However, they don’t control a rival.

    Bumble was born out of adversity, persecution, and a desire to rebuild itself, and it has succeeded. Tinder, on the other hand, was not going away quietly, and the rivalry has only grown. A number of cases have been filed between the 2 parties. So, what did the bumble do to deserve such scorn?

    Did you know that the founder of Bumble Whitney Wolfe was previously the co-founder of the Tinder app founded in 2012?

    Yes, Wolfe was among the founders of Tinder, who also served as the Vice President (Marketing). The creator of Bumble later allegedly faced numerous threats, harassment, got dumped by one of the Tinder executives who was also her boyfriend before being ousted from the company. She even sued Tinder for such happenings and it was she who started Bumble later on!

    So, let’s have look at the complete journey of Bumble, including the Bumble story, history, Bumble target audience, business model, its revenue model, mission and vision, how Bumble makes money? and more!

    About Bumble
    Target Audience of Bumble
    Mission and Vision of Bumble
    Bumble – Founders and Team
    Tagline and logo of Bumble
    How was Bumble Started?
    Business model of Bumble
    Revenue model of Bumble
    How does Bumble make money?
    What makes Bumble unique?
    Startup Challenges faced by Bumble
    Competitors of Bumble
    Future of Bumble

    About Bumble

    Bumble is a platform for dating and socializing. It connects individuals with others in their vicinity for dates, informal hangouts, and corporate meetings. It was founded by former co-founder of Tinder, Whitney Wolfe Herd in 2014. Bumble is different from Tinder in that it empowers women and helps them make the first move.

    Bumble Date

    It’s Bumble Date, the matchmaking tool that’s at the heart of Bumble. On this platform, people can link possible love mates to outings, with women taking the initial step.

    Bumble BFF

    People can utilize the Bumble BFF portal to search and socialize in their area. This feature seeks to introduce you to more individuals and help you become pals with those who are new in town or have a hard time making friends. Bumble BFF allows both men adn women to have the privileges of making the first move. The bumble bff age range starts from 18 years.

    Bumble Bizz

    Finally, the Bumble Bizz feature offers entrepreneurs connecting options such as finding advisors in their sector, speaking with ideal interns, and launching new job prospects. Online dating is becoming commonplace in our society.

    Tinder is the most widely used dating tool, and many folks find love in it. Other dating apps, on either hand, are growing rapidly and may pose a risk to Tinder’s supremacy. As luck would have it, Tinder’s co-founder is contesting the designation. Whitney Wolfe Herd, the creator of Bumble.

    Target Audience of Bumble

    Bumble is a dating app primarily for 18 to 34-year-olds, who can be referred to as Bumble target audience and want to make genuine social and work ties. Regardless, because of its history as a female-centric dating site, Bumble remains the app of woman’s choice. They like the idea of connecting and making friends in a safe setting.

    The networking drives the app’s appeal among males by increasing the number of female members. When a large number of individuals use a brand, its value rises. Bumble’s rising community makes it easier to form positive links, which attracts more users.

    Bumble began as a dating service, but its attention turned. Bumble BFF and Bumble Bizz were created recently. Amidst this, the website keeps putting women first.

    Mission and Vision of Bumble

    The aim of Bumble is to establish a “portal and community that empowers links in dating, life, and career.”

    They attempt to do so by fostering “responsibility, fairness, and compassion in a drive to abolish sexism and redefine antiquated gender norms.” Women on Bumble are the ones to initiate contact!

    “A future free of misogyny, where all connections are equal,” is what they envision.

    Bumble – Founders and Team

    Whitney Wolfe Herd is the founder and CEO of Bumble, who started the app in 2014. Whitney was a student of Southern Methodist University. She is later credited with being the co-founder of the most popular dating app Tinder, where she eventually managed the Marketing, being the VP of marketing. However, after certain unpleasant experiences and under unprecedented circumstances, she left the company and then later founded Bumble, where she is currently serving as the founder and CEO.

    Whitney Wofle Her – Founder and CEO of Bumble

    Bumble had over 700 employees when last recorded in 2020.

    Tagline and logo of Bumble

    Bumble Logo
    Bumble Logo

    Their tagline is “Shine Bright Like A Diamond”.

    The color scheme is ideal for the app’s tone and purpose. The color yellow has been linked with vitality and young. But, more deeply, it’s the hue of honey, that reflects stuff most people seek from a dating site. Both variants of the logo’s font are driven by rounded, softer arcs, which are commonly linked with femininity.

    How was Bumble Started?

    An odious beginning

    Whitney Wolf Herd started her career at the age of 19 when an oil leak spurred her to team up with a fashionista and make handbags to raise funds for rescue efforts. She also volunteered in Asia and got a job at Hatch Labs Incubator at the age of 22, where she met Sean Rad. They collaborated to build Tinder.

    Many people regard Wolfe’s efforts as the basis why the app grew so big on campuses across the U.S., here’s where the conflict begins.

    Justin Mateen, Tinder’s CMO and Wolfe’s employer, was one of the initial members. They started dating, which was a bad decision. They dated for nearly a year but before she ended things with him, he went nuts, abusing and assaulting her sexually. But it doesn’t stop here; when Wolfe went to CEO Sean Rad, he switched sides.

    Her cofounder’s position was canceled by both Rad and Mateen. They stated that she’s just a woman and how they had five co-founders. According to Mateen, hiring a female CEO made it sound like a bad thing. They then compelled her to leave without pay.

    Wolfe retaliated by filing a lawsuit against the firm, citing Mateen and Rad’s chats as proof, prompting an inquiry and Mateen’s instant detention, that he would later vacate. Rad was demoted at first, but he was later reappointed.

    The case made headlines, and rightfully so: the firm she helped build was a success. Tinder had a rolling average of over a billion swipes and a $1.1 billion worth by the end of 2015.

    On a daily basis, Wolfe received backlash and threatening texts. She felt everything was over. Her despair and terror were caused by the app she helped build and market. However, Wolfe was not crushed.

    Another inkling

    Wolfe desired to restart, but the response and hatred from the Tinder affair made her opt to avoid the dating sector entirely. Her modern approach centered on women’s security and offer comfort.

    She was supposed to start a social platform for women alone. She had sketched out the entire scheme when Andrey Andreev, a Russian-British entrepreneur, who had met her and been struck by her tenacity, wrote to express his support for the Tinder issue and to brainstorm with her.

    Whitney Wolfe with Andrey Andreev
    Whitney Wolfe with Andrey Andreev

    When Wolfe set out her vision, Andreev claimed that her idea works like a dating app, despite Wolfe’s protests. Wolfe finally agreed after much persuasion. Chris Gulczynski and Sarah Mick, both ex-Tinder employees, were called in to assist with design.

    It’ll be on Wolfe’s rules if she returned to the realm of dating apps. She often found dating habits weird, despite the fact that she had counted herself a feminist from a young age. Why did women have to obey set norms, the bulk of which were set by the guy’s actions or desires? That was going to be changed.

    Wolfe launched Bumble in 2014, just months after the Tinder catastrophe, with Andreev’s assistance and Badoo’s technological worth as a portal. It was a huge hit. In a year, the firm had matched 80 million people, had 15 million distinct chats and had some fascinating unique features.

    Business model of Bumble

    Bumble Website
    Bumble Website

    Bumble operates on a freemium paradigm. It’s a business model in which simple benefits are given for gratis, yet few premium features are available for a cost.

    Bumble is a free dating portal for those over the age of 18. That’s how the firm expands its audience. The app’s visibility also motivates fresh members to join because of its wide reach. Bumble doesn’t charge to signup or interact with people. Other options such as Beeline, Backtrack, and SuperSwipe, however, cost money.

    Notable freemium services include YouTube, Spotify, and Google.

    Revenue model of Bumble

    Bumble’s revenues mainly come from its paid subscriptions from the users. These subscriptions allow the users to get benefits in the form of more swipes and additional interactions.

    Bumble, to date, has over 42 million users out of which 1.35+ million users are paying customers.

    To sum up, some of the premium packages of Bumble are:

    Bumble Premium – The Premium subscription of the Bumble app enables the users to check who has right-swiped them, use the incognito mode, swipe in different locations, boost their profile, set advanced filters and more.    

    • For 1 week this subscription charges $17.99
    • For 1 month it charges around $32.99
    • For 3 months it charges around $66.99
    • There is also a lifetime subscription pack worth $199.99

    There are 3 other premium packages of Bumble. These are:

    Boost – $7.99 to $47.99 (recurring)

    Spotlight – $5.99 to $49.99 one-time purchase

    SuperSwipe – $5.99 to $39.99 one-time purchase

    How does Bumble make money?

    Bumble’s main aspects are totally free. People can call and swipe for free. Bumble makes money by selling premium add-on features like Spotlight and Boost.

    The spotlight works in the same way as Tinder’s Boost does. Users access Bumble coins to stay ahead of the match line, enhancing their exposure. Once you get Spotlight, you have 30 min to use it.

    Users can buy coins via the app. The value of coins varies greatly among nations and locations.

    Another paid tool is Boost. This tool’s benefits include:

    • No swipe constraints.
    • Discover people that liked you.
    • Pairs will be prolonged for an extra 24hrs.
    • Enjoy endless search tool.
    • Interact with old buddies.

    Unlike Spotlight coins, it’s not a one-time buy. All week, a monthly, 3 months, or a lifelong, purchase can be made. All three Bumble attributes: BFF, Bizz, and Date are supported with paid add-ons. Customers pay a monthly membership fee to Boost.

    Netflix works in the same fashion, enabling users to opt from a range of monthly membership options.

    What makes Bumble unique?

    We all know Wolfe wished to shake things up. But how do you do it? A Sadie Hawkins dance, where a lady asks a guy to be her date, was among her influences. This was implemented in Bumble. If a girl and a guy match, only she has 24 hrs to start an interaction. Women had more power over their speech by having these possibilities.

    Bumble BFF was another feature of the app that enabled women to meet other women searching for friends. About 90% of women used the app’s BFF option right away after it was released.

    Bumble BFF
    Bumble BFF

    Plus, Bumble’s collaboration with Vital Voices implies that the business funds to a woman-focused NGO for every 1st step taken on the app.

    These aspects contributed to the app’s success. Bumble had 22 million active members as of 2017. Bumble experienced a 70 percent year-over-year increase vs Tinder’s 10%. Her firm earned over $100 million in 2017, and she was named one of Forbes’ 30 under 30. Everything was fine, but it was about to get ugly.

    Startup Challenges faced by Bumble

    As you may recall, Wolfe sued Tinder, which resulted in Mateen’s exit and Rad’s demotion. It didn’t stop there, though. Because Bumble had received a deal by the mid of 2017. Someone demanded $450 million for it. The Match Group was that someone.

    As a result, it felt that bumble, the app that wish to break free from Match Group, might wind up inside its dating app shell. The sale was denied by Bumble due to a poor bid, but the back-and-forth that ensued was lengthy.

    Bumble had to present key papers that demonstrated its true worth as lieu of the potential buyer. The Match Group retaliated by pulling out of the deal.

    Tinder said in February 2018 that they would add a women-talk-first choice, which was nearly identical to Bumble’s initial concept. Tinder disputed any misconduct, stating that the concept came from approaching women and understanding their needs, even going further to declare this was voluntary, demonstrating that it’s not the same.

    Match Group then fought back, filing a lawsuit against bumble, claiming that it was a replica and that two former staff had leaked info. They even argued it was a trademark breach to use the word “swipe” in a dating setting. Bumble retaliated in an unusual way: via an open letter. “Match Group, we swipe left on you.” When Bumble sued Match Group for losses, it resulted in a $400 million countersuit.

    Bumble open letter to Match Group
    Bumble open letter to Match Group

    Experts believe that it’s not a legal struggle over artistic material custody, but a statement from both sides to funders. Do you want to put your money into a tyrant or a wannabe?

    As if it wasn’t terrible enough, Wolfe was dealing with her own problems as allegations arose linking Andreev to misogynistic tweets as well as discriminating behavior at Badoo, the same reason she had quit Tinder in the first place.

    It was now going on at Bumble’s parent business. Yes, Andreev stepped aside and subsequently sold his shares to the UK financial firm Blackstone, but Wolfe was now in charge of Bumble in the midst of the scandal.

    Wolfe reaffirmed her commitment to a healthy corporate culture, but the charges and events (including Andreev’s resignation) are hindrances she must deal with as CEO of bumble. She even modified the software to filter out any inappropriate, vulgar picture and alert users about the potential for nudity. Users can relax thanks to the aptly titled Private detector.

    Bumble has an in-app call option, but both users must opt to use it. And the world favors dating. Bumble is making progress. It boasted 66 million subscribers and profit by the year 2019. Given the struggles, this ship is at best travelling in the right way. Wolfe, on the other hand, isn’t decelerating.

    Competitors of Bumble

    Clover Inc

    Clover Inc is among Bumble’s main rivals. It was created in 2013 and is headquartered in Toronto, Ontario. Clover Inc, like Bumble, works in the social media space. It earns 2.62% less income than Bumble.

    Tinder

    Bumble’s main competitor is Tinder. It was created in 2012 and is based in Los Angeles. Tinder, like Bumble, is a social networking app. Bumble has 100 fewer staff than Tinder.

    Happn

    Bumble’s 3rd main competition is Happn. Happn is a private firm based in Paris, Île-de-France, which was created in 2013. Happn, like Bumble, operates in the Social Media space. It has 510 fewer staff than Bumble.

    Future of Bumble

    Wolfe has been engaged in a lot of issues, notably local policy. She even went further to demand that the law be changed to make online sexual abuse more punishable. In terms of the conflict with Match Group, Bumble has dropped out of the $400 million countersuits, while Match Group has not.

    They’ve gone further to claim that the pandemic has led bumble to prolong the legal procedure. But, looking back, it feels that Wolfe’s young but stormy career always was encircled by toxic settings, and she has persevered. Bumble isn’t decelerating: Wolfe revealed intentions to go public in 2021, with a valuation of $6 billion.

    Conclusion

    Bumble is revolutionizing the online dating industry and is setting an example for empowering its members that rival firms should take note of, thanks to its exponential rise since its start in 2014.

    All I can say is, who thought dating could be so tricky?

    FAQ

    How did Whitney Wolfe Herd start Bumble?

    Whitney Wolfe Herd started bumble with the help of an Russian investor Andrey Adreev.

    Who is the CEO of Bumble?

    The CEO of Bumble is Whitney Wolfe Herd.

    How does Bumble make money?

    Bumble makes money by offering a paid subscription, called Bumble Premium, to its users.

    Who created Bumble or who is the founder of Bumble?

    Bumble has been created by Whitney Wolfe Herde. She was helped by Andrey Andreev in her efforts.

    Does bumble cost money?

    Bumble doesn’t cost money initially because some of its basic features are free to use. However, when it comes to unlocking its advanced set of features like advanced filters and profile boosts, the company has other plans like:

    Bumble Boost Plan – This is $16.99 for a month, and helps the users have the facility of unlimited likes and “rematches.”

    Bumble Premium subscription – This subscription of Bumble costs $39.99 for a month. It also has another option of a lifetime plan, which costs $229.99.

    Is Bumble bff only for same gender?

    Yes, Bumble bff is only for the same gender where matches can be made girls for girls and boys for boys.

    What is the best time to use spotlight on Bumble?

    Spotlight of Bumble is a special feature of the app, which makes it possible for the Bumble users who are enabled with Spotlight to advance their profile to the top of the stack so as to stay viewable by the people instantly.

    The best time to use bumble spotlight in India is between 8 pm to 10 pm on Sundays of the week. This is because it has been assessed that this is the time that sees most of the Bumble users are browsing.

       

  • 10 Gmail Hacks for Entrepreneurs

    While being an entrepreneur, one needs to be very much of the things that they can utilise to make their business bigger and better. The invention of the internet makes the life of an entrepreneur a little bit easier. With various facilities, it is now possible to communicate with the customers more precisely and take the business to the top. Among those facilities one of them is Email. Email helps businesses faster and cheaper, not only that it has some amazing features that help an entrepreneur to carry forward with his dream.

    ‘Gmail’ is quite powerful and is a great option for individuals who need a great personal emailing service. Gmail has become a powerful business option, mainly because of the great features and integration with Google products. As a professional, we spend most of the time checking our emails and we always try to optimize our time. While Gmail alone may be great, there are, however, a few Gmail hacks that you can use to make the most out of THE world-famous Email.

    According to a report, Gmail’s market penetration in India stands at 62% which is the highest in the world. With these Gmail hacks, it is guaranteed that you will spend much less time following up on emails and more time focusing on your main business.

    Using the Chrome Extension Mixmax
    Making Use of Boomerang
    Manage Your Responses
    Scheduling the Email Checks
    Managing the ‘Unsubscribe’ List
    Using the Program ‘Sanebox’
    Labeling the Emails
    Setting up ‘Google Alerts’
    Tracking Every Email
    Integrating Rapportive With LinkedIn

    Using the Chrome Extension Mixmax

    It is one of the most useful Chrome extensions for professionals. Installing this extension will allow you to do many things, right from scheduling meetings from the email body to the creation of email templates to the merging of emails. It also helps you to track emails and send personalized emails in mass numbers.

    Making Use of Boomerang

    One of the best ways to prepare and send off bulk emails at the snap of a finger is by using Boomerang. Boomerang makes it very easy for the users to have the emails sent back to you along with scheduling them to be sent from your Gmail account.

    Manage Your Responses

    This is one of the best productive hacks as it allows the responses to be sent by adding in a few basic sentences, words, or even email bodies, that we are prone to using daily and that too, in the blink of an eye. To manage your responses, it is recommended that you should add Canned Responses from the Gmail Labs and then, go to the bottom and select the option of canned responses and then end it, by choosing the appropriate phrase.

    Scheduling the Email Checks

    Though it may look productive by looking at your emails several times during the day, just to stay ahead of the game, but in reality, you are wasting a whole lot of your day. Instead, what you should do is to schedule your timing in checking the email, say, two to three times a day and that too, in the times when there is very little activity. Getting your head out of the inbox will allow focusing on your other tasks more without having to waste your time in endless chat.

    Managing the ‘Unsubscribe’ List

    There’s a website named the ‘Unroll.me’ and with the help of this, it becomes easy for you to keep track of the email newsletters as well as the subscriptions that are cluttering up your inbox. It is through this program, that you can very easily get rid of those junk subscriptions that you may have but is not able to do so.

    Using the Program ‘Sanebox’

    You can also use the program ‘SaneBox’ in integration with Gmail. With this program, you will be able to ‘whitelist’ all the important emails, and as such, they will go directly to the inbox. And the others, which are of a low priority than that, will end up in the ‘SaneLater’ box. Pretty convenient, isn’t it?

    Labeling the Emails

    Okay, we may not admit this, but we all have our Gmails up during the day, and sometimes, we all get a headache by just looking at the sheer number of them. As it is not time efficient to answer each and every one of them, it is suggested that you should go through all of your Emails and label them as necessary by putting them in the correct folder. This will make it easy for you to go to that particular folder and respond to them at once without the chance of slipping away.

    Setting up ‘Google Alerts’

    One of the best ways to stay on top of the latest news is to let Google do it for you. Instead of having to go through all the news, articles, blog posts, and many others, it is recommended that you should set up Google Alerts for a variety of keywords so that it becomes easy to see what is important to read and what’s not.

    Tracking Every Email

    It is surprising to see that there are many entrepreneurs who doesn’t follow their Emails. It is suggested that you should use ‘Yesware’. It is a plug-in that will allow you to see when and where the Email that you have sent is opened. You also have the option of sending Emails in batches. Keep in mind that it is a must-have tool for growing businesses.

    Integrating Rapportive With LinkedIn

    Rapportive is in fact, a tool that is known to pull in the LinkedIn profiles of the Email contact. With this tool, you can easily see the whereabouts of the person, including their photo, company, plus the current position of the person that you are about to email. Apart from that, you also have the option of adding that person to LinkedIn directly from Gmail, and you can also click on their LinkedIn profile to read more about the person.

    Conclusion

    As an Entrepreneur, you might be using Gmail for business purposes daily. Thus all the above Gmail hacks will help you to increase your productivity and optimize your Gmail inbox.

    FAQs

    How do emails benefits business?  

    Emails helps in communicating with your customers quickly and cheaply and is a great method for business communication.

    What are Some Alternatives of Gmail?

    Some of the best alternatives of Gmail are Zoho Mail, Mail.com., Tutanota, Microsoft Outlook.

    Why it is Important to Use Email for Entrepreneurs?

    Entrepreneurs use emails to formally communicate and track all those incoming and outgoing communication.

  • Top 10 Best Image Hosting Sites You Should Try in 2022

    Photos are something that captures our memories. We want to capture and store all kinds of photos that we have and cherish after. But our smartphones have limited memory in them. This is why there is a need for cloud-based storage for photos.

    Storing in the cloud will reduce the load on your devices. Apart from that these hosting platforms will store your photos safely. These platforms also do not corrupt any of your photos. In this article, we shall be looking at various platforms which are very reliable to store your photo.

    All these platforms have different features which we shall be seeing in this article. Based on the feature, you can choose your favourite platform. Most of the platforms are free to some extent. Few are also paid. So now let us explore the best image hosting sites.

    1. Google Photos
    2. Fotki
    3. iCloud
    4. Dropbox
    5. ImageShack
    6. Flickr
    7. Photobucket
    8. Imgur
    9. Post Image
    10. PasteBoard

    1. Google Photos

    Google Photos Website
    Google Photos Website

    The first on our list is Google Photos. ‘Google photos’ is very reliable and can store a lot of photos and videos. You can upload photos of up to 16 MP quality. The storage is unlimited and you can also sort your photos based on several parameters and navigate to as you like. This is why it is a popular image hosting site among people. You can store up to 15GB in Google photos, above that, you have to pay for extra storage.

    2. Fotki

    Fotki Website
    Fotki Website

    Fotki is a completely free photo-sharing platform that will help you store all kinds of photos and videos. You can also find a professional photographer on this site. The storage is very reliable and will not corrupt your files. You can also sell photo prints on this site. Overall, this platform is good for storing photos.

    3. iCloud

    iCloud is a photo hosting platform that is managed by Apple. On this platform, you get about 5GB of free cloud. The full capacity is 15 GB. You can organize your files as you want. Apart from that, you can also share your files with anyone you want. You get your files on all the devices. Over here you can also collaborate with other people on this platform and share files necessary for the project.

    4. Dropbox

    Dropbox Website
    Dropbox Website

    Dropbox is another reliable name for cloud storage. You can operate Dropbox in Windows, Linux, macOS. The full file size allowed is 50GB. In this platform, you can bring together various content for your project work. In this platform, you can also collaborate with your colleagues on projects. Apart from that this platform is very user-friendly and you will get notifications for any to-dos. This platform has more features than any other image hosting platform.

    5. ImageShack

    ImageShack Website
    ImageShack Website

    This is a free photo hosting platform where you can store your photos. It is very secure and will greatly protect your privacy.  You can easily share your photos and videos with your friend using a link. Sharing and uploading images is easy as the site syncs with your laptop.

    6. Flickr

    Flickr Website
    Flickr Website

    Flickr is another very reliable image hosting website for storing your photos. On this website, you can also get photos that you can use for your brand. You can share your own photos on Flickr. This site has features by which you can sort the photos with respect to camera type, phototype. You can sort them with respect to the dates and also their name. It is a great site for hosting your photos.

    7. Photobucket

    Photobucket Website
    Photobucket Website

    This site is trusted by over 90 million users. On this site, you can easily upload your photos and also edit them. This site is extremely secure and you can also use it in various ways. You can also upload the same photos on different platforms. This site also has a unique editor where you can edit and design your own photos. There are free and paid plans to store your photos.

    8. Imgur

    Imgur Website
    Imgur Website

    Imgur is a popular name amongst people who want to store their photos for free. You can store an unlimited amount of photos on this site. Apart from that, you can also store any kind of photos like JPG, APNG, PNG, PDF, BMP, TIFF, CXF, JPEG on this site. You can also add captions to your photos and can also do many other things.

    There are a number of features available which makes it a very flexible platform. On this platform, you will get upvotes and downvotes for your photos so that you can know if your photo was good or bad. This platform is more suitable for photographers.

    9. Post Image

    In Post Image, you can upload photos for free on this platform.  At one point you will be able to upload a photo of 8 MB. The good thing about this platform is that you can upload photos without making an account. You can also share your photos with other people through this platform. On this site, you can also increase or decrease the storage of the photos.

    10. PasteBoard

    Pasteboard Website
    Pasteboard Website

    PasteBoard allows you to store any kind of photos on this platform. It can support photo types like PNG, JPEG, TIFF, APNG, and GIF. You can just click a photo and drag and drop it on this platform. You can also set an expiry date for the image. You can also upload a photo and keep it forever. Besides this, you can add titles and captions to your image on this platform. You can share any photos on Pasteboard.


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    Conclusion

    You can choose your favourite platform by looking at its features. If you are a professional photographer and want some feedback regarding your photo, there are platforms like Imgur. If you want to do a project where you have to share a huge amount of photos then there are platforms for you as well. So you can choose your favourite image hosting platform.

    FAQ

    What is the best image hosting site?

    Dropbox, ImageShack, Imgur, Google Photos, and iCloud are some of the best image hosting sites.

    Can I use Dropbox to host images for my website?

    Yes, One can use Dropbox to host images as it’s a free image hosting website where you can upload multiple types of files.

    What are some of the commonly used image hosting sites?

    Canto DAM, Dropbox, Google Photos, Imgur, and SmugMug are some of the most commonly used image hosting sites.